Host4ASP.NET Reviews

Rated 1.75 / 10 by 13 Users

Visit Host4ASP.NET
Host4ASP.NET Screenshot
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 1.75

Support: 1.54

Speed: 2.23

Features: 2.31

Uptime: 1.46

Value: 1.23

Add your Review
Hosting Expert

“Host4ASP.net is a specialist Windows \ ASP.net hosting provider that whilst new seems to be offering feature rich hosting plans at a very affordable price.

Unfortunately, our readers reviews are far from positive. Not good. “

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from Host4ASP.NET:

  • 40% Off Windows Hosting
Host4ASP.NET Menu
Hosting Reviews Menu

Users Reviews (Rated 1.75 / 10)

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 13 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 1.75

Support: 1.54

Speed: 2.23

Features: 2.31

Uptime: 1.46

Value: 1.23

Name:
Date: August 22, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Host4ASP took my money for a 3 year plan. Then proceeded to send me emails that my account was suspended due to not having been paid. For 4 months I’ve been trying to reach someone to ask for clarification. Emails are ignored completely and none have been answered. Both to support as well as sales. So imagine you have a technical problem. you would be screwed. I can only chat with someone and every time I get a friendly person I need to tell the whole story again. The promise it will be looked into and someone will get back to me. Followed by deafening silence. Absolutely horrific service. I would give them 0 if I could.
Name:
Date: May 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Worst hosting company out there. Tons of downtime and their support never reply. No one ever answer their live chat service whenever my site is down. Stay away from this company.
Name:
Date: March 2, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I was looking for a reliable hosting provider for long term. Decided to start with a shared server with an intention to switch to VPS with time. After some time because of lack of some necessary features I decided to suspend my account and asked for money back. By today it’s already more than 3 months and they never returned me my money. Only promises. They don’t have any respect to you.
Name:
Date: December 14, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

they lie about 30 days moneyback guarantee

I bought a hosting plan from them. I few days layer I wanted to cancel and asked for a refund. They delayed me more than a month. They always replied “be patient” to my messages and have not refunded at all. I have the screenshots of the messages if anyone would ask me the prove. Do not bother with this company who do not have business ethics.

Name:
Date: August 19, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

If you need .NET hosting and MSSQL, they offer a decent package with good features at a reasonable price for smallish businesses. The cpanel and ticketing systems work ok. However, none of it is any good if the sites go offline for some time and support is nowhere to be reached. When it works it’s great, but it frequently doesn’t for prolonged periods of time and then it’s a disaster businesses can’t afford. + PROS: easy interfaces, remote management, good speed when working - CONS: Lousy support system, very poor English, 1st level sales & tech support often the same people; no way of addressing poor support with quality assurance or management
Name:
Date: July 1, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

If I could give a lower score, I would do. They never even look at my support issue for 6 months although I recontacted them every few weeks. My only option was to move to another hosting company. I am still fighting them to get a refund. + PROS: - Cheap - CONS: - No support at all - Will never be refunded if there is a problem - I tried for 6 months to get support for a simple problem but they never even looked at it.
Name:
Date: March 30, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

This the worst host I ever seen

No support… it’s a big joke…

Not recommended host.

Name:
Date: December 10, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

If negative scores were allowed, this would get a -5. They claim to be located in Chicago, Illinois, but the address given is just the data center address they co-locate in. They will never grant a refund even within their 30 day terms. Buyer beware!

Cons: Terrible customer service. Unwilling to help with any issue. It will always be “your fault” for their problem.

Name:
Date: November 8, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

I would skip this host and find a better one. Definitely switching when my plan is up. 6 months to go!

Pros: Support is pretty good, although I haven’t required any major help with anything. ASP.NET PHP MySQL SQL Server

Cons: Doing anything in the control panel crashes my domain at least 50% of the time. No secured FTP. No SSL or TLS email server. FTP doesn’t work most of the time.

Name:
Date: November 4, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Uptime was ok for start but when the problems started, the service was unbearable. Serious downtimes and no reply whatsoever to inquiries what has happened. E.g. no access to own databases/servers or to the control panel to get support

SQL access is insanely slow because their systems clutter some data they cannot describe. Answer is rebooting every week or two.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Downtime, support

Name:
Date: October 20, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

I have been with them since mid August (2015) and the server is down very often. Even their server sometimes is down which means I cannot even open a ticket to complain. I’ve tried a few ISP in these last few years but this one is far worse than any mediocre ISP. I was convinced to switch to Host4Asp.Net cause I read good stuff. I guess it’s all fake reviews. I have never seen anything like that. I cannot understand how these ISP are still in business. It’s a total disgrace. If someone is happy with them it means they’re lying.

Pros: I wish there was something positive.

Cons: Downtime is frequent. Sometimes for hours.

Name:
Date: July 19, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

  • up time is so bad with DNS error
  • support is trying to make money not helping you
  • ask for money back is hard. they won’t want to refund you right away. I am still waiting for them to refund.
  • you cannot backup your site by yourself. I have not tried their backup service.
  • a lot hassle to get an empty website up and running in less an hour.
  • more and more cons.

Pros: None

Cons: - up time is so bad with DNS error - support is trying to make money not helping you - ask for money back is hard. they won’t want to refund you right away. I am still waiting for them to refund. - you cannot backup your site by yourself. I have not tried their backup service. - a lot hassle to get an empty website up and running in less an hour. - more and more cons.

Frequently asked questions

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

About the author

Editor at The Webmaster.

Jonathan Griffin has been the Lead writer at The Webmaster for the last 5 years. Having provided technical SEO, WordPresss development, and hosting services for clients, his passion remains to help small businesses and bloggers develop their online presence.

In his spare time, he loves to push his technical knowledge further, and regularly undertakes professional courses on subjects ranging from python development, digital marketing, and Google Analytics.

Find out more about Jonathan Griffin on our About Page.