247host Reviews

Rated 7.94 / 10 by 13 Users

Visit 247-host
247-host Screenshot
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 7.94

Support: 7.92

Speed: 7.92

Features: 8.08

Uptime: 7.92

Value: 7.85

Add your Review
Hosting Expert

“247-host is relatively small by hosting company standards, but despite that, they have been around since 2004, have kept clear of any controversies.

It is a shame that their website looks so outdated, which is not a good sign. Despite this, though, they may be a host that is worth trying. “

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from 247-host:

  • 30% Off All Shared Hosting Plans
  • 30% Off All VPS Hosting Plans
247-host Menu
Hosting Reviews Menu

Users Reviews (Rated 7.94 / 10)

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 6 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 6.03

Support: 5.83

Speed: 6.00

Features: 6.67

Uptime: 5.83

Value: 5.83

Name:
Date: February 25, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Excellent. The support is really good, and their servers are fast. Very happy.
Name:
Date: January 7, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

The support staff are great as they are happy to go the extra mile. I had a mail connection problem which was quite complicated to fix. Thankfully they kept working on the problem until it was resolved and provided frequent updates along the way.
Name:
Date: December 24, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

247-Host deleted my all the data without any reason. A lot of tickets are submitted and there is no response from their side.
Name:
Date: May 26, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 7.00

One of the best things about 247-host is that their support response times are pretty fast, and they will respond outside of office hours. They do not talk down to you, or treat you like you are dumb. They simply find out what the issue is and help.

As for the hosting. THere are no hidden fees, and you get what you pay for.

Name:
Date: May 18, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

The support guy Eric is the best ever. He worked hard to find a solution and wouldn’t let me give up until he did.1010 customer service.

I have been pestering their support team for 3 days with silly questions and they took me in with open arms. The responses always came quickly, and I am so happy I chose them.

Name:
Date: April 26, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

Horrible host. Probably the worst we have ever used. So many fake positive reviews around, so don’t know if they are coming from 247-host themselves, but be warned.

After a while 247-Host shooting down, our reseller host and asked for more money! Since we were not willing to pay this they deactivated the account and deleted all data.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 2 VPS Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.80

Support: 10.00

Speed: 9.50

Features: 9.50

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: May 8, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

We have a VPS with 247 and always satisfied with their Support! The technical team is fast, friendly and very helpful. Thanks Andrew P., Jason and Vik!
Name:
Date: March 27, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Support and assistance is always prompt. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys, they have always been able to resolve our issues and address our needs. Thank your for your most recent assistance in updating our hosting space to utilize PHP7

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 2 Reseller Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.00

Support: 9.00

Speed: 9.00

Features: 9.00

Uptime: 9.00

Value: 9.00

Name:
Date: April 26, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Best hosting service available.Dependable, reasonably priced with top notch customer service and technical support.
Name:
Date: May 17, 2016
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

I am useing this hosting service for many years and I am satisfied with it. Whanever I had some problem (it was rarely) they responed fast and resolved it.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 3 Dedicated Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.80

Support: 10.00

Speed: 10.00

Features: 9.33

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 9.67

Name:
Date: August 18, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Hosting has no value if there isn’t top support and when it comes to the very best support, www.247-host.com are unmatched. They are experts and after being online for nearly twenty years, and experiencing how other hosts operate, we know ‘if a host is poor, good, average or if they truly are real experts in their field. We can say, if you have the wrong unethical host you won’t be in business online for long. Even if you have an average host, you won’t last long these days. The core and foundation of your website success online is also conneted to the expert support your host provides. Every home needs a rock solid foundation regardless of how beautiful it may appear. It needs the right techs and renovators. With 247-host.com you also have the right innovators. In the last few years we found ‘only’ 247-host.com could provide this as a ‘whole’ and since joining them they have not let us down once and responded to every single support request in the most professional manner. They are also competitive on price and always happy to give us the right advice. What we know is this, you can be certain, when you choose 247-host.com, you won’t ever worry about that side of the business again. You can leave the hosting to them and pursue your dreams and do the work that matters to you, and fast track to your success in business online, knowing the foundations that keep your home standing is rock solid backed by rock solid experts. With all that said, there really can’t be any reason to try any other company in hosting and the reality is, to do so, you would be taking a big chance on your dreams. Online is tough enough as it is, minimize the risk, leave the hosting and support to the experts at 247-host.com and that will be a business strategy that free’s you to focus on pursuing and attaining your goals online. To be successful online these days, with all the vast social media to take care of, websites, themes, plugins, malware, safety, seo, upgrades, testing, marketing, checking the bad themes and so on, it’s not like 20 years ago and you can be certain, you will need all the time you have available to do your part. So leave the hosting to the experts, that is your first big step and doorway out of the chaos on the internet highway. We don’t give a 1010 easily and after 20 years, ‘we know’ and it’s just great advice because ‘what’s so great is’ – we love to share.
Name:
Date: April 11, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

I have a dedicated server with 247 and is the best hosting service I have ever had. And excellent technical support.
Name:
Date: March 16, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

The best Hosting site I’ve ever used. They really are 247. Ive always been able to get in touch with these guys really quick and they always give really good customer service. Really glad i found these guys!!!

Expert 247-host Review Highly Recommended

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“Their standard Linux-based hosting is fairly ordinary, but if you have a few extra dollars, then you may want to consider their Business SSD hosting that offers SSD storage, as well as a range of resource allocations.

On a plus side, their Shared Hosting uses Litespeed, which is a high-performance, high-scalability server used in place of Apache. “

  • Litespeed web server provides increased performance.
  • Increased server stability with CloudLinux to prevent noisy resource hogging by any one individual user.
  • DDoS protection enabled as standard.
  • Softaculous installer provides easy installation of WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, etc.
  • Free migration from your existing hosting provider.
  • SSD storage available on their Business SSD Hosting plans.
Money Back Guarantee
45 days
Advanced Caching
false
Price
$ - $
Visit Website
24-7 offer two different types of shared hosting; their standard Linux cPanel hosting and their premium Business SSD hosting.
Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“Overall, we get the impression that their VPS hosting is a little overpriced, especially for the unmanaged \ non-ssd variants. They do offer several options for VPS hosting, including unmanaged, managed, premium SSD, and Windows. “
  • Choice of managed or unmanaged Linux Servers, as well as unmanaged Windows Servers.
  • SSD storage is available as an option for their Linux Servers.
  • CentOS Linux with full Root Access. cPanel included, with WHMCS available on some plans.
  • Scalable on demand, without interruption to your service.
  • Free Install of nginx, OPcache, memcache, eAccelerator
  • Remote offsite backups available for a small fee. 99.99% Uptime Guarantee.
Money Back Guarantee
30 days
Advanced Caching
true
Price
$ - $
Visit Website

Their VPS offerings are quite interesting. They offer three different types of Linux plans (managed, unmanaged, managed SSD), and one type of Windows VPS plan. Their more expensive plans even come with a free WHMCS or Clientexec licence; great if you want to resell web hosting from a VPS.

Servers are offered in the US, Canada (except Windows) and Europe, and the technology used is very solid. They even will help you install NGINX \ memcache which is good.

The only issue is that 247-host are a relatively unknown entity. The number of reviews left around the web appear to be relatively positive, and they appear to be active on forums such as Webhostingtalk responding to any issues. That being said, we can’t help being “turned off” by their antiquated website design.

We run through some of the highlighted features below:

Managed VPS

You will find a list of all the advertised features for their Managed Linux servers below:

  • Free cPanel/WHM
  • CentOS Linux with Full Root Access
  • Fully Optimized & Secured
  • Easily Scalable Without Service Interruptions
  • Free Install of nginx, OPcache, memcache, eAccelerator
  • Free Migration from another host
  • Choice of US, Canada and Europe Data Centers
  • 99.99% Uptime Guarantee
  • You do get Root access so you can install anything you like, and their SSD variant comes with SSD storage.

Unmanaged VPS

Their unmanaged VPS are a little different technology-wise:

  • Free SolusVM panel
  • Choice of Linux operating systems
  • OpenVZ or KVM VPS with Full Root Access
  • Choice of US and European Data Centers
  • 45 day money back guarantee

Unmanaged Windows VPS

The main thing to point out is that their cheapest wVPS-1 plan is severely limited, and as such may be unsuitable for your needs.

  • Windows 2012 Server with Remote Desktop (RDP)
  • KVM Based Virtualizor Technology
  • Unmetered Bandwidth
  • WebSitePanel Control Panel
  • Choice of US and European Data Centers
  • 45 day money back guarantee
Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“24-7 offers a variety of different reseller hosting plans, primarily distinguished by the amount of disk space. However, their higher priced plans also include SSD storage, and free Clientexec or WHMCS. All plans come with the LiteSpeed Webserver for performance, and choice of standard (budget) or SSD Storage. “
  • FREE cPanel Control Panel, WHM & SSH access
  • Resell services at any price, plus oversell resources as required.
  • Domain reseller account.
  • Free WHMCS for billing management.
  • SSD storage available on Premium reseller plans for better performance.
  • Choice of US, Canada, Europe, or Asia data center locations.
Money Back Guarantee
Advanced Caching
Price
$ - $
Visit Website

If you were aiming to set up your own web hosting business, or just resell to your own clients 247-web is definitely worth considering.

There are quite a few excellent selling points you would be able to advertise, including:

  • LiteSpeed - This is a high performance Apache drop-in replacement, and has a streamlined event-driven architecture. If you have a high traffic server (great for reseller hosting), then it will reduce memory consumption and CPU usage increasing website performance. Also, due to its optimized code, it will serve static content faster.
  • CloudLinux - You can promote the use of CloudLinux by promoting reliable and secure servers. CloudLinux isolates each cPanel account ensuring greater security, and places arbitary limits on the amount of resources each account can use, thus preventing one cPanel account slowing others down. For reseller hosting, and web hosting companies, this is great.
  • CloudFlare - Allows users to easily add a CDN, and other performance related features for free. Not only does this keep the end users happy, but also reduces the number of resources they use. You can read more about CloudFlare here.
  • PHP 7 - This is the latest version of PHP, and is signifanctly faster than prior versions. You can read more about it here.
  • SSD Storage - This increases performance, both in terms of throughput, but also latency, significantly improvement website performance. You can read more about SSD hosting here.

And of course, with WHMCS, you will be able to manage your clients easily with this powerful billing \ support system.

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“247-host offer a simple selection of dedicated hosting plans utilizing Intel Xeon servers. All come with full management, cPanel, server monitoring and root access.

The price is relatively high for the servers, so a much of that must be attributable to the management service. “

  • FREE WHM + cPanel Control Panel. Easily create multiple accounts.
  • US or European Data Centers.
  • Full Management and Monitoring.
  • Free Enom account for reselling domain names.
  • Choice of HDD storage, or SSD.
  • Enterprise Intel Xeon Servers - E3-1220, E3-1230, E5-2670, or E3-1241.
Money Back Guarantee
Advanced Caching
Price
$ - $
Visit Website

A great variety of pre-configured servers with both SSD and non-SSD variants.

All servers come with a primary and secondary hard disk, but there is no information if they are configured in RAID for resilience against hardware failure.

Full management is included, coupled with full Root access enabling you to also make custom changes to your server with the peace of mind that help is available should you need it.

Frequently asked questions

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

About the author

Editor at The Webmaster.

Jonathan Griffin has been the Lead writer at The Webmaster for the last 5 years. Having provided technical SEO, WordPresss development, and hosting services for clients, his passion remains to help small businesses and bloggers develop their online presence.

In his spare time, he loves to push his technical knowledge further, and regularly undertakes professional courses on subjects ranging from python development, digital marketing, and Google Analytics.

Find out more about Jonathan Griffin on our About Page.