Site5 Reviews

Rated 1.89 / 10 by 155 Users
Visit Site5
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 1.89

Support: 1.30

Speed: 2.14

Features: 2.19

Uptime: 2.12

Value: 1.70

Hosting Expert

“A hosting provider that has struggled with support and reliability issues since it was taken over by EIG.

Whilst the worst of the problems occured througout 2016 and 2017, it will take a while yet, for our faith to return. "

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from Site5:

    Users Reviews (Rated 1.89 / 10)

    The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 120 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

    Overall: 2.01

    Support: 1.33

    Speed: 2.29

    Features: 2.30

    Uptime: 2.27

    Value: 1.85

    Name:
    Date: April 20, 2018
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
    Platform: normal non-CMS website

    User Rating: 1.40

    We have been using IXweb for many years with pretty decent support and uptime. However, over the past year or so, their support and downtime and problems began getting horrible, as apparently all companies that EIG buys out have happen to them. Last week, all of our websites became inaccessible. Upon checking, it turned out that IXweb had sold our account to Site5 (or in their terms, transferred to a sister company). That started the nightmare.

    ALL of our SSL certs were lost and would not be compensated, so we have to buy brand new ones. ALL of our email accounts are still dead. None will accept any emails sent from every domain that I have tried. All get a bounced notification. ALL of our websites were dead until we went in to every single one and changed the DNS.

    Phone support is now non-existent. This probably because this is an Indian company with no one who speaks English. All support now either has to go through a LiveChat (which takes roughly 2-3 minutes for a reply to any question or comment on it), or via a ticket system with the same results but hours/days instead of minutes.

    I would recommend Site5 and the whole EIG crud group slightly higher than being bitten by a rabid wolverine, and slightly below being stung by a swarm of African Killer Bees. That sweet spot right in the middle of the two.

    Name:
    Date: April 16, 2018
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.20

    Was migrated from IX Webhosting to Site5 when the latter bought the former. Was always happy with the support from IX. So far extremely disappointed with Site5. Not only have they not been able to get my (very simple) web site back online in three weeks after they took over IX. They had the guts to charge me over $200 for services already paid for but so far not delivered. I have experiences with several hosting companies, and have to say Site5 has been an outstandingly abysmal experience so far.
    Name:
    Date: December 14, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
    Platform: WordPress

    User Rating: 1.60

    Site5 hasn’t been bad but it hasn’t been great either. Support is just ‘meh’, if you have a problem expect it take at least around 48 hours to complete even for something like a simple wordpress website migration, if its giving you issues. Last time we ended up breaking down the site and manually uploading it ourselves because they were taking too long.
    Name:
    Date: December 3, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
    Platform: WordPress

    User Rating: 10.00

    Siteground customer support is the best by far. I have never waited more than 2 minutes and all the consultants are professional and friendly. Been with Siteground for 10 years and will be here forever. Keep it up guys, you guys make me look good!
    Name:
    Date: October 30, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
    Platform: Magento

    User Rating: 2.00

    Worst service. I had several problems with then, availability, support. After buy, you can’t be reimbursed.
    Name:
    Date: July 23, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I have listed my new website - but you won’t find it, because in the last few days (today is 23/7) it was DELETED whilst their support was trying to help me out. there have been loads of to-ing an fro-ing and they just didn’t fix my problem. but my BIGGEST concern was that the last time they did a back up was 6 JUNE. Their services describe daily backups.

    However This is not just one incidence of their incompetence. Whilst they used to be very good, the last year there have been so many times when they have been unable to resolve issues or fix something else.

    They once even charged me for an old discontinued service and fined me for late payment. I

    If you ever need support, this is NOT the service for you. Please find some other more knowledgeable and reliable service.

    Name:
    Date: July 17, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I was a Site5 customer for 5 years. Before the sale to EIG (Endurance International) the customer service was absolutely stellar! Within 2 weeks after being sold, the customer service went from excellent to absolutely deplorable.

    I put in a support ticket and it took them 3 weeks to respond! When I responded to support. Nothing. No response but an automated ticket response but still no resolution.

    Finally once they had their live chat support up I thought things would get better. After spending about 45 minutes dealing with chat support to fix an issue on my account I thought to myself “great that’s out of the way.” But no. The problem still remained.

    At that point I moved my sites to another hosting provider and cancelled Site5. DO NOT HOST with Site5. You will regret it.

    Name:
    Date: June 21, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! DO NOT USE SITE5!

    I’ve been building websites for over 10 years. When your client’s site goes down for whatever reason, that’s when you see the true colors of your hosting company.

    Now any good web designer can get the issue fixed without the hosting company themselves, but their system found malware in the site, and as opposed to allowing me to clean the infection, they simply put up a “this account is suspended” message.

    There is no phone support whatsoever, the live chat technicians couldn’t help me because none of them had the permission to do so, only to escalate an email ticket. Which is fine if they actually responded. Truth be told, if I hadn’t taken immediate action and moved the files to a different company there site would still be down (45 days and counting). They NEVER even responded after over a month to help resolve my issue. Just more emails once a week saying “we’re getting to this”. BEWARE, something is going on with this company, stay away! I have 4 servers with different companies and personally Servint.com has proven to be the best. Little more spendy, but they help you asap when you need it. #endrant

    Name:
    Date: May 29, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I have been a customer of site5 since 2013

    It was the best one out there, no doubts about that, last year it became a disaster.

    I run into uptime issues, DNS issues, and more. I keep them until last week.

    Last month my sites were down for almost 10 days, and they escalated the issue to the senior of the senior of the senior, and nobody was able to fix it.

    I had the shared hosting plan, so all my sites were down, and it was their fault, and then they blame one of my plugins, and they could’t even respond which one it was.

    I used a service that tracked uptime for one of my websites also a couple of months ago, and it was horrible, I would get emails all the time with “your site is down”, wtf? 99.9% uptome right?

    And the front line support, man, they used to respond VERY fast, and they used to be good technical people, now they take forever to respond, they don’t seem to know what a domain is, they couldn’t fix a DNS record if they life depended on it.

    So basically, I hired a2hosting, it’s too soon to tell, but they already have me free SSL for all my websites, which is amazing, and they have a more updated PHP version than site5, so I’m not running into problems with woocommerce and other scripts as I used to.

    Bottom line: Don’t hire Site5

    Name:
    Date: May 24, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 4.00

    Have been a customer for many years. Since having been consumed by EIG, the service has deteriorated significantly. The latest debacle was having one of my sites experience a corrupted database table and going down. I could not repair the table thru cpanel because, guess what… the database was nowhere to be found. Site5 managed to make the database disappear into the netherworlds and I couldn’t access it to repair it. I managed to move the site quickly to a new host while site5 is still figuring out how to fix my support ticket.
    Name:
    Date: April 28, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Our company depends on our website being up so that we can demonstrate reliability and generate business. Site5 has let us down repeatedly.

    The latest issue involved Site5 taking no responsibility for what they said was “corruption” of our website even though no changes had been made for a couple of months. Sorry, they said. We feel really badly that you are screwed…but it isn’t our problem.

    Nice. We are moving to a new provide altogether soon. Still makes me annoyed at how they were at fault and didn’t care.

    Name:
    Date: April 12, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    The absolute worst. They changed the server my website is on, changed settings that made my website unusable and did NOTHING to fix the problem. I had a ticket that sat unanswered for a month! Garbage company! Stay away! Far away!
    Name:
    Date: April 8, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    When I first signed up in 2015, service was fine, in that I had no issues, which is really all I expect from a hosting company. After Site 5 was sold, customer service went downhill. Then, they switched their billing software, and no longer were able to automatically process my credit card payment, so I wasted an hour or so with customer service to straighten it out. Turns out it wasn’t fixed, as they cut my service for not payment (though they had my credit card on file), but they were able to get it back up after another few hours on hold. Since I just have that kind of time…… I immediately switched hosts. If you like problems and headaches, I highly recommend Site 5. If you’re looking to avoid problems and headaches, I recommend you look elsewhere (oh, and I’m still waiting for a response to the contact form I sent them before I cancelled my service several months back….)
    Name:
    Date: March 30, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    DO NOT GET NEAR!!!! DO NOT USE!!!! Since they changed hands Site5 is no longer the excellent service it used to be. Chat reps have no technical knowledge and only answer pre-written lines with bad response time (sometimes they don’t even answer at all for hours). Technical problems created by Site5 maintenance and automated scripts are not resolved. My site is practically disabled due to all Site5 problems.
    Name:
    Date: March 28, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    No Support, No speed. Τhey do whatever they want. They suspend my account because i had .jpa files acceba and .rar backup. I had delete these files from the server but they wanted response from me by platform, not by email as i did. They lied about server location. They changed the platform, and made it unmanageable! Site5 is a disaster!
    Name:
    Date: March 25, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    DO NOT USE SITE5!

    My company recommended Site5 to numerous clients over the years; Site5 was reputable, cost effective, dependable, and we had good choices of server locations. Everything has turned 180 degrees.

    In the span of six months, the company has lost all credibility, can barely maintain its services, has little/no customer service, does not take requests seriously or deal with issues professionally.

    I am now having to migrate dozens of websites to more reputable suppliers.

    Until now, I’d never seen a brand that was so admired and mainstream become such a bag of crap so quickly. I’m stunned and furious.

    Name:
    Date: March 24, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 2.00

    I have used Site5 as a web site developer for several years and for many clients. I was generally satisfied with them. My opinion has changed for the worse in the last six months. The most recent event involved their annual domain name renewal process. Online renewal FORCED the account owner to also add a hosting package purchase to the domain renewal when an active and not-expiring hosting package service was already in place. It wasIMPOSSIBLE to renew without buying hosting that was not needed or necessary. The only way to renew the domain was through a very drawn-out Site5 agent chat session and manual invoice generation. To add insult to injury, fifteen days later Site 5 had still not activated the domain name renewal even though their site showed the paid invoice and acceptance of payment for the domain renewal. Another long, drawn-out chat session was necessary to get the payment applied and renewal activated. During both instances, Site5 agents acknowledge problems but offered no reasonable explanations and refused to elevate requests for escalation or management contact. Nobody has 1 - 2 hours of time to waste in trying to process payment for a $12.00 domain or hosting service renewal. Further, other clients of mine that use their hosting are having recurring e-mail delivery delays and port communication problems. What used to be a good hosting service has gone bad.
    Name:
    Date: March 23, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 3.00

    The typical story: it should to be good but since it was bought by a big one (EIG) don’t expect thinks to work and in no way expect to have any useful nor quick support. 100% frustrating.

    Tip: chat is useless and helpless, it will only make you loose your time and probably nerves. Still not sure if they’re bots.

    Name:
    Date: March 17, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    SiteGround team is very helpfull super assistance at any time Sameh Botros Gadallah
    Name:
    Date: March 11, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Just left a review saying that nothing works and listed a few things (the main one being that the link to the user control panel taking me to an error page so there is nothing I can do to try and remedy the fact our emails have just stopped working).

    I forgot to add that they have removed phoneline support and instead direct you to their Live Chat function, but that too goes to a blank page.

    That leaves me with their “support ticket” function as the only way I have of communicating with them, and these are just going unanswered.

    Name:
    Date: March 10, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Hi, I worked with many hosting in my life. I arrived to anew job where they are using site5 and i am having the worst experiences in my life. When you have a problem they always pass the problem from to another and say ASAP we will contact you but I have to wait a lot. One month ago my site was down due to a virus. I had this problem before and we paid a security service but now they tell me that it was not activated. So I have to erase the whole site and do another one. They still did not desinfected the site. In 2 months in my new job and getting crazy with this guys. Don´t use this hosting. Also before arriving here I saw some tickets explaining how3/4 more domains were infected. This hosting it´s not secure and our sites are marked as spam. Try to put my domain in virus total for example and you will see… Don´t use site5.
    Name:
    Date: March 10, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Site5 used to be great. Then they weren’t. Recently nothing worked - links to the user control panel went to error pages, email stopped working, support tickets aren’t being answered. I told them in a ticket that I wanted to cancel and would need help migrating my sites and a refund. I expressly siad that I did not want to cancel without negotiating the assistance and the refund.

    They’ve taken all my websites offline, and sent me an email saying I won’t get any refund, and no mention of any help.

    Now they won’t respond at all.

    I’m at a total loss, and friends whose sites I host are desperate. I don’t know what to do.

    I cannot warn people enough - STEER WELL CLEAR.

    Name:
    Date: March 6, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    The WORST host ever. They used to be amazing but have gone totally down hill.

    Shit support, Take days to respond if they ever do and my sites have been offline for 5 days.

    Totally unacceptable

    Name:
    Date: February 19, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    The service quality came from good to really bad in 1 year.

    After a long wait of 20 minutes to get connected on their chat support system.

    I wasn’t able to run php through ssh.

    Their answer:

    “I am seeing this issue has been reported to our team, and they do not have a solution at the moment on the legacy server, I was not able to find an update for you at this time. If you need to run the command right now, you will need to purchase a new hosting plan, which will be in our newer server, then you will be able to run the command. I am very sorry for the trouble and inconvenience .”

    So, they have a problem and i should buy a new hosting plan.

    Do i need to say anything else?

    Name:
    Date: February 17, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 2.00

    It was fine at the beginning for 2 years but lately it’s pure crap. Support cannot solve problems, they reply 1 month later, but they are quick to block your website if you have due payments (because of their fault, none of my otherwise valid credit cards work on their site). I need to transfer my hosting somewhere else.
    Name:
    Date: February 7, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Expensive, slow, unreliable and very poor support! Support tickets are left unanswered for days on end and the service is general is very erratic and unreliable. I would caution against using Site5 unless you’re prepared to spend days waiting for even the most basic issues to be resolved.
    Name:
    Date: February 1, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Site5 used to be excellent. Now since they were purchased by EIG(Warburgs) they suck. If you are looking for a non EIG hosting company please research it thoroughly. This international corporation owns very many hosting companies.
    Name:
    Date: January 28, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I’ve been a loyal customer of Site5 for years but when the new management “revamped” Backstage it became a disaster. Latest problem is they expired all of my passwords on my server and instructed me to reset them all but of course I couldn’t log on to do it as they had expired ALL of my passwords. Get on chat with them and finally get logged in only to not be able to subsequently access ANYTHING as their password reset mechanism failed. Repeatedly. I’m moving off their platform as soon as I find a decent replacement.
    Name:
    Date: January 26, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Have gone downhill since being taken over. Service experiences too much downtime and CPanel is not configured correctly.
    Name:
    Date: January 17, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I do not usually write reviews, especially negative ones. However, Site5 are a liability to any business that chooses to host with them and therefore I am hoping this review can help others make an informed decision.

    Without warning my site was down for an unknown extended period of time - unknown because I finally took the decision to move my site away after two weeks of downtime. Over the two weeks, I had no communication from Site5 other than to tell me my site was down. It was an extremely costly down time for our business that relies solely on online sales.

    Still five months later I am waiting for a reply to my query over what exactly happened, all I have had is template responses.

    At the time the queue to talk these muppets was over 1 hour and that would have been an international call. Equally the online chat was one and a half hours wait time.

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not use Site5.

    Name:
    Date: January 11, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I’ve been with Site5 for 10 years and it was amazing and inexpensive. When they were purchased by EIG (www.reviewhell.com/blog/endurance-international-group-eig-hosting/) first thing to go is customer service. When they changed backend management I couldn’t login. It took me 3 months to get back in and when I did all the features that Site 5 had were gone. They told me to login via cPanel but the problem is I never used it because the Site5 backend did everything in one place. Now I have no clue what subdomains are there, what emails redirects are set up, what sites I actually have. It’s a disaster!

    If you’re hosting with Site5, run away fast. If you’re considering, DON’T, just DON’T!

    It’s a shell of a company it used to be. Really sad.

    Name:
    Date: January 10, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Free hosts are better! Site5 is extremely expensive and extremely slow! I run an ecomerce website so page speed is extremely important as a slow website has a huge impact on sales. Site5 is very slow (according to pingdom my site is only faster than 17% of websites tested). My website hardly gets any traffic at all (20+ visits a day) and is very basic and doesnt have that many functions that would cause it to be as slow as it is.
    Name:
    Date: January 4, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I had been a customer of Site5 back in 2014, and had prepaid a 2 year shared account. I went to cancel because i’m no longer using the account. The experience was the worst I’ve had in a long time.

    First, I couldn’t login as they’ve changed their admin. Live chat told me to reset password, but the email on the account was for an old email no longer active. So then, we attempted to “verify me” for security…

    This required getting the credit card last 4 digits. Bear in mind it’s been 2 years. Needless to say, the cards I have now have had the number changed before due to fraud, so now I’m trying to dig online through past statements to find a number.

    The support rep leaves me going round and round, then finally tells me it’s not an Amex, it’s a visa. So around I go again - searching. Needless to say, although I find the statement with the payment - he now tells me that’s not the same number they have on file.

    Next, I ask him to verify the phone number - as I’ve had the same cell phone number for 18 years. They can’t call me. So I ask for the direct number and not the 888 number, as I’m roaming in Mexico at the moment and the toll free number wont go through. He then proceeds to ask me if I’m dialing it with the area code - uh, dude - SERIOUSLY!

    At this point, I cannot cancel the account. I’m in the process of emailing every credit card to try and make sure they cannot charge me again, and deleting all the files off the account to make sure they have none of my information.

    Absolutely unprofessional and the worst service. I completely understand they have security precautions, but you can’t tell me there isn’t a process for when a.) the email on file no longer exists and/or b.) the credit card has changed and 2 years have passed.

    I even asked to be transferred to a manager, because I understand that customer support level 1 has limitations on what can be done. This was denied. I asked for that direct number so I could call, this was refused as well.

    Bottom line: Run away quickly and pick a different hosting company!

    Name:
    Date: January 1, 2017
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Something bad has happened here, no ability to pay (my sites going to get cut off and I can’t pay them, this is an issue that goes on and on (3 weeks now), they just copy and paste replies that are of no use) support is no existent, just a robot.

    Service and back end makes zero sense (was awful before an upgrade). I have no idea how to login to my add on domains, was weird before but more obvious.

    Had outages also on many occasions and they aren’t 30 minutes we are talking a day!!!!!

    Billing upgrade is a DISASTER, please don’t use this service they are incapable of providing anything like what you need to stay sane and run or keep a website live, THE WORSE ever and I am 10+ years into services from suppliers like this, stick with the old boys or find one with good reviews.

    Name:
    Date: December 24, 2016
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 2.00

    I went for their service based on price, and that was my first mistake. I had 24 websites to move and after moving only 4 of them noticed after DNS propagation none of the pages were loading. The tech live staff support were helpful but not knowledgable and couldn’t help me with the problem. The insisted that I have to wait 48 hours for DNS to propagate but if DNS did not propagate then the sites I moved would still load from the old hosting servers, not go blank and result in time out errors.

    I will still with my current provider, and have learnt the lesson that saving some money doesn’t come with some grief or stress. I would never recommend site5 for hosting in a million years, I don’t understand how their tech could not even diagnose a simple issue.

    Name:
    Date: December 23, 2016
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I used Site5 a couple of years back & the service was great so I recently tried to go back to them not realizing that the company was under new ownership. After resigning up for their services in August 2016 I tried to cancel the same day because I could not access their control panel & went with another company. 3 months & 3 payments later plus about 1.5 hours on the phone I thought the problem was resolved. To my disbelief I was charged again on the 4 month. Had to take another 30mins to go to my bank & cancel my debit card. 2nd worst experience I’ve ever had with any company. STAY AWAY! My ratings are 1s because 0s are not available.
    Name:
    Date: December 1, 2016
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Stay Away!!! had a problem with my email account… 2 month i was not able to receive emails from my clients. don’t know how many i lost!! site5 didn’t give a damn shit about it. no response on any ticket i opened!! site5 5 could ruin your business!! take care!!
    Name:
    Date: November 30, 2016
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 2.00

    I really started hosting my websites with them and after something called upgrade, the whole stuffs messed up..I open tickets about a month now..none has been replied…Anytime i want to install WordPress, I had to chat with them(waiting time so long)before they installed it for me manually.They have evn promise to solve the issues and send me email..i have never got any mail until now…not even a copy of the tickets i submitted…For chat anytime, they ask you to send support code,you will give it and they do not even send any message to explain any about issues, when you tell them you are angry and thinking to change the hosting provider, they CAN even tell you, to do whatever….CUSTOMER SUPPORT REALLY BAD…I don not recommend it to anyone.
    Name:
    Date: November 23, 2016
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 4.00

    Have been with Site5 since 2001. While maybe not the richest on features, Site5 was great on support. The forum was rich and support was there for you within max hours. Still remember how I myself, mainly due to lack of knowledge from my side, had issues with a Ruby on Rails install. Got help way beyond what was in the contract and within less than a few hours, their support fixed what I messed up. This was sometimes in 2009.

    Fast forward and I am about to migrate over to another provider after 15 years with Site5. There is hardly any customer support left. A simple question what happened with a redirect that used to work but mysteriously stopped and the end of last year, I still had no answer to after 2 weeks and 3 tickets!! At some point I went on the Live Chat and talked to a person who admitted he was a call center in India and had no whatsoever access to the servers. After 4 weeks I got a reply that simply stated that my redirect does not work. Duh, no shit Sherlock!

    The forums are gone because “they were out of date”, according to the same lost call center soul. I used first go to those before even touching Stackoverflow or Reddit. That’s how good they were. One can only guess to the real reasons they decided to pull the plug.

    There was a time when I would swear by Site5 for the life of my own mother. Great uptime combined with one of the best supports, no matter what service you paid for. Uptime is still there, support has vanished forever and many little things are just nor working properly anymore. Stay far far away!

    Name:
    Date: November 23, 2016
    Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Used to be the best, now the worst.

    The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 12 VPS Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

    Overall: 1.17

    Support: 0.83

    Speed: 1.25

    Features: 1.42

    Uptime: 1.50

    Value: 0.83

    Name:
    Date: April 9, 2018
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting
    Platform: WordPress

    User Rating: 0.00

    I was happy with Site 5 until they were purchased a couple years ago. Service and support were not that great but they were so cheap, I put up with it. But now, the servers go down at least once a month, they no longer have a phone number so all support is through chat or online tickets. The chat support sessions are a solid hour of idiots that have no idea what they are doing and eventually just fill out a support ticket for follow up by another support admin. The support tickets are usually 24 hours before I get a response and can take a week to resolve. My VPS has gone down every single day for the last 3 weeks. I can’t get the files off of the server because it is down so frequently. I’ve had Site5 just randomly change MX records from local host to remote host - without permission. It is a real nightmare. I’ve lost clients over their incompetence and down time. I don’t usually take the time to share online reviews, but Site 5 is so terrible, I feel a responsibility to warn others - it is really, really, really terrible hosting.
    Name:
    Date: February 8, 2018
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting
    Platform: Joomla

    User Rating: 0.40

    Tried to end services, backstage was not working properly, their team supposedly cancelled my account. Still billing me now, and making extremely hard to cancel. Not going to refund my billing, they keep coming up with new excuses. CROOKS!!! Be very wary!
    Name:
    Date: May 28, 2017
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Well what can one say about a site I reviewed a few years ago and gave glowing reports. As their service response, customer support etc was best I had received.. Well now I say…Avoid like the plague.. Since this new people took over I stayed had no real problems worth shouting about UNTIL! now. when no one can access the site from the web any-more (for the past week) these people are not even replying to support ticket let alone admitting they haver servers that have gone offline.. The old owners of site 5 would of been communicating right from first instant of trouble. (and I do speak from experience here) these people not a damn word not even courtesy of a sorry we not sure what is wrong.. Just total ignorance of not a word.. I wish the recommended setting here allowed for a “0” rating as that’s what I would now give.. AS above.. Avoid like the plague….
    Name:
    Date: March 10, 2017
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I spend $355 a month on a server that goes down 2 or 3 times every 2 weeks. No one can tell me whats causing it, no one can tell me when it’ll be fixed.

    I have moved over to a new host.. I am transferring all my websites right now currently for half the price.

    Site5 used to be awesome.. it was the best.. since it was sold in the past year.. its really turned sour. No help at all. Support takes over a week to respond, without fixing the problem

    DO NOT USE THIS HOST.

    Name:
    Date: March 8, 2017
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I was a loyal Site5 customers since 2011, paying around $820 a year for a VPS server. After many years of amazing service and support, after being purchased by EIG, everything changed dramatically. Support tickets would be 1 month without being answered. A lot of downtime… they removed their phone support, so the only way to communicate was submitting a ticket. Even their online chat option was useless, as anything you’d reach out to them for, they’d say “please submit a ticket”

    I decided to pull out and move my VPS server with more than a dozen websites to a new host. I usually paid $820 per year for my site5 VPS server … and still had around 5-6 months left until my renewal, so I requested a pro-rated refund. It is important to note that The customer service agent offered this pro-rated refund after originally offering a pro-rated account credit, which I said I had no use for. They said they would escalate it to management and offer me a pro-rated refund. That was 3 months ago. Since then I’ve sent 5 follow up emails to the ticket, which have been completely ignored. I reached out by Chat, and they told me to submit a ticket. Truly pathetic. The service is pitiful, The Support is pathetic. Stay far far away.

    Name:
    Date: March 7, 2017
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Un freaking believable. 5 days…count them…5 days and no response to a ticket stating my customer is without email. This company has officially gone the way of Hostgator and many others. To the toilet. Once EIG took over, bye bye super awesome Site5 support and hosting, and hello steaming pile of outsourced crap. Not a single good thing to say anymore. I hope those awesome support techs that use to take care of us so well landed on their feet.
    Name:
    Date: February 27, 2017
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    From The Best to worse over one night. We were 4 years a very satisfied and happy customer before that.

    Site5 sold out to people that run Hostgator and Bluehost, what puzzles me is why is it now even worse then those two.

    Name:
    Date: February 1, 2017
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    It’s heartbreaking what happened to site5. I was with them since 2009 and got to know a few of the support staff well – back before Endurance bought them the team was excellent and you could get answers via online chat nearly instantly.

    I should have paid closer attention to their sale to EIG but I didn’t know any better and I thought “ok, new owner…same team”. Wrong. It appears to me that none of the original support staff is there anymore, and now you deal with some off-shore ‘script reader’.

    I was paying nearly $2,000 per year, happily, with site5. One day I could not log into my account. Nobody would answer online chat. No answer to phone calls. I opened a problem ticket and it took THREE WEEKS for the initial response, which was basically “please try to log in again”.

    My full time job became getting off of site5. I was finally able to ‘backdoor’ my way into cPanel for each of my sites, and got them moved over to a new service. It was painful.

    I also immediately called my credit card company and told them to cancel the credit card on file with site5 because I knew what was going to happen next. Yup, I tried to cancel my service with site5 and that request went ignored for FOUR WEEKS. I was getting emails stating that my card was invalid, etc – so those bastards were trying to hit the card for the $2,000 yearly fee. Imagine trying to get a refund from that?

    I hope the prior owners of site5 are enjoying their big payout from selling out to EIG. And I hope EIG crashes and burns - they have no right to be anywhere near a computer much less hosting their victims websites.

    Name:
    Date: November 23, 2016
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Very sad. I had been with Site5 since June 2008! I have been with them longer than any personal relationship.

    For the first 8 years they were amazing. Always there, offering support in difficult times and helping me through.

    Then something changed in 2016. I heard rumours about them seeing someone else. I found out it was Bluehost. Ever since then, they became cold. It’s like I don’t know them at all: never returning my tickets; not wanting to listen to why I was unhappy.

    In the end I announced I was leaving. Site5 got very possessive, putting obstacles in my way to stop me cancelling my billing(constantly asking for my Support code).

    I had 19 sites with them. I have moved 16 to Siteground, So far they’ve been just like Site5 used to be (32 staff used to work for Site5 staff).

    Don’t hesitate. Migrate!

    Name:
    Date: November 21, 2016
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Worthless, don’t even think of using them to host anything.

    After acquisition by EIG the once really nice hosting company has turned into absolute rubbish. Support is nonexistent, taking days to post a useless response to a ticket. Hard to say what the performance is like now as I fortunately managed to move our sites out of Site5 just in time.

    For nearly a month now we have a ticket open to cancel all our Site5 services, nothing happens. To make matters worse, Site5 charged our card after we cancelled the services and after we removed the card details from their systems.

    Stay away from them. Look for non-EIG hosting companies.

    Name:
    Date: November 19, 2016
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Since they were sold, just horrible. I have been a customer since 2009 and I’m migrating all my sites right now. Don’t host with them and if you already do, get out fast. I have a VPS4 account - as mentioned in other reviews - once they migrated all the servers they deleted the backstage access to all the VPS sites, except the main. It’s a total nightmare. Nothing is accessible. I’m even in contact with the management team and they keep sending me solutions that don’t work. I have no cpanel access to my sites so migration is a nightmare. If you are in this situation with no cpanel access like me, just do your backups yourself with a good plug-in, find a new host that is not associated with their parent company, restore your sites over there, then change DNS. That’s what I’m doing. Stay far, far away from Site5.
    Name:
    Date: September 2, 2016
    Hosting Type: VPS Hosting

    User Rating: 3.00

    Customer since 2010. Was a big fan. Support used to be great! Now it is crap. Waited 1 week already to get an SSL installed. No replies to emails. Long wait time on support chat. I don’t think they offer telephone support anymore either. Time to find a new VPS host!!

    • PROS: Well, historically the site has had great uptime. The managed VPS was a great product, until the recent changes as Site5.
    • CONS: Next to no customer support.

    The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 3 Cloud Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

    Overall: 2.27

    Support: 3.33

    Speed: 1.00

    Features: 3.67

    Uptime: 1.00

    Value: 2.33

    Name:
    Date: July 12, 2016
    Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I had a blog website at this site for over a year. At first, the price seemed a bit reasonable at $15/month. HOWEVER, in the following 3-4 months, they added a new service onto my monthly bill, WHICH I NEVER requested. On top of this, they said my site had heavy usage, and decided to change my monthly plan from $15/month to $65/month.

    Really??? A simple small blogging website with literally nothing on it but a few text posts and less than 500 visitors a day, I was somehow now worth charging $65/month???????

    I contacted support NUMEROUS times about what I could possibly do to reduce my usage, that they claimed was so high. They LIED for weeks on end, telling me a bunch of random BS on what I could do to reduce my overall bill.

    Guess what??? NOTHING I did ever satisfied them in reducing my monthly bill, by even a $1! I made EVERY single change they said would fix my usage problem, as that was the core issue. But everytime I spoke to a new representative, they said the other person didn’t know what they we’re talking about and gave me a different solution every time.

    I stayed with them for up to a year (ONLY because I didn’t know how to change web hosts & found this intimidating [I’m not a web developer by any means]). FINALLY though, after a year of dealing with their BS lies, I switched over to a different host whom only charges me $4/month!!!! ONLY $4!!

    I’ve been with this new host for 4 months now, and they’ve never once increased my bill or added any additional services without my consent.

    Site5 is literally scum. They over price the crap out of you, lie to you about possible ways to reduce your bill, but never actually make those payment changes once you complied with everything they’ve said. And they’ll continue to increase your monthly bill over time as they must make the money back from all the customers they must be losing by using this same tactic.

    “It’s because your site is drawing a lot of usage”. BS! It’s a ***** text blog with minimal posts. This new host is only charging me $4/month and you lied to me for months that I HAD to pay $65/month when it was completely uncalled for.

    Literal scums, criminals and HIGHLY over priced. I recommend EVERYONE to avoid this place AT ALL COSTS!

    • PROS: Umm.. none. My website was down so often, and for paying $65/month for a very basic blogging site. It should’ve never gone down once. Instead it went down like every other hour.
    • CONS: Price manipulation - Everything
    Name:
    Date: June 11, 2016
    Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Hello! I am having a bad experience with site5 and i am looking for new hosting.

    My complains

    – Lack of knowledge of the people they hired. Not enouch technical knowledge – When you start a ticket the same person just replies onece, if you follow the conversation you will see a bunch of people replying and you have to tell your problem again and again

    – They are not clear with customer when the servers is not working properly, and blame the user for no reason

    – I try to downgrade my plan because I was paying too much for a plan that I hardly use all features and they kept holding me back to do it. First they told me about disk space which was a lie because you can easily check that information in the backstage, I guess they thought I was stupid or something like that. Then they said about the memory limit, an information that I cannot check and I hardly believed what they said

    – Migration process takes forever, again different people make the process and they seem not to talk to each other

    – They do not update with the latest technologies

    Name:
    Date: May 29, 2015
    Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

    User Rating: 4.00

    I had a whopping 3 days of service with Site5 before I changed back to Hostgator (a company I hate but at least they work). In that three days I had:

    • Migrations done incorrectly that locked me out of my WHM (and it took them 5 hours of back and forth in support emails with me to figure out “oops, that’s our bad, its fixed now”

    • The slowest web sites I have ever paid to host. I went from 3-5 draw times on Hostgator to 2 minute draw times on Site5 for the exact same site.

    • Unusable cPanel and WHM - things were so slow that every single click inside cPanel or WHM would take at least 45 seconds to process!

    • Broken WHM - they would ask me to log in for EVERY SINGLE LINK I CLICKED in WHM! That was my final straw and I pulled the plug

    Pros: Great and responsive customer service

    Cons: Pretty much everything else about Site5

    The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 14 Reseller Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

    Overall: 1.87

    Support: 1.50

    Speed: 2.29

    Features: 2.36

    Uptime: 1.86

    Value: 1.36

    Name:
    Date: October 18, 2017
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I agree with other reviews; they used to be great, but the support is now terrible. Resolution take days, weeks or months, if it comes at all. You have to keep chasing resolution via Chat – that seems to help a little. I don’t understand how they are staying in business. It’s amazing that they seem oblivious to how bad they really are!
    Name:
    Date: June 8, 2017
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Have several websites hosted with these guys and can verify their service is absolute shit.

    Just finished dealing with their support after an issue their end led to 5 of my sites being down for 48 hours! I must have went through about 7 of them to get one guy who could fix the DNS cluster issue.

    They used to be excellent until they got bought out, but now I will be moving to another company as soon as I can.

    Side note - their interface is crap too.

    Never host with these idiots.

    Name:
    Date: April 29, 2017
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Wow, I so wish I had done by research about the change of ownership at Site 5 BEFORE Migrating the nearly 50 domains we use to them along with hosting this year. Had 5 on there before and used them for years on the recommendation of our developer, now I’m just sick because email has been down for several domains and I submitted the trouble ticket 3 days ago with no response!

    Seriously, find someone else. I’m about 1/2" away from pulling the trigger and transferring our registration and hosting to someone else at great cost and hassle.

    Name:
    Date: March 6, 2017
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Site5 was the best hosting company. I had a reseller plan with them for 14 years and never ever even looked around for other providers, plans or price because their service was simply flawless and their support was awesome. Then last year EIG bought them out and boy the service and support have both gone down the drain in to the depth of gutters.

    An average support ticket answer time is 8 days. Yes you read it right, its 8 days and you can confirm that with their online chat. Online chat is only there to tell you that they cannot provide any ETA on your support request or why your site is not longer working of your backup restore request or pretty much anything. They are only there to say, we don’t know anything and the support queue is very long.

    After 14 years I finally had to migrate out of site5. Emails were not getting delivered and I lost 4 customers because of that.

    To the old owner… you suck for selling it out! Please open a new hosting business and share the name

    Name:
    Date: February 22, 2017
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Unfortunately, just like others comment. The service was OK for the past two years but lately it’s been a disaster. My websites have gone down several times in the last few weeks, support is impossible to reach and simple tasks requested months ago via support, never get done.

    To add to the nightmare, they started charging me again for services that were cancelled months ago…

    changing my hosting company ASAP

    Name:
    Date: November 25, 2016
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    After 10 years of being a site5 customer, it’s coming to an end. Support is non-existant, no one replies to e-mails sent to site5 and the Chat tool is broken.

    For anyone in the same situation as me, the problem is compounded by the fact that the new cPanel interface will not let you access domains other than your primary one.

    I found that, upon opening cPanel, the URI is in the format: s3-montreal.accountservergroup.com:2083/xxxx (I’m hosted in Montréal) If you keep everything up to the port number, you get to the cPanel login screen. The userid for domains is, by default, the first characters, up to a max of 8. Therefore: 123456789.xyz becomes 12345678 and 123.xyz becomes 123xyz

    You can login with that username and the password you input when you created that domain in MultiAdmin.

    Hope this helps a few people, and don’t signup with Site5!

    Fred

    Name:
    Date: November 21, 2016
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I’ve been a happy user more than 10 years. Now it is practically dead…. run as fast as you can…. Live chat is dead now…. old cancelled services are acitvated and billed witout any notice… you have to cancel your own. It looks impossible to correct things… And old owners of site5: I hate you, you left us to those people……
    Name:
    Date: October 28, 2016
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    I have a reseller account with Site5 for more than 4 years and service was good. However, recently their hosting and support services have just gone down the drain. They had an smtp server error and all my customer accounts could not send emails out for more than 1 day. We had to wait 2 hours to get to connect to their online support chat. A customer domain suddenly went missing and after 3 days none of their support ever got back to us.

    I definitely DO NOT suggest anyone to host with Site5 right now. In fact, I am looking for another hosting service provider to move all my customer accounts to.

    Name:
    Date: October 7, 2016
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 3.00

    I’m going to add to the chorus of complaints. I am a website builder and have been using Site5 for hosting my client’s websites since about the time they started up in 1999 or 2000. They have always been great, and I often got the same support staff when I would sign on to chat about an issue or question I was having. I once asked about this to one of the support guys and he said if they saw a familiar customer name pop up on the chat queue they would claim it. So I had amazing support.

    Sometimes several weeks apart I would go on live chat to address an issue I’d had trouble resolving, and the same person would pop on and ask “What’s up? How did that solution work for you?” clearly remembering the previous chat.

    But a few months back stuff went precipitously downhill. Not only is the support now absolutely terrible (I’ve got a support chat open in another window right now and it’s been 15 minutes just for them to verify my support code so we can start discussing my issue: not being able to access ANY of my accounts through the new “improved” client login tool), but the service has gotten crappy too. Sites are going down, the service has become unreliable.

    I wasn’t always delighted with the services provided, but they were generally good, but the support was stellar, at least for me. I always KNEW that if I had an issue I could open a support chat and get prompt, helpful advice. I’m so sad and don’t know where to go now. I’ve tried out other hosting over the years but always found myself moving back to site5 because the support was so personalized and helpful.

    AAAARRRRRGH

    Name:
    Date: August 2, 2016
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Server down for more than 24 hours, they are lazy as s**t. I’m waiting too long, clients are angry and me too!!!

    • PROS: Server down for more than 24 hours, they are lazy as s**t. I’m waiting too long, clients are angry and me too!!!
    • CONS: Server down for more than 24 hours, they are lazy as s**t. I’m waiting too long, clients are angry and me too!!!
    Name:
    Date: July 31, 2016
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 2.00

    Having a server go down right as you are building up clientele is AWFUL. I do not recommend Site5. The server has been down for 10 hours. That is very bad if you are starting a business.

    • PROS: Customer support seems friendly Comes with nice website apps to choose from
    • CONS: Server going down for an extended amount of time to the point of frustration and disappointment. Horrible if you are trying to start a network.
    Name:
    Date: May 3, 2016
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 3.00

    Site5 used to have GREAT service. I can not believe what has become of them now though. The service is HORRIBLE. I mean horrible. On almost every occasion I have had an error, they send the ticket back as having been fixed, and in the end, it’s not. They don’t check their work, they don’t response. They have remove the ability to compile ruby gems, and have not come through on any promises of upgrades to functionality. I have over 80 sites with them and it’s time to move.

    Pros: Reseller program is ok. They are way better than hostgator.

    Cons: Customer Support is all but gone.

    Name:
    Date: October 14, 2015
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 3.00

    The service uptime for me (I used reseller hosting standard plan @35.95 in Hong Kong data center) is just 90%.. this means, based on my use, I received nearly one full day (business hour) downtime around every few days.. It’s terrible experience. To make it more seriously, after the money back period, the prepaid subscription fee is not refundable to your payment account but only in-store credit. The down time happens after money back period (The server was stable and fast during money back period for me.) and the money charged can only be refunded to credit within site5 store. For me, it’s useless because I don’t have any confidence to use their service any more! This means, uptime guarantee is just a slogan, but not promise!

    Pros: Fast reply

    Cons: Unstable

    Name:
    Date: August 12, 2014
    Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

    User Rating: 3.00

    If you are a hosting reseller, run from this company. I moved 80 sites here and immediately starting having all kinds of problems. Site 5 threatened to move me to VPS in a matter of weeks. Several other clients I had referred to them had exactly the same experience. They were not resellers, they had 3-4 websites. I ended up moving them off of Site 5 and most of mine. I left about 10 clients on one account because I was exhausted moving everyone again, and after a few months I got the threat again, that my 10 measly clients were using too many “shared” resources and would be moved to VPS. Site5 does not care about you. They feel like a scam to me to move people to VPS. They do not want to deal with normal issues that come from hosting sites. Especially WordPress websites. I have been running website reseller hosting for over 10 years and they are by far the worse company I have dealt with. Also you have to do everything through chat! They have extremely limited phone hours. Monday - Friday | 10AM - 6PM EST Of course all their help sounds very outsourced as well. Do not use them, you will regret it like I did. I am finally getting my last few clients moved to the most amazing great company I found. I am so happy with the new company.

    The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 3 Dedicated Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

    Overall: 0.67

    Support: 0.33

    Speed: 0.67

    Features: 0.33

    Uptime: 1.67

    Value: 0.33

    Name:
    Date: April 23, 2018
    Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Site5 took over IXP web hosting in early 2018. They deleted all dedicated IP hosting and made all domains subdomains so no server logs or email server. They have wrecked what IXP built up, I just made a complaint to BBB to try and get my dedicated IP that I paid in advance for until 2010.
    Name:
    Date: April 16, 2018
    Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

    User Rating: 0.00

    Site 5 are AWFUL. They have taken over IXWEBHOSTING. I’ve been with IX for over 10 years and had good service until SIte 5 announced its take over. Now its a DISASTER and support simply dont care and wont help.
    Name:
    Date: September 21, 2016
    Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

    User Rating: 1.00

    Billing is sketchy and feel that no one functions on a budget. They decide to bill sometime between the 25 and the 2nd of the month. I have been waiting for 3 days on a support issue now that is crippling my business and this morning I get to wake up to a 500 server error and still no response an hour later. When I do get someone on live chat they give me the management email to forward my complaints and do nothing to resolve the issue. Site 5 has severely damaged my business by not providing the service I am paying for, a dedicated managed server. I am contacting a attorney regarding their negligence and breech of contract. STAY AWAY and find another host, certainly do not host a business site with them that carries any sort of volume.

    The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1 Managed WordPress Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

    Overall: 2.80

    Support: 1.00

    Speed: 4.00

    Features: 1.00

    Uptime: 4.00

    Value: 4.00

    Name:
    Date: March 27, 2017
    Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting

    User Rating: 2.00

    DO NOT USE SITE5!

    I requested a restore from backup. It took 10 days and 4 chat sessions for them to complete the restore. Unfortunately, they only keep backups for 7 days. The restore was with the bad code. Not acceptable!

    The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 2 Domain Registrar Reviews left by our readers.

    Overall: 0.00

    Support: 0.00

    Speed: 0.00

    Features: 0.00

    Uptime: 0.00

    Value: 0.00

    Name:
    Date: April 4, 2018
    Hosting Type: Domain Registrars
    Platform: WordPress

    User Rating: 0.00

    Everything has been transferred to another hosting server, and to siteground, and since has been working fine. Least to say, site5 is a horrible hosting site. It took siteground less than 24 hours to fix what site5 tried to fix within 6 days. I had been using IXWebhosting for over 15 years, and everything was working fine, until IX had to close down. I was informed that IX would transfer all our sites to site5, but this is not by choice. Five of our sites took over 5 days to remedy to find out from both helpdesk ticket agents, and live chat individuals, that they were not able to fix the problem, until at day 6, I decided, enough is enough, I will change all my business to siteground. The live chat were not able to fix the nameservers, and their client login, would not allow you to change your own nameservers, until you contacted them to unlock your accounts. We were out of business (literally) for 6 days until someone within their ‘senior technicians’ were able to fix the problem, which was because after the migration, the .htaccess was incorrectly pointed. It should not take any company over 72 hours to fix this problem, least to mention over 6 days. We are entirely not happy with site5, and have since changed our business to SiteGround, and perhaps you should also consider this when looking for a hosting client. Also, because they do not have a refund policy, I am now stuck with over $300 worth of money with site5, which means that I would need to at least have all my domains renewed with them, even if I were not to use their hosting servers, because they would not give me a refund due to this was being transferred by IX Webhosting.
    Name:
    Date: February 22, 2018
    Hosting Type: Domain Registrars
    Platform: WordPress

    User Rating: 0.00

    Domain names and website hosting was migrated from IX hosting to site5, without notice or consent. Website disappeared. Site5 not responsive saying not their problem. Cutting your own wrist is a better option than site5

    Frequently asked questions

    Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

    Editor, SEO Consultant, & Developer.

    Jonathan Griffin is The Webmaster's Editor & CEO, managing day-to-day editorial operations across all our publications. Jonathan writes about Development, Hosting, and SEO topics for The Webmaster and The Search Review with more than nine years of experience. Jonathan also manages his own SEO consultancy, offering SEO developer services. He is an expert on site-structure, strategy, Schema, AMP, and technical SEO. You can find Jonathan on Twitter as @thewebmastercom.

    Read more about Jonathan Griffin on our About Page.

    Table of Contents