Arvixe Reviews - Page 2

Rated 3.99 / 10 by 109 Users

Visit Arvixe
Arvixe Screenshot
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 3.99

Support: 3.12

Speed: 4.24

Features: 4.79

Uptime: 4.06

Value: 3.74

Add your Review
Hosting Expert

“Like so many other web hosting providers purchased by EIG, a great web host has been turned incredibly bad, or at least this was the case throughout 2016 & 2017.

After the Arvixe migration debacle there was a total break down in the support provided by Arvixe, along with lost files and broken websites resulting in the sacking of the majority of the Arvixe staff. “

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from Arvixe:

  • 30% Off Shared Hosting - One off
  • 20% Off Shared Hosting - One off
  • 10% Off Shared Hosting – for Life
Arvixe Menu
Hosting Reviews Menu

This is page two of our Arvixe review showing user reviews only. Click here to read our full commentary on page one.

Users Reviews (Rated 3.99 / 10)

We read every review left by our users, and mark the ones we consider as being the most helpful.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 109 reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 3.99

Support: 3.12

Speed: 4.24

Features: 4.79

Uptime: 4.06

Value: 3.74

Name:
Date: October 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

ARVIXE is a Scam- Be Warned!

No Service Level Agreements in place: that simply means you will not get any of your issues fixed! Incompetent Staff: these guys don’t have a clue what they are doing, I have tried with them for many years, and every step of the way they mess things up! Billed multiple times in error: these guys are still investigating why they billed me in error, this is almost month 3 and nothing! Major down times: If you value your website being up and available to your clients, then use Amazon AWS or Microsoft Azure or host it yourself, whatever it is, but DON’T use ARVIXE. Go with Arvixe if you are NOT serious about running a business or if you are doing a school project or something that’s not very important to you, oh, even those may have issues!

PLEASE, I DO NOT WANT MY WORST ENEMY FALLING INTO ARVIXE HANDS, ITS TOO PAINFUL AND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS, SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE. BE WARNED!

PS. They are owned by a company called Endurance International Group (EIG), you can see the parent company at www.endurance.com, maybe you should’t do business with any company owned by EIG either, I know I wouldn’t be doing business with them again and have already began migrating to Microsoft AZURE!

I felt as If I had a moral obligation to post this to ensure someone else reads and feels my pain and suffering with doing business with Arvixe. PLEASE, BE WARNED!

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 95 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 4.12

Support: 3.31

Speed: 4.41

Features: 4.91

Uptime: 4.11

Value: 3.87

Name:
Date: April 12, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 0.00

Arvixe is SOOOOO BAD! Don’t even think about it.

I had a web site up for 10+ years and the hosting company was bought by them. Without any notification they brought my site down and locked out all the functionality of my management dashboard. Getting them to validate me as the owner of the hosting account was an exercise in comedic idiocy. Like 3 stooges. Technical support referred me to management who referred me to billing who required I provide a long exempt credit card that had been used to pay for the previous year under the previous hosting. Strait to India, nobody had any expertise, authority or even common sense, just kept referring me to log into my dashboard and to contact billing.

HOWEVER, after 2 months of my site down and about 6 calls into these idiots, finally their semi-automated headless billing farm finally in-processed my account (from the other host) and sent me notification that my credit card would be billed for the next year. AND STILL WITH NO SITE ACCESS AND 0% UPTIME!. The CAPS came out, 2 more calls to support and billing, nobody could connect the dots.

Fortunately the Domain host was different from the web host, so I just got a separate hosting service and uploaded a backup (always keep a backup), pointed the DNS to that site, wala, website back up.

I hounded them for an additional 2 months, just out of principal, to get them to cancel their billing schedule, and it took that long to get someone competent enough to say the billing schedule had been canceled.

STAY AWAY!!!

Name:
Date: October 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

ARVIXE is a Scam- Be Warned!

No Service Level Agreements in place: that simply means you will not get any of your issues fixed! Incompetent Staff: these guys don’t have a clue what they are doing, I have tried with them for many years, and every step of the way they mess things up! Billed multiple times in error: these guys are still investigating why they billed me in error, this is almost month 3 and nothing! Major down times: If you value your website being up and available to your clients, then use Amazon AWS or Microsoft Azure or host it yourself, whatever it is, but DON’T use ARVIXE. Go with Arvixe if you are NOT serious about running a business or if you are doing a school project or something that’s not very important to you, oh, even those may have issues!

PLEASE, I DO NOT WANT MY WORST ENEMY FALLING INTO ARVIXE HANDS, ITS TOO PAINFUL AND SLEEPLESS NIGHTS, SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE. BE WARNED!

PS. They are owned by a company called Endurance International Group (EIG), you can see the parent company at www.endurance.com, maybe you should’t do business with any company owned by EIG either, I know I wouldn’t be doing business with them again and have already began migrating to Microsoft AZURE!

I felt as If I had a moral obligation to post this to ensure someone else reads and feels my pain and suffering with doing business with Arvixe. PLEASE, BE WARNED!

Name:
Date: May 10, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

My business mail @ gchris.com has been down for almost four days with no resolution. Many chats and promises of expedited fix by administrators. No fix and no indication of when it will be fixed. Unacceptable!
Name:
Date: May 9, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Only an idiot would ever do business with Arvixe. I was that idiot before, but luckily, I got smarter and cancelled all the services I had there.
Name:
Date: May 2, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

There was a time when Arvixe was great (thus the positive reviews of years ago), and I moved all of my websites to their platform, but after they were bought out things changed dramatically to the point where I moved everything away from them. I wrote my story about the problems they gave me in another place, but there is another issue I will address at this point.

Five days ago I received an email invoice from them telling me that they were going to charge me for another year. I wrote them back and explained that I no longer used their service so the invoice can be cancelled. I had previously allowed them to take my hosting charges from Paypal and despite my email they took my money anyway.

I was able to get someone on chat and they were unapologetic. It was explained to me that they did not refund money for “old accounts” (this contact was literally hours after my money was taken) and my only option was to log into my portal and make the request there. If accepted, I would receive credit, not a refund.

Fortunately, Paypal returned my money and I guess they will deal with Arvixe. So if you decide to be drawn in the low monthly charge (the phrase “you get what you pay for” applies here) then understand that there could be grief down the road. My recommendation is that you look through reviews to find a company that does not have experiences such as mine, and they despite what you end up choosing, the company could be eventually bought out and things could turn sour (this was my second experience of this happening).

Name:
Date: February 21, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Monday, February 20, 2017 - Yes Presidents Day. If you needed tech support for your website and called Arvixe you were rudely told that phone support was no longer supported and the call disconnected.

I am not a supporter of chat support especially at Arvixe since they chat staff is clueless and can easily screw-up your account (like they screwed-up my PHP configuration by making unrequested changes), continually asking you to wait making the time wasted an hour or more before they give up an put in a ticket that, currently, I’m waiting over 24 hours and it’s rated normal when it was supposed to be urgent (site is inaccessible). FYI The chat agent I dealt with was the same one that screwed up my php configuration causing me to connect with another agent why, after an hour, was unable to correct the issue. Yes, I called support and was finally able to repair the damage.

Tuesday, February 22… After the warning that Phone Support was going to be discontinued I’ve now been on-hold with phone support OVER 3 Hours. During this time I have backed up my site locally along with database in preparation of moving to another host. OF COURSE MY WEBSITE IS STILL INACCESSIBLE!

Listening to 1980’s advertising of (for that time) exciting features you can add to your Arvixe hosted website are as much as a joke as the “timeless” hold music.

This is a business account I’ve had over 4 years.

Don’t waste your time with this host.

Name:
Date: January 11, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

Today is 1/11/2017… I have a Windows hosting plan…

The LATEST version of PHP provided is v5.5.4

PHP v5.5 status - Released 2013/Sept/19 (see secure.php.net/releases/) - EOL and UNSUPPORTED for the PAST SIX MONTHS (see: php.net/eol.php)

PHP v5.6 - Released 2014/Aug/28 - Oldest version that’s still being supported (see php.net/supported-versions.php), though only security fixes/etc

PHP v7.0 - Released 2015/Dec/3 - Oldest ACTIVELY supported version (see php.net/supported-versions.php)

PHP v7.1 - Released 2016/Dec/01 - CURRENT active/supported version

So, to recap… the server isn’t running the latest released version (OK, it’s only a month old)… it’s not running the latest major version (really? a year old?)… it’s not running the oldest supported version (seriously, two years ago?)… it is instead running an UNSUPPORTED version that was released more than THREE YEARS AGO.

When asking about this in the Live Chat (specifically whether an upgrade was planned), I was told “I cannot assure you that there will be any upgrade now”

Whether this is the fault of EIG or anything else is irrelevant.

I will be finding another hosting company, soon.

Name:
Date: January 1, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe has shut down both phone lines (recording stating unavailability) and the ability to submit a ticket! The only way to contact them is through online chat and let me emphasize - because I deal with them several times a day - these are NOT technicians, they’re simply people trained to hit buttons for auto responses. The server our site is on has been down for TWO DAYS and we’re losing business. Stay far away from this online disaster! Arvixe has NOT improved as one review stated. Its as bad as ever. Over 2 weeks we had a site unavailable because of a domain error that Arvixe caused when they set it up. I could spend all day sharing horror stories. Just stay away!
Name:
Date: October 18, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Since Arvixe was bought out it is total incompetence. They did a migration and our sites have been ruined ever since. Calloused incompetence and very little communication. Any good reviews must be before they were bought out. Also our level is business class so I can’t imagine what regular customers are getting. There is NO support and if you get a chat they are incompetent. Arvixe is over.
Name:
Date: October 17, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

email down on 10/14/2016. What did they mess around with now?!? I contacted support 2 times already. So far no action taken by Arvixe to this point other than creating support tickets. Oh and by the way there is no one to talk to on weekends other than the chat line (no phone support)! The chat folks seem to like the phrase ‘sorry for the inconvenience’. Perhaps they they should be directed to use the phrase ‘sorry for the crappy service, but our management just does not care.” This would be closer to the truth, I think. Thankfully our site is currently hosted with another company so only the email is currently messed up. BTW, this is on one of their business class accounts! Wonder how many days this will go on…
Name:
Date: October 6, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

The last year with Arvixe has been terrible – support requests sometimes going a month or more without a response. I had a bunch of domains registered with them and getting them to let them go is like pulling teeth. Web sites would go down constantly and stay down, sometimes for days. It’s taken me almost a year to unwind all my business with them and it’s still not completely done. I wish I’d left the moment I learned of the EIG takeover but I didn’t and I’ve been paying for it ever since. I would never – EVER – recommend staying with any provider that EIG buys out. Lesson learned the hard way.
Name:
Date: September 27, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

Averagely the support take 2 weeks to reply an email.
Name:
Date: September 19, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

“HOST WITH ARVIXE AT YOUR OWN RISK”, Arvixe has deteriorated horribly since 2014. ticket response has become all but nonexistent. Website redundancy along with backup and restore are not a priority anymore so prey your site doesn’t go down because site restore from backup no longer works. {Insider tip off of impending DOOM} Safe to say if you haven’t already jumped ship you better do it soon or you will loose everything. {if its even operational} “OCTOBER 2016”! + PROS: Systems updated to SSD 2015 - CONS: Everything about Arvixe is HORRIBLE 2016 Completely useless, illiterate and unintelligent support staff.
Name:
Date: September 4, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

HI this post so emotional i have same bad experience my web they are not profesional delete my data until 1 week not resolve you can imagin 1 week they just send email We at Arvixe experienced a technical error during an emergency maintenance that inadvertently deleted customer data. We are in the process of full data restoration, and anticipate this being fully completed by 11:00PM GMT. We can appreciate how frustrating this may be for you and your business. As such, we want to take accountability for our actions and provide you financial relief for any inconvenience. Therefore, we will be issuing you a 3-month credit to your account with us. i not need credit..jut open cpanel and let me download my data.. very bad services
Name:
Date: September 1, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 3.00

Arvixe SUCKS. I’ve been with them for close to 10 years and truly the last 2 years has been HELL. Now any ticket i submit just doesnt get responded to and when i contact them via a live chat session, after waiting for an average of 10 minutes to be responded to. they only tell me that they have escalated the ticket and sadly that only doesn’t produce any results. As I type this review, i submitted a ticket 7 days ago and after 2 days of waiting for NO RESPONSE, I contacted them via life chat. The Agent told me my ticket has been escalated to a SENIOR TECHNICIAN who will resolve my Problem in the NEXT 2 Hours. 4 Days later, I’ve had to start another chat session to be told the SAME STORY. PROBLEM STILL UNRESOLVED. Save Yourself the headache. They are NOT worth it + PROS: Good Value. Great Feature - CONS: Poor. Poor. Poor Customer Service
Name:
Date: August 31, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

This is the worst hosting provider around. DO NOT waste your money. their customer support is impossible to deal with and they WILL NOT provide a refund when you find out how horrible they are (even within the 60 refund guarantee period).
Name:
Date: August 23, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

rosebloom web mail has been down for three weeks and they tell me they’re working on it. At least I could get a reasonable explanation when it was with the original owner. Not at all happy! If my staff took this long to restore a web site I’d have replaced them all. I suspect they were trying to upgrade and screwed it up.
Name:
Date: August 17, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

If you want a hosting company that has a lot of erors for your site and bad resposne time for when you need help, then Arvixe is for you. I got a hosting account with Arvixe for less than 4 months. During that time, I had nothing but problems with them. My site kept getting error messages, the first being a 552 Disk full error, in which I didn’t have much information on my site. Then, the next month, I got a file system error. SO, the following month later, I got a 502 Bad gateway. Later, more problems with my website going down. I couldn’t even change my PHP version…in which I got errors. I contacted support…it took them 17 days to respond…during that time I got a new hosting company. I can’t get a refund or any money back from this crappy company. The support team seem to all be located in India. Arvixe is the worst hosting company I have ever experienced. The are a bunch of crooks that take your money. - CONS: Bad customer support and Downtime
Name:
Date: August 4, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

After 3 years I will be forced to leave this hosting provider. I have shared hosting packet, they were good until last few days my site is offline most of the time and I can’t even access to WordPress dashboard because of 503 service unavailable error. I had contacted support before and I always got answer in few hours. Now my ticket is open for 3 days and no final solution for my site. On chat they say they are working on solution but I don’t get that solution. + PROS: price - CONS: everything else
Name:
Date: August 1, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 5.00

They suspended our sites for using too much resources. Even it was an easy issue to fix they took days, seven days to be exact to get the site online again. Now we ran in another issue and they suspended our sites. We submitted a ticket over two days ago and no response yet. Talk to Meghashree on live chat and she told me that our support ticket moved to priority and it’s been over twelve hours and no response yet. I wonder how they are managing to stay in business. This is our last attempt to try to solve this issue. + PROS: Any hosting is good, as long as we don’t get into any issues. - CONS: Their service. They won’t even check their support ticket for days.
Name:
Date: August 1, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

Support is non existent. I bought a SSL cert almost 6 months aho, it still hasn’t been installed, and support does not contact me back. I’m currently looking to fire Arvixe, the danger is buying into a subsidiary. I own a lot of domains, they’re only hurting themselves. + PROS: Cheap. - CONS: Support is non existent. I bought a SSL cert almost 6 months aho, it still hasn’t been installed, and support does not contact me back. I’m currently looking to fire Arvixe, the danger is buying into a subsidiary. I own a lot of domains, they’re only hurting themselves.
Name:
Date: July 22, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 5.00

I’m current customer of Arvixe but for past several months their services are going down the hill.

Support response time is extremely slow and poor.

Thought of moving out of Arvixe by transferring my domain to another registrar but sadly due to Auth Code having special characters in it, new registrar failed to have it transferred.

Support ticket created but no response. Regeneration of Autho Code return same code.

Name:
Date: July 8, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Domain wouldn’t resolve for over 2 months. No access to the web hosting folder either. Told by customer support “You aren’t the only one having problems.” – like that is any consolation. Had to move to another host. Arvixe refused any refund.

Since being bought up by EIG, there is no aspect of Arvixe hosting that is any good.

Name:
Date: July 1, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Very poor…. Poor . Frustrating service i get. My site down 3-5 days sometime 2 week. i try all shared , Business Windows , Linux hosting. Its wastage of money and time.
Name:
Date: June 13, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Used to be a great service provider! Do not ever never use their service even for FREE. There is nothing called Customer Service at this so-called company, no more!
Name:
Date: May 31, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I’ve cancelled my Arvixe account due to problems with their service and they are still trying to bill me a year later! Their customer support is horrible! Find another hosting service as this one is brain dead. + PROS: None! - CONS: Non-functional tech support! Billing you after canceling!
Name:
Date: May 25, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe is hands down the worst hosting company that ive ever dealt with. As stated, uptime is a huge issue. When your site does go down, it takes hours to get a hold of anyone if at all. When you do get a hold of someone, all they do is open a ticket for you and tell you that someone will be contacting you. Then, 2 days later, you’ll get a vague email from them requiring you to email them back again and wait another day. I had registered 3 hosting accounts with them and put in a request to cancel all of them two weeks ago. It is now 2 weeks later and they are still showing as active.

Pros: price

Cons: everything else

Name:
Date: May 20, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 6.00

no phone support, ignorant customer support people, support really sucks !!

LEAVE !

Pros: cheap

Cons: no phone support, ignorant customer support people, support really sucks !!

LEAVE !

Name:
Date: May 15, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

Just quit Arvixe. Uptime was great, and the platform is user friendly… but the support was absolutely terrible! I had two big issues: a third-party service was getting a 406 http error when trying to crawl my site (I suspect this happens to everyone who’s hosted with them), and 90% of emails sent to my site’s email account were NOT arriving. Well, the support guys basically showed ZERO genuine interest in helping me… they copy-pasted something useless and generic every time, and what’s worse: when my tickets (this happened in both occasions) were upgraded to be looked into by a chief technical person, I never heard back from them ever again. So degradating! And apart from that, there’s no way I can remove my cc or paypal account from their system… no link or place to do that. That tells you a lot about their philosophy :(

Pros: uptime, user-friendly

Cons: support, technical stuff, impossible to remove your cc or paypal

Name:
Date: May 11, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

Down time is unbelievable!! Left down for 24 hours (still down), I’m certainly losing business with ****** Arvixe!!! No recommended at all. If you send a support ticket, it will be answered immediately–after the problem is solved, which might take a few days!!! I contacted billing on a very urgent issue that should have been resolved BEFORE renewal. They replied about 10 days after renewal!!

Cons: Miserable up time. Very poor, unreliable service.

Name:
Date: May 6, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

Not sure how Arvixe is getting such positive reviews.

We purchased 3 different hosting plans, none of them went smooth to start with. Not sure, whats the technical glitch that goes bad during the setup. And your account gets screwed. We spent 3 days for the setup. But still no proper solution.

Support team gives excuses of 5 mins to look at the ticket / talk to the engineers. Finally come up with sad response, the team is looking into it.

Name:
Date: May 6, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe is the WORST hosting company. The wait time is ridiculous and when you do get through to someone, they can’t help. All you are getting is a call center located aboard. My site has been down for over a day and counting (not to mention all the other times). And now when I reach their ‘support’ there are little kids screaming in the background. Their overseas call center must be located in a Chucke Cheese. I have been with them for years, but this past year is has gone from bad to terrible. Time to dump them.

Pros: no pros

Cons: cons - see my post.

Name:
Date: April 20, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 6.00

Rather sorry to have to be leaving this review, but recent experience compels me to, and I see I am not alone. I moved several sites to Arvixe a couple of years ago. No real problems in the migration and, as the main review indicates the features offered were unbeatable at the price. I would have to say that when all is running well I am getting good speeds and good uptime (although when the server does go down, why am I the first one to notice?) But, if there are problems, forget it. Effectively there is no support. Most recently some crucial emails failed to get delivered and I discovered that the cpanel mail trace function had been removed when they put an outgoing spam filter on the server, without notifying customers. No problem, support could arrange a trace. And then support disappeared. No reply for weeks. Still waiting.
Name:
Date: April 4, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

My company had been with Arvixe for about five years. After they “upgraded” our server last month our web sites were down more than they were up. We have moved the hosting to another provider. Since then, I have spent two weeks trying to get a valid authorization code to transfer the remaining bit of involvement we have with Arvixe. Arvixe support is incompetent. They don’t bother reading about the problem and keep sending generic try again messages. I have filed complaints with the BBB and ICANN. The farther I can distance my company from Arvixe the better.

Pros: Competitive price

Cons: Support is worse than incompetent. After a recent server “upgrade” our web sites were down more than they were up. I don’t care what it costs. If your web sites are down there is a negative value.

Name:
Date: March 23, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I have been with Arvixe for a number of years and until recently, was fairly satisfied with them. The last several months have seen a steady decline in their ability to keep my website online. At this point, the site it down for some amount of time nearly every day. When I call, I get people who have no idea what they’re doing other than to open a ticket and push it to the Windows App team, whatever that means. They also promise to keep me informed as to progress via email. The problem is that my email is on the same server (Rosebloom) and is also down. It’s ridiculous. Don’t use them. In fact, run. Screaming.

Pros: none

Cons: too many to name

Name:
Date: March 16, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Never Ever pay Arvixe account!! worst ever!

Pros: NONE

Cons: Servers are more down that up! customer support.. there is none! arvixe servers have been hacked serveral times!!

AVOID!!!

Name:
Date: February 16, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

the worst hosting services provider ever!!

If you create an invoice with fake name

arvixe will delete your account and steal your money

ask for a refund is a hardest and useless job.

Live support is a joke.

Pros: don’t get any

Cons: full of bad experience

Name:
Date: February 11, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

This is one of the worst companies I have ever had to deal with - I recommend that you do not use them as your hosting service. Dealing with this company will make you appreciate good companies. Their web page states “contact us and you will experience the true meaning of customer service.” What a big fat lie or a joke on their customers!!! You are constantly on hold and they do not answer complaints or service tickets.

Their billing is not in accordance with the terms and agreements and just try to get their billing department to answer a call.

Pros: There are no pros - None. This is one of the worst companies I have ever worked with - I recommend that you do not use them as your hosting service.

Cons: Their web page states “contact us and you will experience the true meaning of customer service.” What a big fat lie!!!! You are constantly on hold and they do not answer complaints or services tickets.

Name:
Date: February 8, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Run as fast as you can. Been with Arvixe 5 years. Customer service was great until late 2014. Customer service is now literally non-existent. Constant server migrations and a data center migration left us without email for days twice all the while excuse after excuse. We will be moving from Arvixe ASAP. If you want customer service over the weekend, LOL, good luck. Three times for 30 minutes each time waiting on live chat with no response. Sent support ticket in on Friday. no answer. Replied two more times over the weekend. No response. Called Monday morning and waited 40 minutes on phone before getting someone with horrible VoIP from some distant land with dozens of people talking in the background. He absolutely refused to give me tech support telling me everything is handle by the ticketing system. We have major problems going on and we’re just not going to go back and forth with tech support via email. They give their new customers windows 2012 servers with SQL 2014 but refuse to upgrade their loyal PAYING customers who have been with them for years to new technology so their old customers languish on MS Server 2008 and SQL Server 2008. Heck I have SQL 2016 at home and the databases I build with it can’t even be uploaded or restored to a 2008 SQL server even targeting the database for SQL 2008. AS STATED RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN. WE’RE DONE WITH ARVIXE!!!

Pros: None!!!

Cons: Everything is a con with Arvixe.

Name:
Date: February 3, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I was on hold for up to 3 hours on the phone. This is definitely the worst customer i have ever heard of. Please, do go with a different company.

Pros: There are none, the servers crash ever other day. You can tell that this company is not maintained.

Cons: Everything. I would never recommend this company to any one else, ever.

Name:
Date: January 29, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

Before EIG acquisition, they were fantastic in all senses, and did not make things like “selling domain privacy” .

Now they do it, support has vanished and I am migrating my things before my server goes definitely down. E.g., sent a request 10 days ago about my mails taking hours to enter and leave, and got a response today asking me for a code I will find… blabla.

I expect Arvand Sabetian to lose all the money he earned selling this “hidden gem” to such a bunch of pirates. I will never trust again in a business run by him.

Pros: Lot of features…

Cons: …but useless because nobody support them.

Name:
Date: January 19, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe hosting company is very very very irresponsible and horrible company whole the word. They are Lier, if you want to add problems you can choose it. you can not cancel service and dilling Service too. Nobody answer you by ticket and when you have any relationship with their stuff you fill yourself like a homeless dog

Pros: Pros ? ?? They do not have any pros, it’s real.

Cons: they have only cons.

Name:
Date: January 3, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

Arvixe customer since 2011. The PersonalClass ASP Pro package was used to host my personal websites and a website for a non-profit entity. Great service, great experience up until 2015. By May, email access was failing sporadically. By September, many users of the non-profit website were reporting infrequent website outages. In November 2015, complete service was lost for a week, including all websites and email access. Repeated contacts with Arvixe service were not returned until a week later.

There was no warning that maintenance was going to be performed. My Arvixe service expires in January, 2016 which made it an easy decision to research and move to a competitor of Arvixe.

Heads-up to all current Arvixe customers - I disabled the auto-renew function shortly after the outage lasting a week back in November. When I checked the account again at the end of December, Arvixe had removed the ability to disable auto-renew. Had I not gone through the account termination steps, I would have been incorrectly billed for another year. Arvixe has historically charged my credit card at least a couple of weeks before the end of the subscription date. Don’t wait until the last day of the service to cancel - you may have already been billed for the next renewal period.

Cons: Frequent interruptions in service for both website and email. Frequent “out of memory” issues on mail server. 20 to 30 second response time on any action performed in webmail client.

Name:
Date: December 29, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

The support is terrible !!!

My MySQL database is already offline for weeks. The Supoort repeatedly written … Support tickes be deleted, closed, or get no answer (wait for weeks). In Live Support I keep getting the same answer which is an admin will take care of it, and I soon get a mail … I wait and wait! Website usage is no longer possible, customers disappear money away !!

Conclusion: Stay away from this provider!

Name:
Date: December 29, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 6.00

I had two business accounts with them, one was private for my own development testing and the other was for my client web sites. Both Business Class ASP Pro accounts I bought the second on a Black Friday special ($25.00 off). Even before the buyout, things were going south, increased downtime of email servers, slow or no support for days at a time. Eventually, i cancelled my first business account and merged everything into the Black Friday business account. On Christmas Day i got notification that my next invoice will be $75.00, less the $25.00 for the special. That means my payment has effectively doubled, with no prior warning. I opened a ticket straight away, but have still not had any response. Currently in the process of moving to a new host. I’m tired of having to apologise to my users for email interruptions, and there is no way i am paying double for rubbish service.

Pros: They do have a lot of features, SQL Server, MySQL etc.

Cons: It doesn’t help having all those features if you have to wait a week for support when something goes wrong. Arvixe has become a victim of its own success. Be prepared to wait ages for support, and you will never be told what the problem was.

Name:
Date: December 9, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I have been with Arvixe for a few years, but after learning they were taken over by EIG I started looking elsewhere as I knew this would all end in tears.

The company have gone from a hidden gem to a complete mess and customers leaving in their drovers, WHT Forum reviews how bad this company has become.

I have been contacted them for around 3 weeks to change an IPS TAG for me and every time I go on (daily) for an update - I get the response this will be changed immediately.

Having contact Arvand on LinkedIn about these issues there has been no response and still waiting for an IPS TAG change to be done with them.

So anyone looking for a cheap price hosting company this is your best choice, but the amount of problems you will encounter is not worth the eye catching prices!

Pros: The amount of features are good

Cons: TERRIBLE SUPPORT SINCE EIG TAKEOVER. SPEED OF WEBSITES HAS DROPPED DRAMATICALLY - SLOW AS DEATH. UPTIME - IS PATHETIC - EXCUSES SUCH AS “we are currently migrating to faster servers (I never knew it took 4 months) VALUE - WAS GOOD, BUT HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR THE PRICE NOW

Name:
Date: December 7, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

I used to love Arvixe and rarely had issues with downtime. Since the buyout though that has changed and now my site is frequently down.

Pros: Decent features. Accessible and responsive customer support.

Cons: Site goes down multiple times per week. Often stays down for 12-24 hour periods.

Name:
Date: November 18, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 3.00

No more support from Arvixe, nobody, no more service. Worst hosting ever.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: No support

Name:
Date: November 16, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 3.00

For over a week now, my site, msrwasc.org, has been down. They migrated me to a new server and my site has not been accessible since. Their written instructions (in case of rare failure) say to point to new nameserver, but tech gives a different address (like a subdomain name) for the new nameserver. One tech says wait 24 hours, another says 48 hours…REALLY? How could they set up an entirely new site in minutes, yet it takes days to move one that already exists? I would leave them today, but I foolishly paid for hosting for several years. Recently a tech nervously told me she/they did not know what the problem was, nor when they might get around to fixing it, if ever. You do get what you pay for with Arvixe…STAY CLEAR OF ARVIXE!!!

Pros: cheap

Cons: support is practically non-existant!

Name:
Date: November 12, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

Having been a customer for a year, started off OK and was really pleased in particular with unlimited MSSQL database hosting and Windows hosting. So average features and speed was OK.

Was going to move around 20 additional domains and services but then noted things were not as they seemed with the 10 domains already in use.

When you get a problem, past two months in particular, have been absolutely dire to get things resolved - if ever. Almost incompetent and disjointed in the way things are handled. So support is 0.

More you complain, more you get ignored.

Ultimately the cost to use Arvixe may be encouraging but this has proven to cost much more to resolve afterwards. The time wasted is absolute days, so really at the end of the day, was a totally bad business/personal decision to use in the first place. So value is actually 0.

Since moved all my services to a brilliant Windows VPS company (hostwinds.com) and so I can now control all ourselves. Hostwinds Service and support is 120% and a completely very different positive experience.

Bottom line is, would never use, or recommend, Arvixe again. Shame.

Pros: Windows hosting MSSQL good pricing Control Panel (opensource websitepanel.net) Hosting Flexibility with Customer Access.

Cons: Unacceptable Support Uninterested in customers, only sales Unhelpful when releasing any domains, so do not transfer any to Arvixe Use Nameserver only. Avoid at all costs…

Name:
Date: November 2, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe used to be a reliable, cost-efficient web host. All that changed in 2015. There are frequent down times (our site and mail have been down for a week as of this posting) and customer support is vistually non-existent. After 6 years with them, we have to scramble to find another, more reliable web host. It’s a shame.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: You get what you pay for

Name:
Date: October 30, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

My only comment is that apparently they have gone really, really downhill. I feel like they are trying to pretend nothing is wrong. I cannot trust company whatsoever.

Pros: When it works, it works. I originally chose them because they supported Windows servers at a fair price. Things were great until things came to a sudden halt.

Cons: A week ago, I was notified that our website was down. At first I could not access my server. I investigated and found a server report page that said our server was being migrated. They never warned us of this. The website is still down. I have tried calling. Often, I wait for half an hour and they hang up. Or it’s just a busy signal. I have tried submitting tickets and they do not respond. I have tried chatting and it takes an hour if you’re lucky enough to connect. They lied to me and told me my website worked fine, then back-tracked and told me the server is being migrated. My clients are completely unhappy as their business website is important. Time is money. We will not be renewing. I will be moving files just as soon as I can access via FTP. My development copy is not completely synced so I want the files from the server. I can log into cpanel so I might just manually download every file and go somewhere else. Very infuriating. Stay away!

Name:
Date: October 29, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe support took 4 days in mid Oct.2015 to fix their server configuration even after we told them exactly what to do. Two weeks later the identical situation happened and it’s been 6 days. There has been NO phone support for 6 days and chat support is useless. Chat support wait times has been 2 hours+. One time I waited at 0 minutes queue for 45 minutes after waiting 2 hours.

We have had to move our website on an emergency basis just to get running again. I would not recommend any EIG websites including Arvixe. If you value your time or your business steer clear of this hell hole.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: No tech support Misconfigured Server Twice in Oct.5 Does not care Website down twice for 5 days+

Name:
Date: October 24, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

My website goes down several times each day
Name:
Date: October 24, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

Arvixe was good till end of 2014, now No support available. they respond after 12 hours doesn’t care about the problem..

Cons: Terrible support system

Name:
Date: October 21, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe is down since October 1st, 2015 for our sites. Customer support non-existent. They just don’t reply. They even don’t reply to account closure requests. All tickets we submitted wrere ignored. Arvixe chat is unplugged.

We relocated to another host and will be calling our bank to chargeback these folks. Arvixe is not a company anymore as it looks it has been run into the ground. Total demise.

Name:
Date: October 20, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

The fact that Arvixe has a rating above 0 tells me everything I need to know about being able to use besthostnews as a source for identifying reliable hosting providers. Arvixe no longer provides customer support. They fired all of their support staff. They took my money and did not respond all 10 of my support tickets over a 2 week period. Filed a charge back.

Pros: Cheap prices; get what you pay for.

Cons: Arvixe is a scam of a company

Name:
Date: October 18, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

I joined Arvixe two years ago after my previous host left me high and dry, selling his company to an unscrupulous bigger one, and in the beginning Arvixe were great.

No downtime, fast server speeds, excellent support.

And then the warning signs appeared, and history looks as if it might repeat itself. Downtime, email not working, DNS issues, slow loading speeds, were all issues I had experienced previously when my old host gave up the ghost, and when Arvixe began to display the same issues it was time to leave.

Arvixe have seemingly been swallowed by a much larger company who have got rid of what made Arvixe a great host and instead employed a much inferior model.

Arvixe are a shadow of the company they were, and while their offering looks good at face value with plenty for your cash, it is unacceptable, especially if running a business to experience the sort of levels of downtime and incompetence that I did, and if you value your business online I’d look elsewhere.

Name:
Date: October 16, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

5 years at Arvixe because of excellent service. That is no longer. I have spent 2 weeks trying to get email running, my DNS entries pointed to MY website not someone elses website. I have spent probably 10 hours in total waiting for customer support, submitted a dozen tickets and emails… all to no avail. They just brush me off and ignore my pleas for support. I even had to manually submit a POST request via Postman on their domains management page because their UI had a “bug” that would have prevented me from transferring my domain because I couldn’t turn off private registration. The same thing happened to me when EIG bought WebHost4Life. I see a pattern here. No longer will I go with a small hoster that can be acquired like this. Its a megacorp from now on. EIG can go pound sand.

Pros: When everything is working its a decent blend of speed and features. The cpanel (when it works) shines.

Cons: Unfortunately nothing seems to work now… ever. All qualified support staff are gone and have been replaced by dollar-a-day dumbfracks. Keeping your business on Arvixe would be truly a bad decision. Caveat Emptor.

Name:
Date: October 15, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

… my page is down on way to regular basis. I received 60 mails! within the last 10 days, from my Jetpack plugin, telling me my site is down …. sometimes for a few minutes sometimes for a few hours! I cant work on my site (via Wordpress) and I canT look at my site , beacuse it`S simply down.

HOW DID THEY MANAGE TO GET ALL THESES 5 STAR RATINGS?! SERIOUSLY. WHO WRITES THESE COMMENTS?

IT WORks SO BADLY AND UNRELIABLE AND IS SLOW TOO!

I wrote down the things I like about them in the pros and cons. BUT I purposly downrated them to put things a little in perspective. Because if my webpage is down lots of times it doesnt matter if they have a 4 star customer service and a 5 star price - the site isnt up and therefore 0 stars and if its up its slow … 3 stars.

I use my webpage for my job (presentationwise) so I rely on that heavily.

YES ITS CHEAP BUT THIS IS NO EXCUSE to NOT OR ONLY PARTIALLY DELIVER THE PRODUCT or SERVICE YOU PROMISE. I can except slow .. I mean its really cheap … but not “not working at all” definitly not .. I still pay and you still ask for my money.

If you can`t afford to deliver the product you promised (having better servers and so on) and want to be paid for , the second you seal a contract with the customer … you need to ask for more money or you need to leave the market …. or you declare this poor quality (equal to the price .. on your webpage)!

And another quaestion …. is ARVIXE somehow connected to

Pros: - cheap - good and fast customer service thats it …

Cons: - doesnt work reliable at all - slow - a lot of down time !!! (Im wondering how they managed to get all these 5 Star ratings

Name:
Date: October 14, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe is a scam…as a host client, i notice they are constantly being infected by CBL trojan spam virus’s. This forces me to delist with spam blockers and lowers my website rep.

Customer service is not rude, they are hostile. Sometimes it takes over an hour just to receive support. They also refuse to help in many cases, like the one above.

They are con artists claiming the 99% uptime, recently they migrated to Texas, and never informed me, causing more down time

Name:
Date: October 9, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

This is the third server they moved my websites to. A highly reliable server they assured me. For 3 days my 3 websites are running intermittently below 60% up time. Like 1 hour up, 20 min down, 15 min up, and so on. E mail is sometimes working. Support que was more than 400 minutes and the answers while friendly where meaningless, just the standard answers, we are working on it. Ticket response is poor.

The good, whenever the server is up all sites run smooth, response time is excellent. Previous servers where even worse.

So I have no idea where any positive reports come from.

Pros: Features. Excellent load times.

Cons: Unreliable uptime. Support is slow and not always effective. Download time of larger files is extremely slow.

Name:
Date: September 23, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Editor needs to revive score. shared served down for 5 days no idea when it will be restored. support useless, no contact between front line and data center. horrible. STAY AWAY !!!!.

Pros: none

Cons: too many too list

Name:
Date: September 8, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

Since they were swallowed up by the black hole that is EIG everything has gone downhill fast and straight. They have been in full meltdown for the past 2 months since beginning migration to EIGs’ server abattoir in Utah. And no sign of anything improving.

Pros: When it used to work it worked well

Cons: It basically never works

Name:
Date: July 5, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

For almost 1 week of searching what is the best hosting site and I found Arvixe nonetheless Incredible! Because when i get speedy response once i have to have aid from tech support team.Their sales staff is also fast and helped me when I wanted to upgrade an account, they figured out my credit for money paid on an existing plan, and I was in action in about five minutes. I got this excellent level of support when I was on their least expensive, “personal” plan. I think that says it all! I used arvixe promo so that I can save my money here Couponchief.com/arvixe I have had run into no problems and have been a user for 4 months now. Not only does Arvixe offer an amazing product and software, but they offer it at the best price on the market. 1010 would recommend this to a friend.

Pros: Easy to call Friendly site high quality services

Cons: None

Name:
Date: June 30, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

this hosting service is terrible. it worked good for 1 month or so, but daily we have DNS problems, no website, no email. we are writing them daily to make it work. they solved it only for the first time and right now they are not even replying. 5 days ago they said ~Server XXXX is little loaded and that probably caused the DNS issue. If you want , we can migrate your account to any other server.~ i said yes, and… nothing happened. We’ll move to another hosting service, too bad we paid in advance.

Pros: first month ok

Cons: server is down for 5 days. no answer

Name:
Date: December 18, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Arvixe has an incredible hosting platform. It comes with numerous plans, programs and resources. The cpanel access for all of our websites makes managing our websites and life so much easier. Database management, sub-domain management and domain management are all very easy, Setting up these things are all very easy as well. Many resource programs are available to use for supplementing each individual site. Arvixe offers a wide selection of third party programs. They are very easy to install and run.

Overall I am very happy with Arvixe. The only negative one in my opinion is the company’s online chat support. I think it is weak. However, I can always work around to get the answers I need. It’s a very small negative though.

Name:
Date: December 18, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I was searching online for a quality hosting site in the recent past and the search wasn’t going to well. There were a few hosting services that looked promising, but seemed downright expensive and did not fit my budget. While, there were others that did not have good reviews. I came across Arvixe and thought that it was the right fit and that I should go ahead with it. Let’s take a look at how my experience with this option went and whether or not I recommend it to those who are looking to find a quality hosting provider as soon as possible.

This is the most important benefit that any hosting provider can deliver. If the performance is not good enough, everything else goes out the window in terms of relevance. Arivise is definitely a high quality provider because there was no downtime when I used it and the memory along with overall quality being offered was hard to find anywhere else. The pricing along with the performance as a whole made it a downright winner in my eyes. I don’t think I will ever find anything better than this in regards to the complete package that was being brought to the table.

There are many business owners that might be looking to use this as their go to option and it is indeed a winner in this regard. They have a series of ‘bonus’ offers that can really drive down the costs and ensure you are still getting a great deal in terms of performance and cost. This is something that mattered a lot to me and I took advantage of it when I was carving out a deal with them.

There is truly no reason to go with anyone else, if you are looking to find a business solution online.

I had to bring this up because the customer support was fantastic right from the get go. I was unsure about how the experience was going to go and I knew I had to speak with them in regards to my account information. I contacted them and they immediately started to correct my issue without being forced or having to be persuaded as I have had to do with other options. I really enjoyed their approach and the support that was in place. They really cared about the process and how I felt which was nice.

Overall, Arvixe is one of the better options that I have come across on the market, if not the best one. It is truly a professional set up and I have to say the support team was excellent whenever I needed them (which was rare) and they truly have the infrastructure down to make everything work smoothly. It really showcases that this is not a hosting provider that is mucking around and wasting time to make a quick buck. They are going to be around for a long time and I definitely plan on using them consistently.

Name:
Date: November 8, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Very pleased with the price of this host, bearing in mind their excellent service. We are very happy with the connection speed, and support.
Name:
Date: November 8, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

We use Arvixe for our development sites, and they are by far the best company we have used. Whilst their customer service is very good, we would add that we barely need to contact them as the hosting just works. Uptime is really good, and because they focus on doing the basics really we never have an issues with anything.
Name:
Date: October 27, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Arvixe offers free unlimited diskspace and bandwidth for an incredible price of only $4 per month. I earn more from ads than that. I think the ordinary plan is more than enough for the type of business blog that I run. The website builder and HTML editor allow me to view small popups ahead of time before I add them to my website. Having unlimited email accounts as well as forwards is very nice. In addition to MYSQL and PHP, they support Ruby and Perl as well. For just another two dollars, you can buy a unique IP to use with your website. This is something that I strongly recommend, especially at that price. You can save another dollar by just using a couple of coupons.
Name:
Date: October 7, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Arvixe has the best hosting by far that my web development company has ever seen and used. They have excellent customer service, and what is even better is that you rarely need to even call them to begin with.
Name:
Date: September 30, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Been using Arvixe for several years now. Highly recommend them as always happy to help, and uptime is very good. Can’t see me moving away any time soon, if ever.
Name:
Date: September 30, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

My Experience With Arvixe

I used to write a blog on a free domain since five years ago. Recently, I received a domain name for my birthday. That was very nice, but the person who gave me the domain name didn’t buy me hosting, so I had to look and find something on my own.

After through consideration and comparisons between various hosting plans, I decided to go for Arvixe Hosting. I liked their prices, to be honest. At $3.27 per month, they are very hard to beat. In this money you get unlimited disk space and data transfer. You also get a free domain name, but I already had mine, so I requested one for my best friend, so that we can blog together about the things we love.

My hosting account was very easy to setup. However, I had some issues I didn’t know how to solve, so I called the support service. Believe me, this was the best experience I’ve ever had in my life with customer support. Not only they took my request at a very late hour, but they solved my problems within a few minutes. Moreover, they helped me transfer my website for free.

I bought a shared hosting account for now, as I don’t expect a huge flow of traffic during the next two or three months. When the site will become bigger, I intend to switch to VPS hosting, so I was pleased to notice Arvixe offers a manage VPS hosting option, too.

If you need hosting and you don’t know what to choose, I’d recommend Arvixe. Their customer support rocks, their servers are fast and you get a 60 day money back guarantee anyway, so if you are not happy, you can simply ask for a refund and move your websites elsewhere. I’m sure this won’t be the case, though.

Name:
Date: September 28, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

If you are checking out this review to see whether you will be signing up with Arvixe then stop delaying. Arvixe is the best hosting service I have ever been with. When I joined up they migrated all my sites for me within an hour or two, and everything worked flawlessly. Uptime has been really good, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to everyone who asks. Thanks Arvixe!
Name:
Date: September 27, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Arvixe is a fantastic host!

Took me about 2 minutes to setup the account, and have had no problems since. Their livechat support is second to none when you want to ask stupid questions how to setup an email account. The support guys are really friendly and very helpful.

Overall, my WordPress site runs very fast, and have not had any problems like I did at my last host where there would be frequent downtimes, plus I pay alot less too!

Name:
Date: September 25, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Arvixe has an excellent and affordable service. Their customer service is quite good, and they also have a very fast connection speed.
Name:
Date: September 23, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Arvixe is a great service! It was very easy to get my account set up and is really a good deal. In the year that I have had the service, I only had one problem come up (the disk was full). A very helpful and friendly service representative resolved the issue very promptly for me.
Name:
Date: September 22, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Arvixe provides great customer support and excellent service. Even when something takes a bit longer to be solved, they do their best to keep you informed and that you are being helped as quickly as possible.

They never hesitate escalating something if necessary, so you know the problem will get resolved.

They also have real good uptime. I’ve only experienced a few minutes of downtime during the year that I’ve had the service. Overall, I really can’t recommend Arvixe enough. Their Windows Servers also have an excellent price.

Name:
Date: September 22, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Excellent Value For Money

Sometimes in life we come across something that we want to spend the time telling others about. When it comes to reviewing a product, I usually find myself only doing so when I am unhappy with something. This is true of most people, which is why negative reviews should be taken as only a guide and not fact. I rarely go online to publish a positive review unless it is something that really deserves it, but Arvixe Hosting is worth taking the time out of my busy life to post information on how good they are.

Before selecting a host, I always have a number of questions to ask. So, I send these questions off to the support, and how fast they respond, and the answers they give, can help me make my choice. Arvixe support proved to be very good. That for me is one of the main selling points of this host. There is nothing worse than discovering your site is offline, and being unable to get hold of someone to fix it for you. It is bad enough if that happens to someone running a personal site, but for a business it can prove to be a disaster.

I use Arvixes VPS, and compared to the dedicated server I used to pay for with another host, the VPS is cheaper, more stable, and serves up the pages faster. To say I am happy with this is an understatement. With the bonus of having full root access, and an excellent control panel in cPanel, I can fully manage the server myself. One bonus with a VPS is that it is very easy to upgrade. So, if you need more resources due to growth, it is never an issue. Having a quality and stable host can make your online life so much easier.

Name:
Date: September 19, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

I was an ex customer who cancelled the subscription for Arvixe services. The reasons for that- poor online tech support service, lack of personal attitude towards the customers and slow, clumsy replies to support tickets. Also my website got hacked the very first day of my trial there.
Name:
Date: September 18, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Service support is the only thing that Arvixe needs to fix. Just a couple of them are really making the company look bad and giving it a bad reputation. They are not all the same. However, sometimes they take a really long time to respond, speak in strange English and provide ridiculous answers. However, if you are lucky enough to get a good support person, they will solve your problem right away! So when it comes to Arvixe, that’s really the only thing I have an issue with.

However, in terms of the hosting service itself, there’s nothing you can compare Arvixe with. They provide more features than what they advertise, which is amazing. This isn’t the first experience I have had with a hosting company. Over the last five years, I have used several different hosting services. Now I have found the very best one. Trust me, especially if you are a user coming over from another shared hosting plan, Arvixe is the king of shared hosting plans. Arvixe has several locations to choose from, have rich cpanel features and a price that is unbeatable. Arvixe is the simply the finest hosting company, and this makes them so valuable. Their prices on dedicated, vps, shared hosting and other addons are really unbelievable. Not only that, with a couple new Hong Kong locations added, even Asians an enjoy the most powerful and cheapest hosting that is offered.

If this hosting company would only provide excellent support like Inmotion does. Arvixe is the most affordable and powerful hosting service in the world. All they need to do is fix their service support problem.

Name:
Date: September 16, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Being a business owner, it is important that I have an online presence. I see many companies in my local area struggling to get by, and one of the reasons is that they do not have a website. I have been running my business site for a few years, and after problems with my previous host due to the support dwindled away to nothing, I found Arvixe. As my online side of the business brings in around forty percent of my sales, it was important to spend a few days researching hosts. So, after I had decided on one, it was because I had checked it out in depth, and it ticked all of the boxes.

One of the biggest selling points was that I found a lot of reviews that mentioned excellent support. For any business owner, this is very important. An issue with the site or the server can mean lost sales, and so getting any problems sorted out as quickly as possible is essential. With a lot of hosts, it can be more than a day to get a response, and that means a whole days profit has vanished. On top of that, those customers are unlikely to visit the site again, and it is not easy getting traffic in the first place.

After the support comes the control panel. Most users have no idea of the importance of the CP, but if you want to run a site and have access to every option you can think of, then cPanel is the only option. Some hosts supply bespoke control panels, and in the majority of cases they are terrible. I have always preferred cPanel, as it is the most powerful available, and I have tried most others in the past. Host selection is important for anyone who runs a website, and I am very happy with my choice.

Name:
Date: September 16, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Arvixe provide a great hosting service. It is an easy site to navigate, and they provide plenty of script and resource to enhance your sites.
Name:
Date: August 9, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

I have been with Arvixe for about 6 months now, and have had virtually no downtime. Support is always friendly, and my site loads reliably and reasonably fast. Definitely recommend Arvixe over some of the bigger brands I have been with. Great.
Name:
Date: August 8, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

For 3 years, I have been using Arvixe for clients of mine that wanted to start with web host reselling. Arvixe is very convenient and affordable. Their support is very apt and fast. I have always really liked Arvixe. Even while I was still doing web design work, all of my clients knew that Arvixe was the best company to go with. Their interface is beautiful, user friendly and robust. You can rest assured that they will provide you with great service.
Name:
Date: July 31, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

In the beginning, I believe Arvixe only offered average inexpensive hosting like so many others. I was really surprised that they offer excellent services and support, even for their shared hosting plan. It is the finest hosting I have experienced so far.
Name:
Date: July 22, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

If you are looking for hosting, Arvixe is a good choice. They provide excellent performance for production sites, and also provide uncommon features that include a nearly unlimited amount of space and accounts, in addition to support for add-on domains for a minor fee. This is the best choice available, considering the constant change in which the slow, old php on the internet is being replaced with various server-side scripting language support, such as a fast database like MongoDB backing NodeJs, which most competitors do not have.
Name:
Date: July 9, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Arvixe is terrible! I have been a highly disappointed customer in their company support, as well as some of their business tactics, in which they hold down your business, causing your income to be entirely too reliant upon their service. I’ve had an account with them for 3+ years now, and had to deal with a lot of nonsense, especially when dealing with outages, causing my clients to be frustrated with me. In the past, they have provided me with some good service, but in general, their support has always been terrible. Arvixe, you have disappointed me greatly, considering that you should know better as a company than to practice business this way.
Name:
Date: July 9, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Despite my young age, I feel the need to let people know that Arvixe is a fantastic hosting company. They provide many good features and rarely have downtime. Most software that I use is compatible with them. Other companies that I’ve used such as GoDaddy, InterServer, and Neq3Premium has not been able to compare with the service I’ve gotten with Arvixe.
Name:
Date: May 26, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Their support is absurd. My tickets are closed with anybody contacting me in order to fix my problem. All i get is automated responses saying they have closed my tickets. Whenever support does manage to contact me, which is very rare, they offer some kind of workaround for the problem that works in the short term, but doesn’t solve what the actual problem is.

Their uptime is okay but not great. They have regular module updates, full cpanel and plenty of features, but they just aren’t worth it. Their support is outsourced to India. They are probably underpaid and performed by mediocre so-called “experts” who are lazy, overworked or both. I am taking my business somewhere else.

Name:
Date: May 19, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

I am using Arvixe’s shared hosting plan. I really love all the features they offer. Arvixe rocks! The following features are the ones I really like:

  1. Extremely responsive support team
  2. Excellent uptime
  3. Node.JS Hosting on shared server
  4. Softaculous installer

I recommended Arvixe to a couple of my customers. Nothing has changed my mind so far to not keeping using and recommending their services.

Name:
Date: May 15, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 5.00

It takes 1 to 3 days for all of my problems with Arvixe to get fixed. I have to submit tickets, and then also go into chat to remind them to work on my issue. Yesterday I asked that my website be restored. During the WordPress 3.0 update process, my website’s images were seriously damaged somehow. They told me there was a backup for 414 that was prior to the WordPress 3.9 released.

They told me they would restore my site. It didn’t get done yesterday. Then their server had a new update. So I have an update and a broken website. Their customer service is non-existent to terrible. Whenever you do manage to get some help they take a very long time.

I really need to find another hosting company that will be responsive to my needs. The guys at Arvixe really don’t care.

Name:
Date: May 15, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 7.00

I wish I could like Arvixe. Their support responds pretty quickly and the price is great. However, whenever I check on my websites, they are almost always down. I submit my problem to support over and over again. However, the situation hasn’t improved.
Name:
Date: May 13, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

My website goes down several times each day. Every time they come up with a different excuse. They did move to a different service. Supposedly that help things somewhat. However, my site still is going down around 7 to 8 times each day. Before I didn’t monitor it so closely. I now realize this is a serious issued. I have asked them to move my site to a stable service. Otherwise, I will leave.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 5 VPS Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 1.24

Support: 0.60

Speed: 1.00

Features: 2.40

Uptime: 1.20

Value: 1.00

Name:
Date: August 29, 2018
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 0.40

DO NOT USE ARVIXE FOR WEB HOSTING! Whomever you choose as a hosting company, just make sure it is NOT Arvixe VPS. The horror stories I can tell you about their poor customer service, their very untalented support personnel, the long wait times to try to reach someone. They even recently disabled the ability to turn in a trouble ticket, for pete’s sake! Lack of reimbursement or remuneration for problems they caused, and on and on.

I have been in the computer industry since 1978 and have had a number of different web hosting companies for my business since 1996. I have a ton of experience in this arena, and I can say that by far, hands down, without a question, Arvixe is the WORST choice I have ever made. Go with Databank or CF Web hosting - any one but Arvixe!

Worst. Hosting. Service. Ever.

Name:
Date: February 22, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

ARVIXE IS A IMPOSTOR, period.

NOTE: I am not sure this website is working with Arvixe or is neutral in this regard. I assume it is neutral. I have been with Arvixe for almost 3 years. Since they screwed up recently (know the story) I have had constant VPS server failures since past one year. As a semi retired I spent almost all my saving and it took over 1.5 year to complete the complicated coding of my website. exactly when I had no more money but ready to start my young/new business the trouble with Arvixe started. As example, since past 60 days I have had only about 6 days of running web site (all records are archived). I have lost: 1- My business (almost) 2- SEO rank (plus costs) 3- Customers 4- Reputation 5- My Money 6- My confident

ARVIXE IS AN IMPOSTOR, DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM.

Name:
Date: February 14, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Our nightmare began over the Christmas season, core application and website down, no email, and no support from Arvixe. It was unbelievable. Apparently due to DNS configuration problems at Arvixe. We temporarily used another web hosting provider to restore email and website, as it took Arvixe weeks to (partially) sort out their problems. We still have unresolved issues and the response from Arvixe “support” staff is abysmal.
Name:
Date: February 3, 2017
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I got Arvixe VPS since 2015. At the beginning it was good. As soon as they were bought by an other company they started screwing my website by their migration. My website is HIGHLY dependant to its two static IP addresses for API communication with other servers. By adding a third IP and switching the IPs they completely screwed up my system and my business operation. Only in 2016 I had about 25 DAYS server down time. It ruined my just-started business and the SEO including the money I spent for that. Their support is basically a joke. I AM HOPING BY WRITING THIS REVIEW I SAVE AT LEAST ONE PERSON FROM THEIR DISASTER.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 7 Cloud Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 4.54

Support: 3.00

Speed: 5.14

Features: 5.43

Uptime: 5.00

Value: 4.14

Name:
Date: July 10, 2016
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 5.00

Arvixe is fine until you need support from them. I signed up for a VPS and everything was running smoothly, except that Reverse DNS was not configured. I sent a request to support to set it up (which cannot be donde from end user side) but is very simple to do. After one month and countless times of contacting them via their live chat, ticket system and even phone, the Reverse DNS has not been setup. Thus I have opned a VPS account at another host and guess what, after less than one hour of setting up the new account, PTR (reverse DNS) has been setup. Arvixe support is unexistent and when they do appear are utterly incompetent. Stay away people.
Name:
Date: May 23, 2016
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

After being with Arvixe for years I finally gave up with them. I had both BusinessClass and VPSClass subcriptions which both withing last 12 months are more suitable for hobbyist.

VPS used to be rock solid but nowadays is online maybe 50% of the time. Live chat went from stellar to a joke in less than 6 months.

Do your research if you are looking for a host and avoid anything which relates to EIG. Arvixe is perfect example of EIG’s skill of destroying a good hosting companies.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Support has no idea what they are doing Real uptime is around 60-70%, not 99.9% Live chat with support is useless

Name:
Date: May 15, 2016
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

Horrible. Used to be good. Support is now horrible. They changed phone support to 9-5 then got rid of it all together. Their network goes down every month or two. We had their cloud server. Cancelled it and then they billed us for the extra ssd drive and then refused to refund the money. How they justify billing for a serverless ssd is unbelievable. We moved to liquidweb. 1000x better. Support by chat or phone is very quick and support personnel are knowledgeable and caring. This was true of Arvixe phone support if you waited an hour to speak to one. But that’s gone now. Also lots of billing issues. Clearly Arvixe was acquired and new owner is moving the business into cash cow mode. If you need support stay away from Arvixe. Go to liquidweb. We got a dedicated server that is far superior for the same price and vastly superior support.

Pros: Used to be good.

Cons: Slow servers. Abysmal support. Billing errors. Poor uptime.

Name:
Date: January 29, 2016
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 3.00

ARVIXE is going down the hill. I started using their services a while ago (maybe 5 years ago) they were amazing, but recently they have gotten terrible. You call them, the rep says I cannot do anything, you chat with them they say I cannot do anything. So they create a ticket for you which takes for ever to get resolved. I asked to talk to the people responsible and the management team, the rep told me you have to email qa@arvixe.com. I asked for a number, nothing! Apparently the company is becoming a virtual company now! No one cares about you, and no one is there to help you if you run into an issue. I have 2 services with them, a VPS and a Pro windows hosting account, but they just dont care about costumers! Stay away from them!

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Name:
Date: October 29, 2014
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 6.00

A couple of days ago I purchased the VPS Class package. Before I bought it, I asked Arvixe’s support team if they had servers on EU. Once I found out that there were servers on EU, I attempted to purchase a VPS package. However, during the buying stages, I wasn’t asked for server locations I wanted, so I initially set them on US servers. The pain began when I opened up a support ticket to migrate over to EU. Another ticket got opened on the issue by a support staff member. After a couple of hours, I was asked for my permission to have all data wiped.

I responded immediately and received a response telling me that my new service was on a provision queue and that the server would be ready shortly. It took over a day, and then I received an email asking for my permission to have the data wiped. My previous permission was somehow ignored or lost. I sent another approval, however the server status stayed stuck in setup. (At that point it should have been at provisioning). I then attempted to contact live support. For a really long time I never got the right answer. Maybe it was because it was the weekend. To make a long story story, the whole process took almost 3 days to be migrated over to EU.

Also, the EU server’s bandwidth appears to be weak. I didn’t ask to get a full refund since I don’t want to have to start all over with the setup. Arvixe seems somewhat overrated in my opinion.

Name:
Date: July 25, 2014
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I have tried multiple hosting providers over the years, and Arvixe certainly ranks up there with the best of them. I have a small business, so I tried their VPSClass Pro service. This service provides unlimited bandwidth, 100GB of disk space, and other bonuses such as Google Adwords credits, WHMCS license, all for a low fee of $70! In the 7 month time span that I have been with Arvixe, I haven’t had any issues with my VPS server going down or losing service. There were a few minor issues I ran across when first setting up a custom DNS, but thankfully the Arvixe support staff was incredibly helpful, and I was able to get everything resolved in a very timely manner. Whether your company is big, small, or a full sized corporation, I strongly suggest giving Arvixe an opportunity to provide you with hosting. You won’t be disappointed.
Name:
Date: May 20, 2014
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

My website is down a lot of the time. I hate to have to deal with all the hassles of moving my site, but I have decided it is time for me to go.

My email ip is blocked so much that it is tagged for spam. It’s been a big headache to get Comcast and other ISPs to unblock it.

It’s time for me to move someplace else.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1 Reseller Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 2.80

Support: 1.00

Speed: 1.00

Features: 1.00

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 1.00

Name:
Date: June 7, 2016
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

Arvixe used to be a great company with great service. We as an Internet Service Provider in California are just waiting on deploying our own in-house server to finally get rid of Arvixe once and for all. Too sad to see good companies going down the hill. Their support is terribly awful like many other reviews say. + PROS: Uptime. - CONS: Non-existing support.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1 Dedicated Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 2.60

Support: 1.00

Speed: 1.00

Features: 5.00

Uptime: 1.00

Value: 5.00

Name:
Date: May 22, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 2.00

I’ve been with Arvixe for several years, and while they were good in the beginning, I’ve recently had to cut ties due to their complete and utter incompetence. The price of their service is good, but you ultimately pay for it.

I’ve had slow/completely unhelpful ticket responses before, and even had a customer service agent tell me that they’d complete an action on my account that they never did (I had to go back a second time to another agent to have the problem fixed), but last month I reached the breaking point. I had my yearly hosting renewal coming up for a business that had closed, so two weeks beforehand I went in to my account to close things down only to find that my credit card had been charged earlier than they’d previously indicated it would. I was very willing to be reasonable and allow them to rectify this mistake, but unfortunately all I received was a maddening back-and-forth of canned responses telling me that they wouldn’t provide a refund and that all they’d do was give me a ‘credit’ on my account for future purchases. Considering how helpful they’ve been thus far, I had absolutely no interest in any more of their ‘services’. Now I’m out $60 for a year’s worth of hosting.

Bottom line: look elsewhere. There are plenty of other services that provide much better customer care than this. I wouldn’t waste your time or patience trying to deal with this company.

Table of Contents