InMotion Hosting Reviews

Rated 7.78 / 10 by 8 Users

Visit Inmotion Hosting
Inmotion Hosting Screenshot
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 7.78

Support: 8.00

Speed: 7.88

Features: 7.50

Uptime: 8.13

Value: 7.38

Add your Review
Hosting Expert

“InMotion Hosting have consistently received excellent feedback from our readers, over many years, with particular mention being made of their friendly attitude and great support.

As such, be sure to add this to your shortlist of hosting providers. “

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from Inmotion Hosting:

  • 50% OFF Business hosting
  • 42% Off VPS Hosting
  • 50% OFF Reseller hosting
Inmotion Hosting Menu
Hosting Reviews Menu

Users Reviews (Rated 7.78 / 10)

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 6 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 8.53

Support: 8.83

Speed: 8.67

Features: 8.17

Uptime: 9.00

Value: 8.00

Name:
Date: May 30, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

I have been using Inmotionhosting after switching from 3 other hosts and have been very happy. They are robust, give good speeds, value for money and a friendly support I can rely on. No plans to move anywhere else. I recommend these guys to most of my friends now. + PROS: Great Uptime Great Speed Robust Friendly Support - CONS: No Support for Let’s Encrypt
Name:
Date: November 5, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Very excellent host. Independently owned and operated. Data Centers on both coasts. Very happy!

Pros: Support, sales, all of the people are helpful and kind. Great business.

Name:
Date: August 10, 2015
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Moving all my web design clients to InMotion back in NOvember 2014 was probably one of the best decisions I have ever made.

When I first signed up with InMotion Hosting their sales assistant spoke to me on live chat for over 40 minutes answering all my questions and giving some technical advice regarding the transfers.

So far, uptime has been pretty consistant above 99% and the few downtimes there have been have only been for a few minutes before they were resolved.

I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for web hsoting.

Name:
Date: December 18, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 7.00

When I decided to start an online business, I knew that finding a great hosting service would be important. I did not want to choose a cheap service that would not give me good support or that had a lot of downtime. I spent quite a while looking at different hosting companies so that I could find one that was right for me.

In the end, I decided to choose InMotion. I was a little nervous about this decision at first, but to date none of my fears have been realized. In fact, I have been amazed at the quality of their service. I would definitely recommend this company to any online business.

One of the great things about this company is the quality of the customer service. Every time that I have had a question or a concern, I have been able to get someone on the phone within a few minutes who knew the right answer. They also offer live chats 247, so you do not even have to make a phone call.

The technical service staff is very knowledgeable and friendly, so they have always been able to fix any problems I have right away. Fortunately, I have had very few problems with my site, and the few that I have experienced have been pretty minor. They seem to do a great job keeping things up to date so that there are not any errors.

Downtime is a big concern with a lot of hosting services, but I have never had any problems with them. The only downtime I remember was a scheduled one that they told me about well in advance, so it was easy to plan for. I think it lasted less than 15 minutes, so it really did not cause any issues. Other than that, my site has been up and running since I started.

This firm is a really good choice for anyone who is looking for a business hosting service. They make it easy to get started, and they provide very high-quality and robust security features. I have never had any concerns that my financial information or customer data would be compromised. They even provide many useful tools that make running a business much easier.

I am very glad that I chose this company for my hosting needs. I would give it a strong recommendation to anyone else.

Name:
Date: January 12, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 6.00

InMotion is definitely a great choice if you are looking for quality hosting that you can rely on. It might be a bit more expensive than some of its competitors, but it’s definitely worth the few extra bucks every month.
Name:
Date: January 12, 2014
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 7.00

InMotion really has nailed it with $300 of advertising credit. If I’d look to host a site, I’d definitely go with inMotion. It’s seems like a reliable host, and I could really use the advertising credit they are offering.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1 VPS Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 10.00

Support: 10.00

Speed: 10.00

Features: 10.00

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: October 21, 2015
Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Joshua from support was awesome. Needed some stuff doing, and he listened attentively and mapped out a plan which has now been implemented.

Highly recommend InMotion as they are very willing to listen to your needs which sometimes takes a lot of patience. Been hosting with them for a few years now, and very very pleased with their support.

Frequently asked questions

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

About the author

Editor at The Webmaster.

Jonathan Griffin has been the Lead writer at The Webmaster for the last 5 years. Having provided technical SEO, WordPresss development, and hosting services for clients, his passion remains to help small businesses and bloggers develop their online presence.

In his spare time, he loves to push his technical knowledge further, and regularly undertakes professional courses on subjects ranging from python development, digital marketing, and Google Analytics.

Find out more about Jonathan Griffin on our About Page.