A2 Hosting Reviews - Page 2

Rated 9.75 / 10 by 59 Users

Visit A2 Hosting
A2 Hosting Screenshot
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 9.75

Support: 9.88

Speed: 9.68

Features: 9.78

Uptime: 9.81

Value: 9.59

Add your Review
Hosting Expert

“A firm favorite with our users. What makes A2 Hosting special, is that no matter what type of hosting you need, they have it.

Windows, Linux, Unmanaged VPS, Managed VPS and even Managed VPS with root access. They offer technologies such as LiteSpeed, and LiteSpeed cache, Memcached, OpCache, HTTP/2, Railgun, Anycast DNS, plus much more.”

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from A2 Hosting:

  • 51% Off Shared Hosting First Invoice
  • 51% Off Semi-Dedicated Hosting First Invoice
  • 51% Off WordPress Hosting First Invoice
  • 34% Off Managed VPS Hosting First Invoice
A2 Hosting Menu
Hosting Reviews Menu

This is page two of our A2 Hosting review showing user reviews only. Click here to read our full commentary on page one.

Users Reviews (Rated 9.75 / 10)

We read every review left by our users, and mark the ones we consider as being the most helpful.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 59 reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.75

Support: 9.88

Speed: 9.68

Features: 9.78

Uptime: 9.81

Value: 9.59

Name:
Date: November 27, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I chose A2 Hosting because I can contact them via phone, not just chat with a person in some far away country. I do not need much customer service, just the original set-up and a few times for new website FTP set-up. I would recommend them for those who might need to speak to somebody right away.
Name:
Date: November 24, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I just switched from Hostgator to A2Hosting , i haven’t tested the host yet , but the support is the best i have seen till now. I am sure it will be better than Hostgator, I have paid them for 3 years they made mistakes while migrating my files, they don’t give me a refund even that they made the mistake, so i decided to let them keep my money and switch hosting provider. A lot of friends who use A2Hosting recommended me to join them, so now i am here.
Name:
Date: November 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: Coded myself

User Rating: 10.00

A2 Hosting is a reliable (non-EIG owned) web hosting service. I’ve been using them for a few years now and I’m very satisfied. Their support team responds quickly to my questions. They offer reliability, speed and security. They’re everything you want from a web host plus more.
Name:
Date: October 21, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

After nearly a year with A2 Hosting, I’m very pleased. The support is great and my websites are way faster than before. Definitely recommended!
Name:
Date: October 9, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Jeff W. was amazing and he went above and beyond what may be required but he understood my situation and lack of knowledge. Jeff is really professional and gave a level of understanding to my situation and that things would be alright. Very Very Much Appreciated!!!! This unfortunate situation also created a confidence in having A2Hosting for my hosting service and them as my Team Support. I will share and recommend to others for sure.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 46 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.71

Support: 9.89

Speed: 9.65

Features: 9.74

Uptime: 9.78

Value: 9.50

Name:
Date: March 22, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

THANK YOU! Absolutely professional and soooo fast!!!
Name:
Date: January 16, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Great service
Name:
Date: January 14, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.80

So prompt, that I almost missed your follow-up e-mail acknowledging that my mind was indeed elsewhere. Nice, polite touch!
Name:
Date: January 5, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.60

I had an issue with DNS and my third mailer and A2Hosting were very good and patient with me in getting it sorted
Name:
Date: December 22, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Fast help, handled the issue right away which was mainly due to me not yet being familiar with the interface. This is so much better than GoDaddy!
Name:
Date: November 27, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I chose A2 Hosting because I can contact them via phone, not just chat with a person in some far away country. I do not need much customer service, just the original set-up and a few times for new website FTP set-up. I would recommend them for those who might need to speak to somebody right away.
Name:
Date: November 25, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 8.80

Yeah, i like A2 Hosting! Fast and Friendly !
Name:
Date: November 24, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I just switched from Hostgator to A2Hosting , i haven’t tested the host yet , but the support is the best i have seen till now. I am sure it will be better than Hostgator, I have paid them for 3 years they made mistakes while migrating my files, they don’t give me a refund even that they made the mistake, so i decided to let them keep my money and switch hosting provider. A lot of friends who use A2Hosting recommended me to join them, so now i am here.
Name:
Date: November 24, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Fast and willing support.
Name:
Date: November 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: Coded myself

User Rating: 10.00

A2 Hosting is a reliable (non-EIG owned) web hosting service. I’ve been using them for a few years now and I’m very satisfied. Their support team responds quickly to my questions. They offer reliability, speed and security. They’re everything you want from a web host plus more.
Name:
Date: October 21, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

After nearly a year with A2 Hosting, I’m very pleased. The support is great and my websites are way faster than before. Definitely recommended!
Name:
Date: October 9, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Jeff W. was amazing and he went above and beyond what may be required but he understood my situation and lack of knowledge. Jeff is really professional and gave a level of understanding to my situation and that things would be alright. Very Very Much Appreciated!!!! This unfortunate situation also created a confidence in having A2Hosting for my hosting service and them as my Team Support. I will share and recommend to others for sure.
Name:
Date: October 9, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

A2 has been a dream come true. Anyone needing hosting that SIte5 used to be, we have been overjoyed by the services, ease of use, support and the over delivering we have experienced.
Name:
Date: September 29, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Brilliant company for hosting your site :)
Name:
Date: September 28, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Quick and efficient service with no difficulties. Great work.
Name:
Date: September 21, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I got a fast and helpful answer to my question with an offer to provide more support if needed. Couldn’t ask for more. Their support is always great. I have multiple clients hosted with A2 hosting.
Name:
Date: September 16, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

I am very happy the best support I got from a hosting company was from a2hosting.

100% recommended

Name:
Date: September 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Thank you for A2 hosting team for their patience helping zero IT experiences like me. :)
Name:
Date: September 4, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

They were extremely fast in answering my question and solving my issue.
Name:
Date: August 15, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Always support the provision and exceeding expectations. Thanks for the differential.
Name:
Date: August 13, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Very good support. And fast. I had installed an antivirus software and firewall recently. They found the problem when I could not. I have moved from Chromebook back to Windows, and sometimes strange things come up.
Name:
Date: August 1, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Thank You for following up, the best Support for the best hosting
Name:
Date: July 16, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

A2Hosting was very supportive in helping me establish my website two years ago and continued to be very supportive whenever I have had technical issues along the way
Name:
Date: July 16, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Excellent support attention from: Maria M. & Jay Al-Qalyuby.
Name:
Date: July 15, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Best web hosting services
Name:
Date: July 11, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Good service, friendly people and reasonable prices….can’t beat that!
Name:
Date: July 7, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Excellent service. Very good price. Outdtanding support.
Name:
Date: July 5, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

I have 6 years working with A2 Hosting with different hosting plans and I have always received the support and sales attention in a fast and efficient way so I always recommend them
Name:
Date: July 5, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

A2 support answered my ticket at 4:31 a.m.
You don’t know how much I appreciate this prompt service! A2, you have a customer for life… Dwayne
Name:
Date: June 1, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I refer A2 hosting all the time. This review came after some great support help.
Name:
Date: May 30, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

This has been the best hosting provider for our business we’ve used in the last 6 years. The rapid response to our issue has been awesome. Glad we made the move over!
Name:
Date: May 4, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Both customer support and website loading speeds are excellent!
Name:
Date: April 29, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

The best of the bunch!
Name:
Date: April 10, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

So far A2 Hosting is the best option you can choose. They have fast support and great services.
Name:
Date: March 26, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I have been using A2Hosting for several years now and I love the customer support I get from them. I started out as a very clueless newbie in the technology world and the support staff with A2Hosting was patient and helpful and all of my issues always got addressed. I have also purchased several domains through them and even though they may be more costly than GoDaddy I do not get any sales phone calls afterward as I do with GoDaddy. I would rather pay the extra and not get bothered with all these calls. Thank you A2Hosting for providing great service! www.a2hosting.com/refer/38910
Name:
Date: March 21, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

perfect, easy-to-follow instructions for a major newbie. Thank you so much for making it so easy.
Name:
Date: March 20, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Excellent service. Everything works perfectly almost all of the time. When I did have a rare problem accessing my website. The tech team quickly identified the cause and the issue resolved within a few hours. Thank you A2.
Name:
Date: March 20, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

A2 does a great job keeping the site up, and when you have a problem they respond fast!
Name:
Date: March 20, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Very quick and easy to transfer my website from my old hosting service to A2. They did the migration for me and there were no problems.

So far, I’m extremely happy with A2. The service has been excellent. Support has been fast and helpful.

Name:
Date: March 20, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Always helpful!
Name:
Date: March 18, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!
Name:
Date: March 17, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

THANKS MUCH - IN CHICHEWA ZIKOMO KWAMBERI!!! Now online - For a novice at this stuff, your help has been excellent - friendly and to the point. Well Done!
Name:
Date: March 13, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

A2 Hosting were fantastic with our recent site migration. All the staff were great, and the prices were really good with the initial discount. I have already recommended them to friends, and is a far cry from my experience at Bluehost. Glad I moved to them
Name:
Date: March 7, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

The migration to A2 Hosting was really easy, as was my domain transfer. A2 hosting have been nothing but superb. Their tech support is really good and SO friendly. My new site is really fast, and I am so happy with everything. I have been paying way too much over the years for slow load times. Love A2 Hosting!
Name:
Date: February 28, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Their servers are fast, but their support is faster. Whenever I need support I get an answer within 15 minutes more frequently than not. I am still having issues with writing permissions on my files but even so I know that they will eventually solve the issue so my plugins will work.

Highly recommend.

Name:
Date: April 11, 2013
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

A2Hosting Rocks! They helped me to see what I was doing wrong in my code. Even though it was my fault and beyond their job description, they still found the issue and got me back up and running. Way cool.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 5 VPS Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 10.00

Support: 10.00

Speed: 10.00

Features: 10.00

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: January 28, 2018
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting
Platform: html

User Rating: 10.00

A2 Hosting support is absolutely top-notch. They attack the problem until it is completely resolved. And, their response is very fast. Their VPS hosting is full-featured and up-time excellent. Love it!
Name:
Date: December 7, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting
Platform: Tomcat/Java

User Rating: 10.00

Professionalism,to say the least. Excellent prices,services and lightning speed fast replies. Impressed !
Name:
Date: July 2, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

What an incredible support team. They have solved every issue in the shortest period of time. They answer to any ticket and give me a brief of everything. Amazing hosting services, full managed VPS with great support.
Name:
Date: June 28, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Fastest support ever. Migration progress run in a minute.
Name:
Date: March 17, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

About the support from A 2hosting: Quick and accurate solutions solves my issues. Great Support…!

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1 Cloud Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 10.00

Support: 10.00

Speed: 10.00

Features: 10.00

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: July 23, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

What make me proud was their amazing support. They provide a simple but powerful cpanel with a great cloud vps. Will definitely recommend anyone to a2hosting, the best hosting experience I ever had

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 2 Reseller Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 10.00

Support: 10.00

Speed: 10.00

Features: 10.00

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: July 27, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Having successfully migrated 3 websites to A2, I am very pleased with our experience with A2 and their support staff. We especially like the increased speed of our sites loading and the customer service we have received during a complicated process. Thanks, A2.
Name:
Date: June 5, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Great hosting solution for WordPress, Prestacart or just about any CMS. Plays nice with Cloudflare. I host almost all my client sites on A2 starting them on shared hosting then scaling up to VPS or dedicated as needed. Support is fast, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 2 Dedicated Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.40

Support: 9.00

Speed: 9.00

Features: 10.00

Uptime: 9.50

Value: 9.50

Name:
Date: February 24, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: Sandvox

User Rating: 10.00

Been using A2 Hosting a number of years now, and they always handle concerns quickly. Very satisfied.
Name:
Date: February 8, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 8.80

Appreciated the hands on help for me.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1 Website Builder Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.80

Support: 10.00

Speed: 10.00

Features: 9.00

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: March 20, 2017
Hosting Type: Website Builders

User Rating: 9.00

Really helpful reply.
Table of Contents