Eleven2 Reviews

Rated 5.05 / 10 by 17 Users
Visit Eleven2
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 5.05

Support: 4.18

Speed: 4.94

Features: 5.76

Uptime: 5.35

Value: 5.00

Hosting Expert

“Eleven2 has suffered from some mixed feedback over the past few years, but their new SSD hosting is certainly a step in the right direction.

You may want to take a look at their Cloud Hosting, which comes with Load Balancing and Geo Loading. What a great product. “

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from Eleven2:

  • 30% Off SSD Shared Hosting
  • 30% Off Shared Hosting
  • 30% Off VPS Shared Hosting

Users Reviews (Rated 5.05 / 10)

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 17 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 5.05

Support: 4.18

Speed: 4.94

Features: 5.76

Uptime: 5.35

Value: 5.00

Name:
Date: September 19, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

ZERO customer service outside of submitting “tickets”. Therefore, no live support (nobody responds via online chat). Telephone support is non-existent (and they hide their telephone number…good luck finding it on their website). HORRIBLE user interface and experience. I always thought there was problem in my code that my website loaded slowly. But I recently switched hosting and it’s a night and day difference. Eleven2 was NEVER speedy and I was with them for years. More than a dozen times they will have downtime. They will have malware/phishing/DDoS attacks which will either result in downtime or your site being flagged by Google for phishing. This also means if your email is tied to Google (Gmail), you won’t be able to send emails.

I honestly wouldn’t stay with eleven2 if they offered their services for $1 a month. STEER CLEAR.

Name:
Date: April 14, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I’ve been a customer since 2008. Their service was great in the beginning. Over the last few years, their support team has been completely non-responsive. It’s like there’s one person on the other end and I will wait several hours until the “live chat” person responds. Further, once they make contact, there’s about 15min between each response and it’s completely not helpful in any way. I’ve spent the last 3 days with about 5 lines of responses and none of them have made any progress in solving my problem. And my problem is actually very simple: I’m trying to forward my domain to another URL.
Name:
Date: January 5, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 3.00

I switched from a different hosting company as i managed a website for a church and I have to work with a small budget. You get what you pay for so buyer be aware!

Customer service has gotten worse and they have not offered any technical help when needed. I recently asked for a partial refund since I understand I have to pay for service so a full refund was not expected. Their reply was only”you past your 60 day trial so no refund will be given”

I switched to a different host company as eleven2 does not work hard for their money or even try.

Once again, buyer be aware…

Name:
Date: June 15, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Great host, always up. Fast support.
Name:
Date: May 20, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 5.00

I was 3 years with eleven2. The past few months the whole thing went to the worst level. One of my accounts in the reseller hosting they said was using excessive CPU resources. They were suspending the entire WHM (affecting obviously all of my accounts). There was no warning email that in the next hour if you dont take any action we will suspend the service. Direct suspension!

Their replies in their support system in average is 3-5 hours. They overload their reseller servers so the CPU resources are very limited. Be careful

Im chanign

Pros: prices

Cons: support

Name:
Date: May 8, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Cheap prices and always up. Not had any downtime yet. Server is very fast!
Name:
Date: April 24, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Eleven2 is the most stable host I have ever used. My server is never down and support always available. I give them 5 stars.

Pros: Great support, stable server.

Cons: None.

Name:
Date: April 12, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

This is the worst hosting company I have every experienced. DO NOT USE THEM!

Pros: NONE

Cons: EVERYTHING

Name:
Date: March 16, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

STAY AWAY, I had them for 2 days and cancelled because they are HORRIBLE!!!!!! I don’t know where these I’ve been with Eleven2 since blah blah 201011 n had no issues posts are coming from but they are on EVERY single review site ( almost like a copy/paste c.y.a. ).

Pros: non

Cons: ALL I had nothing but issues with eleven2. WORSE hosting ever!!!!!!!! WORST Consumer Service Ever!!!!!!

Name:
Date: January 4, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 3.00

I’ve been with Eleven2 for over 3 years and they used to be fantastic. However, over recent months they have drastically deteriorated and they simply suck.

Pros: Good features Has great potential Great user interface

Cons: Never an operative on live chat Ticket response time is poor Support operatives don’t communicate effectively Server configuration is poor

Name:
Date: May 19, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

We run a small Australian website design business and have 23 years experience in marketing and design. We also operate DNS, MS Exchange servers and VPS servers and have experience working with Plesk, Cpanel and Virtualmin panels. We have quite a bit of experience, but we definitely are not experts by any means. We were searching for an affordable cPanel service for our low end clients and decided to go with Eleven2.

Unfortunately, we find their service and product to be dreadful. We have sent in 14 support tickets in 6 months. We’ve had problems with hacking, crons, permissions, firewalls and then the entire server IP got blacklisted by the global blacklists. We asked them for a credit on the unused part of our 3 year hosting. However, they denied it and didn’t provide us with a counter-offer.

The server is blacklisted still at the time this review was written, and Eleven2 hasn’t communicated with us about it all.

We really want to warn all potential customers. When it comes to this company, just stay away from them.

Your clients and business aren’t worth risking.

Name:
Date: March 21, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I lost a whole week attempting to get hosting for my site with Eleven2. They flagged my order, and they made me email a copy of my credit card and ID, along with their authorisation form. I did all of that immediately. They told me processing the order would take 24 hours. Every day I would send them emails to ask what the progress was. I still haven’t received a response from them. I talked to several different staff people via live chat. Each one gave me a different story. The first one said they didn’t receive emails from me. The next person said my order was in billing and in the processing stage. The third person said I needed to email the manager to discover what was taking place. Whatever you do, don’t use Eleven2 hosting.
Name:
Date: February 12, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 5.00

The hosting from Eleven2 is definitely the worst experience I’ve had with any hosting company I have been with. Their servers are so unreliable. I had down time constantly. I had to check my sites all the time to make sure they were up. They never understood what the problem was. They kept moving me around to different servers, but it didn’t help the problem. As I’m writing this review, one site of mine has reverted back to a state that’s more than 6 months old! I am with chat support right now, trying to resolve the problem. My business has gone down, and my website looks terrible. And this is a day I have contacted customer service 3 times already about my websites going down. This month I’ve put in 4 other tickets about my websites going down, and last month I had 3. It’s a complete nightmare trying to host with them. I am so furious.

I’m going to leave this service as soon as I can. Don’t use this hosting company!

Name:
Date: December 18, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

In the past, I have had a lot of trouble finding a good hosting service for my site. I need one that is reliable, fast, and that provides a lot of storage space. However, I am also working on a pretty tight budget, so I can’t really afford to pay a lot for these features. I know that there is a tradeoff between affordability and power, but I still try to find a good balance.

Recently, I signed up to create an account with Eleven2 because I had heard some good things about this service. A few people that I know and trust had told me about them, so I decided to give it a try. After all, what was the worst that could happen?

After six months, I have to say there are both good and bad points to this service. They are certainly not the worst service I have ever tried, but they are also not the best. I will have to think about whether I want to stick with them once the year is up.

One of the good features is that the service is pretty powerful. They offer a lot of useful features and made it pretty easy to transfer my site over to them. They also provide a lot of convenient options that you can choose if you need them, but you do not have to use them.

Unfortunately, some of these features are not easy to use. They definitely do not seem to aim things at people who are not pretty technically savvy to start with. They have some help files on their site, but these were not really terribly informative. I had a hard time getting some things set up.

However, they do have pretty good technical support, and it is available 247. I never had to wait very long for someone to answer my question. Not all of the answers were as helpful as I would have liked, but I was eventually able to get my issues resolved so that I could move forward.

The cost is pretty reasonable, actually, considering that they do offer a lot of different options. There is room for expansion and they are pretty generous with the storage space. However, I have not been so blown away by Eleven2 that I would recommend them without any reservations to someone who needed a hosting service.

Name:
Date: September 23, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 5.00

I’ve been using Eleven2 for almost 2 years (paid annually) and my time with them has been nothing but absolutely terrible. Every single week I have problems with either the site going down or the databases being corrupted. It’s completely out of order.

The live support is useless, the guys don’t have a clue what to do or know what to say or even respond within a good period of time. I couldn’t ask for a worse service even if I went to a free-host.

I completely recommend everybody to stay AWAY!

Name:
Date: April 30, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 5.00

Im amazed by this post. I have been with Eleven 2 since 2011 and have to save there service has tanked. my servers have been down 3 times since January and tech support is a joke, Tried there “247 Live Support” and was kicked to email. Live Chat also kicked me to email and Calling them is painful. If your a reseller now, you will eventually realize that there are better hosting companies out there.
Name:
Date: January 11, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

I host one of my websites with Eleven2, and I must say that the bandwith limit can be a problem in the case you are planning to run a very popular website, but if the amount of monthly visitors stays below 20k or so, Eleven2 is not a bad choice. It’s cheap, and reliable.

Frequently asked questions

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

About the author

Editor, Hosting Expert, SEO Developer, & SEO Consultant.

Jonathan is currently the Editor & CEO at The Webmaster. He is also an SEO Developer offering consultancy services, primarily to other web development companies. He specializes in the technical side of SEO, including site audits, development of SEO related features, and site structure & strategy.

In his spare time, Jonathan has a passion for learning. He regularly undertakes professional courses on subjects ranging from python, web development, digital marketing, and Advanced Google Analytics.

Read more about Jonathan Griffin on our About Page.