SiteGround Reviews

Rated 9.70 / 10 by 1310 Users

Visit SiteGround
SiteGround Screenshot
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 9.70

Support: 9.85

Speed: 9.65

Features: 9.64

Uptime: 9.72

Value: 9.61

Add your Review
Hosting Expert

“If 10 minute support response times doesn’t impress you, their leading-edge technology stack will.

Featuring PHP 7.1 and HHVM, Memcached, OpCache, NGINX, and even HHVM on their Cloud & Dedicated Servers. SiteGround has to be high on your list if you are looking for a new web hosting provider. “

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from SiteGround:

  • 60% Off All Shared Hosting plans
  • 10% off cloud hosting 6-monthly & yearly plans
SiteGround Menu
Hosting Reviews Menu

Users Reviews (Rated 9.70 / 10)

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1156 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.69

Support: 9.85

Speed: 9.65

Features: 9.63

Uptime: 9.71

Value: 9.62

Name:
Date: March 12, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 8.60

always very helpful and knowledge is outstanding about they product and issues that may arise, well done guys!
Name:
Date: March 9, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Great pricing, no down time, EXCELLENT Tech Support and customer service. Highly recommend
Name:
Date: March 9, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

SiteGround is absolutely awesome. Apart from superb technical and support capability, this is the first web hosting outfit that understands when you have an emergency and you need a couple of weeks to extend payment on an imminent expiring account. Cudos, SG!
Name:
Date: March 9, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Great service, very helpful but probably more important, knowledgeable. Response time for support quick and server availability excellent.
Name:
Date: March 8, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.80

I have been using SiteGround for almost 2 years now, in this period I’ve had 100% uptime with wonderful support. I had seen good reviews about their support and I’m not disappointed. They promptly act on any issue, I personally had some type of brute-force issue on my site they carefully handled the matter so the site doesn’t suffer any downtime. :)
Name:
Date: March 7, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Great Service, very fast solutions on every issue or question i had, very friendly, they not only solve problems, but also assist by making technical changes on the account and show you how to make this correctly, with big patience and step by step instructions! So i can recommend SiteGround warmly!
Name:
Date: March 5, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.40

The staff that manages the chat help desk have been really wonderful! I greatly appreciate all of their help.
Name:
Date: March 4, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

The Best help i ever got from any support
Name:
Date: March 2, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I couldn’t find this quality of service anywhere else. An old plugin had put some code into my functions.php file that was making it impossible to remove another plugin, that we no longer need, without breaking the site. The technician found the issue, added a bid of code to fix the issue, and deactivated the plugin. I am so impressed with SiteGround!
Name:
Date: March 1, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.60

We recently switched to SiteGround, and have received excellent customer service all along the way. I am very satisfied when I contact them with an issue an I get immediate and thorough response. In these days of higher cyber security even for a small website like ours, it is great to have such a good service to rely on. Good prices too!
Name:
Date: February 25, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.20

Siteground hosting is excellent. Their technical support is even BETTER! Fast, intelligent, friendly.
Name:
Date: February 23, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: mixed: static html, WordPress

User Rating: 9.20

After years of wanting to based on my experience working with client websites on SiteGround I finally took the plunge. I moved my own account and they went the extra mile to get the job done; I am grateful.
Name:
Date: February 23, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.20

This is the second time I have had to contact them for help. I used the webchat service both times. They are quick to respond and really helpful. They go above and beyond and help you with things you wouldn’t expect them too. They were recommended to me and I am glad I chose them.
Name:
Date: February 23, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.60

I just want people to know how humble, courteous, and brilliant the tech support people are at Siteground. I probably would have given up on my project a long time ago without their consistent answers for some of my hard questions. I am so glad that I am hosting with them.
Name:
Date: February 21, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.00

One of the best i have seen, Live Support is the best one , they are really helpful and friendly, prices may seem a little high but dont worry, they will help you in any case. totally recommend.
Name:
Date: February 21, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I found Denitsa to be very responsive and had all the answers which were most helpful. Please give her five stars!
Name:
Date: February 20, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: Muse

User Rating: 8.80

Fibrin was very helpful and quick to explain everything so that I understood some things I didn’t quite understand at first.
Name:
Date: February 17, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Siteground support often takes hours out of my work day.
Name:
Date: February 16, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Tienen un servicio de calidad extraordinaria, son rápidos en su respuesta te orientas y enseñan.
Name:
Date: February 16, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.60

SiteGround is best especially for Beginners. They are affordable, 100% uptime with excellent customer support. When I have encountered few technical issues due to plugins, they resolved the issues in minutes! highly recommended.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 48 Cloud Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.75

Support: 9.94

Speed: 9.69

Features: 9.83

Uptime: 9.75

Value: 9.54

Name:
Date: March 7, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Great support, coherent, intelligent, knowledgable, and practically zero waiting times. Solid and fast hosting too. Before I was with Hostmonster - they were (and are) TERRIBLE. Useless slow service. And shoddy old servers. Abysmal doesn’t start to explain my experience.
Name:
Date: March 6, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

great hosting provider. the best I have worked with in my line of work. There support is top notch.
Name:
Date: March 5, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: Magento

User Rating: 10.00

Really happy with our server performance. Also site ground has the best support.
Name:
Date: February 28, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I have been in hosting purgatory since EIG aquired my first love, Site5 and laid off their entire US support team rendering the company and its services to garbage. I have used VPS services rendered by a friend of mine until now.

I switched to Siteground (actually had hosting services from them maybe a decade ago) and they’re really great. I got Cloud VPS for its Wordpress monitoring and tools. Unlimited Cpanel accounts and $150 a month for really decent hosting and great technical support.

I have a team to lean on again! These guys are really helpful and I don’t have to fix everything. I just had a problem with an archaic Joomla 1.8 legacy site after migration and they helped me work through the problem. It wasn’t a tough fix, but the fact that I didn’t have to figure it out is priceless. I know I can count on them (like I counted on Site5 before the went to the dark side).

EIG is evil. Google it. Siteground is good.

Name:
Date: February 20, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Every hosting account will invariably have technical issues and in my opinion the test of a good hosting company is their support. I can’t speak highly enough of the level of support I receive from SiteGround. Every issue is solved and it is done so within a prompt timeframe. This allows me to setup my clients websites with a high degree of confidence in their ability to perform to their best every second of every day. I recommend SiteGround hosting for any agency looking for a hosting solution.
Name:
Date: February 18, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

This guy had my site set up with wordpress installed in under 3 minutes! Pro! Give this dude a raise, people like him (high IQ) should be advancing quickly in the company!
Name:
Date: February 13, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Very good follow through on technical queries and excellent support staff.
Name:
Date: February 4, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

you can’t get a better service anywhere else! The support is incredible - wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Name:
Date: January 31, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Support team staff Marin P. save my day this time! The quality of work is great, the communication is clear. I believe all support team staff is busy as Woocommerce just send out an update today. But Marin P. remains helpful, the tone is polite and positive!!
Name:
Date: January 22, 2018
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.20

great customer support. took me as far as he could go and then escalated the issue for me to another department.
Name:
Date: December 11, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: Magento

User Rating: 8.20

Siteground is always easy to contact, support tickets answered quickly. Technicians are very friendly and helpful!
Name:
Date: December 7, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I’m having a wonderful experience with Site Ground. They are efficient, helpful, and I love the service.
Name:
Date: November 23, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.00

Friendly, knowledgeable
Name:
Date: November 18, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

After tons of support and a site not running right for more than 6 months this guy found the problem. These issues have been elevated many times without luck. He really dug in and found the root of the problem when nobody else did. Thank you for great support
Name:
Date: October 13, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Valentin quickly solved an issue I was having with Cloudflare. Great customer support! Thank you!
Name:
Date: September 14, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

We switched over to SiteGround nearly three years ago, and it has been absolutely the best decision. Technology can be difficult, but SiteGround has always been willing to answer every question, professionally, fast, and with a winning solution.
Name:
Date: September 12, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Amazing customer service as we set up a new hosting base camp for many sites. Very patient, very detailed and always with a solutions. So far, so VERY good.
Name:
Date: August 30, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Siteground is just awesome. I have used many other hosting services in the past, but these guys know what they are doing. I am so happy for being part of this great company. I started moving my sites to Siteground least year and never had any issues. The support people are awesome and they know what they are doing. Thank you Siteground. I give them A+++
Name:
Date: July 14, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

The services offered and top notch support are just amazing. Couldn’t be happier.
Name:
Date: June 19, 2017
Hosting Type: Cloud Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I have been using SiteGround for a year now and have had a great experience. The support is helpful and responsive. The site has a 99% uptime. The tools are top notch and you can get a free SSL certificate. I would recommend anyone who is wanting to host their company website to use this service.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 13 Reseller Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.28

Support: 9.23

Speed: 9.00

Features: 9.08

Uptime: 9.69

Value: 9.38

Name:
Date: February 13, 2018
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 3.60

The customer service guy was great BUT…. I have been a faithful Siteground customer for YEARS and for YEARS have been requesting that they accept American Express… for years now they have said they’re “working on it”. It is a huge hassle in running my business, to have to chat or call to get a special link to purchase more credits, which we do EVERY month. Why can’t they make this happen? If I didn’t have so many clients hosted there I would leave.
Name:
Date: December 23, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Fantastic!
Name:
Date: December 1, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting
Platform: Reseller Account

User Rating: 10.00

Customer services for Siteground is excellence
Name:
Date: September 14, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Very quick, knowledgeable service. Thank you.
Name:
Date: May 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

All perfect!
Name:
Date: March 23, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Great website speeds, and great service. Moving all my sites here.
Name:
Date: February 3, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Every single time the tech support is outstanding! I’m so happy that I’m always trying for everyone to switch to SiteGround. I just love you guys. Top Notch.
Name:
Date: January 9, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

The website went down. A bead of sweat coursed down my manly brow, but I quickly went to SiteGround’s support service and in an online chat, your support service team were able to decipher my garbled panic and fix what needed fixing without making me look stupid. That’s important!
Name:
Date: January 5, 2017
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Perfect
Name:
Date: September 13, 2016
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Site Ground is supporting all of my clients, and I don’t think I could be much happier. Their support is snappy and they go above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks SiteGround!
Name:
Date: August 6, 2016
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Customer Service is very important to me, and when it comes to Support, SiteGround is amazing compared to the other hosting providers’ support. I have only had to contact support a few times, but have never had to wait more than a minute or two, either via chat or phone. Just yesterday, when I had to call my OTHER hosting provider, not only did I wait 55 minutes on hold, but got disconnected after the tech picked up the call! SITEGROUND IS AWESOME! Not only is their support great, their people are, too! And, you can’t beat the price, and easy to use cpanel! + PROS: I cam to SiteGround because of great service, great features on hosting, like free SSL and CDN. - CONS: None that I can come up with
Name:
Date: June 13, 2016
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

This is an excellent support host. The sites load fast, they actually help me on support calls and often just make it happen. I do WordPress sites and can’t rave enough about their support. I have been moving my customers all to Siteground and the experience is wonderful. + PROS: Easy to work with, always helpful. - CONS: None.
Name:
Date: August 1, 2014
Hosting Type: Reseller Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I am a web developer and have experienced many web hosting companies, HANDS down Siteground is the best! Support is very fast and reliable with expert advice and knowledge. The value is amazing as well. That is why I have stuck around for five years now!! And host all my clients sites at siteground.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 27 Dedicated Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.77

Support: 9.93

Speed: 9.78

Features: 9.74

Uptime: 9.85

Value: 9.56

Name:
Date: February 27, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.80

We just moved a website to SiteGround after a really bad tech support experience elsewhere and I selected them after reading again and again how great their tech support is. I must say they have been great so far. I especially like how fast their ticket service is and how detailed their answers are. And they are patient!
Name:
Date: February 26, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Im very happy
Name:
Date: February 9, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Wonderful support received when I ran into problems, extremely prompt and very quickly resolved.
Name:
Date: February 7, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Terrific, responsive and quick support.
Name:
Date: February 5, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Perhaps the first thing I’ve noticed about SG is their responsiveness. The tech support phone number is answered by human 247. Their response time is, in my experience, second to NONE. On many occasions, they could have sold me a higher package and not knowing any better, I would have went for it, but instead, they worked with me and made sure that my needs are financially suitable.
Name:
Date: January 23, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.00

Sono molto sodfisfatto del servizio offertomi, in particolare per l’assistenza, rapida e professionale. Questo tipo di servizio è fondamentale. Il mio sito è in ottime mani.
Name:
Date: January 22, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Had nothing but great service from siteground. Being a designer and website creator, i scoured the market for the best reveiwed web platform hosts and i picked siteground. Im glad i did and so is my client.
Name:
Date: January 10, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: Ghost

User Rating: 9.80

Siteground technical support always really helpful
Name:
Date: January 3, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Excellent customer service - livechat is brilliant.
Name:
Date: January 2, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.00

2 years i was with some other reputed hosting company they are good but i felt they are not meeting my requirements like customer care and speed. Now i am using siteground i feel great and happy.
Name:
Date: December 29, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

1st time I have used them and found them very informative
Name:
Date: December 22, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: Prestashop

User Rating: 9.80

Formidable,leur support technique est absolument incroyable…C est les meilleurs ne cherchez pas ailleurs.
Name:
Date: December 22, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.80

I just clicked ‘write review’ because I’ve just come out of a 1 hour live chat with one of the loveliest, most patient and helpful support staff I’ve ever had the pleasure to encounter. Saving 5p on my previous (rubbish) host & registrar was the most false economy ever. I can’t imagine leaving SiteGround now and am migrating everything over to them
Name:
Date: December 6, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Knowledgeable and patient
Name:
Date: December 2, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

The tech guy was extremely helpful. I needed help to set up un new domain and I had many questions about my current domaine and new one and the tech guy was so helpful
Name:
Date: November 12, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

SiteGroung gives the best customer service. All of my requests and tickets have been solved within 5 minutes. I appreciate that they prioritize customer service and will keep recommending them to my clients.
Name:
Date: October 31, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

The service is very good. I emailed a question and it was resolved within a few minutes. Access to support was very simple.
Name:
Date: August 28, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Seriously the best hosting there is. You may pay a couple of bucks more compared to other hosts, but trust me on this: THE EXTRA COST IS WORTH IT.

I LOVE the 247 support, you can drop literally ANY question and you’ll always get an answer which helps you for sure.

The Couldflare possibility is awesome as well!

Name:
Date: August 18, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Excellent support and quick response from Greta!
Name:
Date: July 24, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 7.00

Very quick respondent support team. We are happy to join with SiteGround.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 43 Managed WordPress Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.73

Support: 9.91

Speed: 9.81

Features: 9.67

Uptime: 9.72

Value: 9.51

Name:
Date: March 9, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 8.40

The online chat is great, the support I have received has been really excellent.
Name:
Date: March 6, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Great service
Name:
Date: March 6, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.20

Just getting started, but am happy so far
Name:
Date: February 28, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.60

Incredible support. So pleasant and so helpful!
Name:
Date: February 20, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 8.80

Siteground delivers super fast and very good support, 247, just what in need when working late at night, chatting directly with customer support solves all my tech issues
Name:
Date: February 13, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

SiteGround has the absolute best customer service ever. You can get support 247, everyone is super helpful and kind, they don’t talk down to you and explain things in ways you can understand. Highly recommend to everyone.
Name:
Date: February 9, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Every time I go to the Support Chat they Over Help Me, It’s beyond Amazing!

I used to Love the support at Godaddy, but I feel like they have lowered in Quality.

Site Ground is the Way to Go !

Best Regards, Mikal

Name:
Date: February 8, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.80

What sets SiteGround apart is their quality customer service. That really makes a huge difference if you aren’t familiar with all the ins and outs of web hosting. While SiteGround isn’t the absolute cheapest, they are still reasonably priced–and their quality of service is worth paying a bit extra.
Name:
Date: February 3, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.20

I chose Siteground as they have the best performance and options for my photography website. Also, they have 247 technical support and is quick, knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. In the 2 years I have had my website hosted with them, I have only contacted them a few times. Mostly during the setup of some advanced website settings and minor billing issues that were my own fault, not site grounds.
Name:
Date: February 1, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.60

I am very satisfied
Name:
Date: January 28, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: Magento

User Rating: 10.00

Petar, from the Siteground customer service team, did fantastic. He was already looking into my account info and ready to help me. Fantastic employee. Give him a raise! :)
Name:
Date: January 22, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.80

It was a quick and great experience.
Name:
Date: January 16, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I switched to SiteGround hosting a couple of years ago from a different provider after a terrible service experience with that provider. Basically, my site was hacked and I was offered no assistance on how to save my work/fix the issues. So I switched to SiteGround. Since the switch, I’ve not been disappointed. Great service and they’re always willing to chat with me to help me through whatever issues I may encounter.
Name:
Date: January 5, 2018
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

A German guy that I know who is really thorough with everything told me to go with SiteGround, so I did, and boy did I make the right decision! The best customer service and support team I’ve ever experienced - I wish all helpdesks were like these guys! I love the online support chat - they really try their best to help you with issues. The workers must be being treated really well as usually bad service is from disgruntled workers who are being treated unfairly. If I were technically minded, I’d apply or a job at this company! Another support desk company were giving me the run around and taking weeks to solve a plugin issue I was having, I turned to SiteGround and their level 2 team sorted it out professionally within 40 mins! If a German tells you that a company or product is good you had better believe them! SiteGround has so many good reviews, and they deserve it! Thank you for this service SiteGround!

Sherry

Name:
Date: December 12, 2017
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.20

Just moved to siteground and I’m very happy with the support during the migration of the website and also after that.
Name:
Date: November 30, 2017
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

The support at Site Ground is consistently excellent and truly what customer service is meant to be resulting in feeling cared about, taken care of and finding resolution. So happy to have left Go Daddy where I was being charged for services that turned out not being provided and was often mislead on what was needed. Site Ground is so refreshing and a joy to work with!
Name:
Date: November 27, 2017
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Amazing service, quick response time. All around great company!
Name:
Date: November 21, 2017
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Just great
Name:
Date: November 18, 2017
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 9.80

Siteground is one of the best hosting providers for me! specially the customer support! Always a 5 stars for their quick and professional response
Name:
Date: November 15, 2017
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Nikol was incredibly fast, kind, and helpful! I did not wait long for the Live Chat to start and was so happy with how my issue was taken care of.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 4 Website Builder Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.90

Support: 10.00

Speed: 9.75

Features: 10.00

Uptime: 9.75

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: February 13, 2018
Hosting Type: Website Builders
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

the customer support is 10…yes ten more than 5
Name:
Date: January 14, 2018
Hosting Type: Website Builders
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I signed up with Site Ground as my host and they helped me integrate my wordpress blog and website all through their live chat. Any questions I had about wordpress or site ground, they answered through live chat immediately, patiently, and with everyday language. I appreciate their help explaining the steps over and over again, especially since I am not a techie. I would definitely recommend site ground for anyone wanting to start a website or blog!
Name:
Date: December 28, 2017
Hosting Type: Website Builders
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

The previous host did not offer 247 support which was a problem. Now we’re covered for everything.
Name:
Date: June 15, 2017
Hosting Type: Website Builders

User Rating: 9.00

Each time I look for a Customer Service Representative, I found one immediately. Waiting time is less than 30 secs. This is Amazing !!!! They are really helpful and armed with tech skills. Helped me solve all the problems. Really Appreciated.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 12 Domain Registrar Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.97

Support: 9.83

Speed: 10.00

Features: 10.00

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: March 14, 2018
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars
Platform: html

User Rating: 10.00

moving to siteground primarily because of their great customer service and support
Name:
Date: February 25, 2018
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I had issues with HostGator in regards to my domain name. I called SiteGround and a extremely nice and efficient chat with TODOR, everything was sorted out. HostGator should take lessons on “Perfection in Customer Service” from Site Ground. I have one word for TODOR = PERFECT!
Name:
Date: December 27, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Thank You for the fast response. I was able to resolve my issue with the information you provided.
Name:
Date: November 24, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

i got a lot of help and really quick! Thank you!
Name:
Date: October 30, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

Stoycho V was quick to respond, knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. He helped me complete the transfer of my domain in no time. I’m very pleased.
Name:
Date: August 11, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars

User Rating: 9.00

Even though I try to keep up with technology, as a mature retiree I often get myself into ‘scrapes’. But no matter how trivial, I always receive respect and politeness from Siteground.
Name:
Date: July 28, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars

User Rating: 10.00

Emil was delightfully pleasant and polite. He was very sensitive to my inexperience and was extremely helpful! Excellent customer rapport!
Name:
Date: July 4, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars

User Rating: 10.00

SiteGround team is very helpfull super assistance at any time Sameh Botros Gadallah
Name:
Date: June 9, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars

User Rating: 10.00

VERY, VERY GOOD !!!
Name:
Date: May 11, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars

User Rating: 10.00

Love Site Ground and their customer service is awesome!
Name:
Date: February 20, 2017
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars

User Rating: 10.00

Hey, your 247 service is outstanding! Thanks for your support while others sleep, you guys make people happy again.

Regards!

Name:
Date: December 15, 2016
Hosting Type: Domain Registrars

User Rating: 10.00

Vladislava was a great help getting my domain switched over to SiteGround. She made it very easy and quick!

Only up to 20 reviews are displayed in each category.

To see all 1310 SiteGround reviews click here.

Expert SiteGround Review Highly Recommended

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“SiteGround’s shared hosting is incredibly good value, offering a rich array of features and fast hosting support.

We recommend their GrowBig plan which offers more resources, all the features of their SuperCacher (MemCached, OpCache), priority support, and 30-days premium backups as standard. “

  • FREE site transfer or new site setup with 1-click install
  • FREE Let’s Encrypt Certificates with instant deployment
  • FREE 30-days Premium backups with GrowBig or GoGeek plans.
  • 24 / 7 Technical Support with 10 minute response time
  • HTTP/2 Enabled Servers for greater speed over HTTPS
  • Site Staging on their GoGeek Plan
Money Back Guarantee
30 days
Advanced Caching
Available
Price
$3.95 - $11.95
Visit Website

If you are looking for a host that won’t let you down, choose SiteGround’s web hosting. They focus on providing the best user experience possible. All thanks to the superior support of the SiteGround team.

NGINX + SSD + Memcached + PHP 7 + HTTP/2 + OPcache. All the ingredients for the fastest loading time.

Let’s take a look at all the different technologies SiteGround provide:

  • NGINX. A high-performance web server configured as a reverse proxy to Apache. SiteGround’s setup offers both static and dynamic caching of content.
  • SSD. Solid State Disk storage increases the response time of your website. SSD’s decrease latency, I/O Input and Throughput. Modern SSD’s are also more reliable than HDD’s.
  • PHP 7.1. The latest version of PHP is a lot faster than the previous version 5.6. Benchmarks indicate it can handle nearly double the number of requests per second.
  • Memcached. This memory-based caching system improves the performance of your website. It stores database and other objects by storing them in the server’s RAM.
  • OPcache. This is a relatively new feature, which you can read more about here. You can also look at some benchmarks showing the significant speed increase PHP 7 has over earlier versions.
  • HTTP/2. — This is a great new technology that significantly improves the performance of your HTTPS website. In fact, it is worth implementing HTTPS for the speed increase, as well as the SEO benefits. You can read more about its launch at SiteGround here.

Insanely fast and knowledgeable support. 10-minute ticket response times by people that can actually fix things.

If something goes wrong, you need to know that someone will be on hand to help you out. The technical support is helpful, not just for hosting issues, but with your WordPress, Joomla or other software installation too.

For example, have you ever messed up your WordPress install or tried to work out a .htaccess 301 redirect but cannot get it to work? Just activate live chat, or submit a support ticket and get help within minutes. There is no waiting 6 hours for a response here. You will get your issue dealt with within 10 minutes.

Site Staging, WP-CLI, Drush & GIT integration, plus other tools make it perfect for developers.

The WordPress & Joomla toolkits are available on all plans. Automate simple tasks with SiteGround’s WordPress & Joomla toolkits. Reset admin passwords, fix file permissions, change the domain name, or delete your website in minutes.

Fantastic developer features are available on their GoGeek plans, Cloud and Dedicated Hosting. Create a staging site to try out new website changes, and then deploy it to your live (production) website in one click.

Other tools include WP-CLI (command line interface for WordPress), Drush integration (Command Line Interface for Drupal) and automated Git integration.

You can read our detailed summary of all their developer features here.

Final Words: Their Support is Truly Amazing

Even without all their advanced features, and based just on how quick and helpful their support team responds to any queries you may have you will find it hard to find a better host. Then throw in the speed-related features, tools, reliability, and performance for the price. Well, hosting with SiteGround is an easy decision.

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“SiteGround’s cloud hosting is suitable for those needing more resources, but who love the comfort of a fully managed hosting solution similar to Shared Hosting.

Their Cloud Hosting comes with all their advanced features, is fully managed, and comes with the option of HHVM for additional performance. “

  • FREE WHM + cPanel Control Panel. Easily create multiple accounts.
  • HHVM technology makes dynamic websites (i.e. WordPress) faster that when using PHP 7.
  • One-click Site Staging, Git and other developer features.
  • HTTP/2, OpCache, Memcached and Railgun.
  • Automatic Scaling of resources (RAM, CPU) on demand.
  • Fully Managed Cloud Hosting with support, backups and uptime guarantee.
Money Back Guarantee
30 days
Advanced Caching
Available
Price
$80.00 - $240.00
Visit Website

SiteGround’s cloud utilizes lightweight Linux containers with SSD storage

Whilst SiteGround offer 4 preset plans, you can actually fully customize how many CPU Cores, RAM and SSD Storage that you want. This can actually save you a few dollars, but also allow you to scale up for a little extra power at minimal cost.

The ability to get the resources that we not only need, but “want” without feeling that you are paying for stuff we don’t is quite a nice feeling.

Probably the best thing about the Cloud is that you can configure it to auto scale upon set criteria. This is particularly useful if you are expecting an increase in traffic or that you just want to make sure your website is always online.

HHVM — The Game Changer

HHVM is a technology that uses a “just-in-time” compilation approach to significantly improve the speed of handling PHP scripts, thus making dynamic websites such as WordPress or Joomla or any CMS significantly faster … not by just a little either, but by a mile.

HHVM is the technology developed and used by Facebook, and is taking the hosting industry by storm … Unfortunately, the implementation has been very limited up until now, with only the top tier Managed Hosting Companies and a select few others even offering it, and even then only on dedicated enterprise solutions costing $400+ per month.

You can view some benchmarks between PHP 5.6, PHP7 and HHVM here.

Highlighted Cloud Features

The Cloud has everything that you would find in their powerful developer centric GoGeek Shared Hosting plan. This includes:

  • WordPress & Joomla Toolkits — Automate simple tasks such as resetting admin. passwords, fixing file permission issues, changing your domain, or just deleting the installation. All these issues can literally be done in one click. You can read more about the Toolkits here.

  • SuperCacher — Includes NGINX and Memcached to cache not only static files, but PHP and database queries. Unlike W3 Total Cache that can be used to cache such things, SiteGround caches it to RAM making it much faster than even SSD hosting (which the Cloud also includes!). More information on the SuperCacher can be found here.

  • Developer Features — This is probably one of the things that make SiteGround such good value. These are very powerful features that include website Staging, WP-CLI, Drush integration (command line interface for Drupal) and Git integration. Again, we have covered these in depth here.

  • CloudFlare Railgun — This is one of our favorite things right now, and is particularly effective for caching the uncacheable. What we mean is that certain websites are not cached very well, such as HTTPS, or Ecommerce websites. What CloudFlare Railgun does is cache the page in its edge servers, and then only retrieve changes. This means that pages that would not normally be cached, now are. We use Railgun on this website with great results.

  • HVVM — As Discussed Above

WHM + cPanel Control Panel

With their Cloud Plan you get both WHM and cPanel. This allows you to have separate cPanel accounts for all your different websites, much like you would with a Reseller account.

There are a few downsides to a fully managed Cloud, and especially so with SiteGround. Some of the WHM functionality has been disabled so things like the backup file restore functionality is gone, as has many of the other admin. configuration settings. You can of course create accounts, define packages and such.

That being said, this means it is very hard to break anything, and as the Cloud is full optimized straight out the box you shouldn’t need to anyway.

In addition, you cannot change any configurations via Root either as no access is given.

That being said, if you need minor tweaks to things like PHP timeouts or anything like that they are more than happy to make the changes for you. For any larger changes you will have to pay a premium, but they are happy to help.

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“SiteGround’s reseller hosting is targeted towards developers or designers who wish to manage their clients websites.

Their reseller system works off a credit system where you can pre-pay for their basic StartUp plan at a discount. Great if your clients just need the basic features offered by SiteGround. “

  • FREE cPanel Control Panel & SSH access
  • Resell services at any price, plus discounted domains.
  • Easy management via custom-built reseller tools.
  • White Label Option for non-branded cPanel & Private DNS.
  • Greater Discounts when you pre-pay for more credits.
  • Credits never expire, and start with just 5 credits.
Money Back Guarantee
30 days
Advanced Caching
Available
Price
$42.00 - $49.00
Visit Website

The Reseller Programs works off a credit system. The minimum initial order is just 5 credits, but you can then top up by just 1 credit after that as required. The credits never expire, so once you have a credit you don’t have to activate it until you need it.

Many reseller hosts will cram reseller customers on a separate server and severely limit the resources available to each account. SiteGround, do not do this. Their accounts are just normal shared hosting accounts on their “StartUp” plan, and treated normally.

Furthermore, all reseller accounts can be easily accessed via the reseller account’s control panel, making it very easy to manage.

Highlighted Reseller Features

The Reseller Plan has the same features as their StartUp Plan and as such is more limited in resources (suitable for roughly 10,000 visitors monthly) and does not have any of the developer or advanced SuperCacher Dynamic Cache that makes their hosting so great. A summary of the highlighted features is as follows:

  • WordPress & Joomla Toolkits — Automate simple tasks such as resetting admin. passwords, fixing file permission issues, changing the domain address, or just deleting the installation. These tools arose as a result of SiteGround support repeatedly being asked to solve the same issues faced by their customers. By having access to these tools you too can help your customers easily and quickly. You can read more about the Toolkits here.

  • SuperCacher — The reseller plan comes with Static NGINX Caching as standard, with PHP 7 and Opcache.

  • CloudFlare Railgun — This is one of our favorite things right now, and is particularly effective for caching the uncacheable. What we mean is that certain websites are not cached very well, such as HTTPS, or Ecommerce websites. What CloudFlare Railgun does is cache the page in its edge servers, and then only retrieve changes. This means that pages that would not normally be cached, now are. We use Railgun on this website with great results.

Account Management

The one major criticism in our SiteGround Reseller Review is that the account management aspects of their plans are quite limited. For example:

  • There is no integration with automated billing systems like WHMCS.
  • You can’t assign different resources to different plans.
  • You can only redeem credits for their StartUp plan, not their GrowBig or GoGeek Plans.
  • Management of the accounts is by manually searching for the account in a list of all accounts you have purchased and limited to Purchase, Renew, Suspend, Unsuspend.
  • There is the ability to set up a custom email with all the account details to be sent to the end user, but that is it.
  • There is no way to automatically restore cPanel backups, and thus, if this was needed you would have to pay SiteGround an additional fee to do this for you.
Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“SiteGround’s Dedicated Servers are available for those who require a high performing, stable hosting environment with no noisy neighbours.

SiteGround are one of the few dedicated hosting specialists who take care of everything for you. Even a novice can use them. Furthermore, if you need a completely custom solution you can utilize their Enterprise hosting to get something designed specifically for your needs. “

  • FREE WHM + cPanel Control Panel. Easily create multiple accounts.
  • HHVM, HTTP/2, OpCache, Memcached and Railgun. Site Staging, Git.
  • Full Management, Monitoring with Proactive response.
  • 247 VIP Support via phone, chat and ticket.
  • Private DNS, with 5 free Dedicated IP’s. IP Tables Firewall.
  • Enterprise Intel Xeon Servers - E3-1230, E3-1270 or E5-2630 with SSD Storage.
Money Back Guarantee
Advanced Caching
Price
$269.00 - $729.00
Visit Website
SiteGround’s Dedicated Servers are available in the US, Europe and Asia, and are designed for websites serving serious traffic.

Highlighted Dedicated features

  • Fully managed, including Operating System, Control Panel and even WordPress, Joomla and Magento (autoupdates \ security patches). If you need diagnostics or just a reboot, SiteGround will take care of everything for you.
  • Dedicated Server Hosting Operations team that ensure that your hardware configurations are regularly updated and optimized, which along with their Performance Booster add on will ensure that you can take advantage of NGINX Caching, Memcached and HHVM. However, note that root access is only offered on Dedicated Servers that do not have Geeky Features, or the Performance Booster. Overall, SiteGround dedicated servers are an excellent choice for someone requiring a lot of dedicated resources and want to be completely hands-off with server management. There are very few companies around that make it this easy.
Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“SiteGround is not a typical Managed WordPress Hosting provider, in the sense that they don’t have highly restricted plans (i.e. WordPress Plugin restrictions, no cPanel etc) costing the earth.

Instead, their Shared Hosting Plans come with special WordPress security and other performance related features as standard, for a fraction of the cost.”

  • Officially endorsed by WordPress.org.
  • FREE WordPress transfer or installation with one-click.
  • SuperCacher Plugin for highly tuned performance configuration.
  • Automatic Updates and website firewall as standard.
  • WordPress CLI, GIT and WordPress Site Staging (GoGeek Plan \ Cloud).
  • Special Woocommerce plan for ecommerce websites.
Money Back Guarantee
30 days
Advanced Caching
Price
$3.95 - $11.95
Visit Website

SiteGround advertise their plans as including “Managed Services on all Plans”. While this is correct, you should not mistake it for a fully managed WordPress Hosting Solution like WP Engine, even though it has the majority of features that they offer.

We class “fully managed” WordPress Hosting as something that takes care of absolutely everything for you (security, highly specialized server environment, WordPress Upgrades and more), but on the other hand, will have a large number of restrictions such as no access to the control panel \ server environment, restrictions on what plugins you can use and will often charge by the page view.

SiteGround, as you will read elsewhere in this review has all the things that a Fully Managed WordPress hosting provider has, but none of the negatives. You still get to use the control panel, setup email, install multiple websites and generally have a high degree of control over your hosting environment.

Plus, if you really want to go mad and utilize some of the latest technologies such as HHVM (the same technology as Facebook uses), then you can do so by a cheap upgrade to their Cloud Hosting, rather than having to pay $1000’s per month for an enterprise solution. Of course, PHP 7 + OpCache is great too, and that comes even on SiteGround’s StartUp plan.

Highlighted WordPress features

  • 1-Click Installer - You can install WordPress with just one click.

  • SuperCacher - SiteGround’s proprietory caching system utilizes three levels of caching, incluing Memcached, OPCache and NGINX page caching for superior speeds.

  • SSD, PHP 7, HTTP2 and more - Use the latest technologies at the click of a button with absolutely no knowledge required to implement. CloudFlare CDN is provided free to speed up the delivery of your website files, such as images, css and js. Furthermore, HHVM is available on Cloud and Dedicated Servers.

  • Site Staging, WP-CLI, WordPress Tools & GIT integration - Stage, develop and manage your WordPress install easily with various developer tools to make all those cumbersome tasks fast and painless.

  • Security - Your WordPress installation and plugins are automatically updated, and tough WAF (Web Application Firewall) rules are implemented to ensure any vulnerabilities are patched without delay to protect against hacking. Just remember to set a secure password or implement two factor authentication to be extra safe.

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

. Hosting Expert & Editor @ The Webmaster:

“SiteGround have partnered with Weebly to offer a free website builder to it’s line-up, although premium plans are available for more features.

Weebly is one of the most popular website builders that offers clean modern responsive designs that can be built with absolutely no coding knowledge. “

  • Can be used with any of their hosting plans.
  • Responsive Mobile Ready Themes that adapt seamlessly to any device.
  • Powerful E-commerce Store features including cart, search, Shipping, Tax and inventory management.
  • Create a blog including categories, sidebar customization, commenting, and SEO.
  • Quickly add slideshows, galleries, fully customizable forms and more.
  • Fully customize forms by dragging and dropping new fields, customize questions and response types.
Money Back Guarantee
30 days
Advanced Caching
Available
Price
$0.00 - $0.00
Visit Website

Weebly is an incredibly feature rich website builder. It currently powers over 30 million websites and allows you to build your website with elements such as Text, photos, maps and videos using a simple drag and drop builder.

While there are several premium plans offered by Weebly, you can get better performance by hosting with SiteGround

Click here for an in-depth look at the Weebly website builder at SiteGround.

Features (Rated 9.64 / 10)

To get the features offered by SiteGround often requires a deep pocket. Fortunately, because much of the technology that they use has been built in-house, they are able to offer it at a fraction of the cost of most other providers.

Server Technology

  • SuperCacher technology provides OpCache and Memcached for powerful in-memory caching of dynamic and static content for ultimate response times and increased concurrent visitors. Cloud and Dedicated servers have the option of HHVM, which is faster than even PHP 7.
  • NGINX along with SSD storage provide increase performance, and CloudFlare.
  • HTTP/2 provides significantly faster website load times when using HTTPS.

Software & Ecommerce

  • cPanel
  • Softaculous installer allows you to install many different website applications, including WordPress, Joomla, and Drupal. For website builders, you can install Weebly.
  • For Ecommerce, choose between Magento, PrestraShop and Opencart among others. There is even a special WooCommerce Plan for WordPress users that comes with the Storefront Theme Preinstalled.

Backups & Security

  • SiteGround offer 30 days automatic daily backups, with free restores on their GrowBig plan and above. Their GoGeek plan even offers Backups on Demand for extra peace of mind.
  • SiteGround monitors and detects threats, and where necessary releases patches or Web Application Firewall rules (WAF) to keep web applications such as WordPress, Joomla and Drupal safe.
  • SiteGround utilizes a unique isolation system preventing single accounts taking down whole servers. They monitor their servers in realtime and utilize Guardian by 1H to automatically fix errors within a second. They keep spare parts at their datacenters for quick repairs, keeps spare servers available read to go in minutes. They can even restore individual accounts to different servers in the rare event a whole server fails for faster restoration.

Support & Reliability

  • Insanely fast and knowledgeable support. 10-minute ticket response times by people that can actually fix things.
  • Support is available via phone, ticket or live chat. Their chat system is great, and was developed in-house. You can select previous team members you have dealt with and rate them on their performance. Provide a low rating, and management will automatically review the conversation and reach out to resolve any outstanding issues as necessary.
  • 99.9% Uptime that delivers closer to 99.999%. They have built their own server monitoring software that monitors their servers in realtime and can automatically resolve 90 percent of issues without human interaction.

Server Locations

A data center near your users you can decrease server response times. SiteGround has data centers in the following locations:

North America
  • Chicago, US
Europe
  • London, UK
  • Amsterdam, NL
Asia
  • Singapore, SG
Australasia
  • None
Africa
  • None
South America
  • None

Support (Rated 9.85 / 10)

The recurring theme with many of our users’ reviews is the quality, speed and helpfulness of their support team. Their support is consistently rated by our users higher than anything else.

Support Methods

  • Ticket support is available via their in-house-built ticketing system. It will assign tasks to the most appropriately person based on skill level and expertise with your issue.
  • Custom-built chat system that allows customers to chat with support admins they have previously dealt with and who might be familiar with the problem.
  • You can also get help via telephone and Twitter (you can register your Twitter handle within your admin account for verification) should you prefer. There is also a comprehensive knowlege base.

Response Satisfaction

  • The main reason people love their support is the response times. They will respond and action your issue within 10 minutes.
  • Whether you need to change some settings in your Cloud Server or require a custom solution involving multiple servers and failover they can help (at a cost).
  • If you are not happy with the response you get, then you can ask for the issue to be referred to a supervisor. Alternatively, just give the support request a low rating, and a supervisor will automatically review it and be in touch.

Speed (Rated 9.65 / 10)

SiteGround has an advanced website optimization caching system, called “SuperCacher,” built to dramatically improve site performance and speed. Coupled with a cutting edge technology stack, you get unrivalled performance for the price.

Cutting Edge Technology

  • HTTP/2 — This is a great new technology that significantly improves the performance of your HTTPS website. In fact, it is worth implementing HTTPS for the speed increase, as well as the SEO benefits. You can read more about its launch at SiteGround here.
  • SSD — Solid State Disk storage increases the performance of your website, but decreasing latency, I/O Input and Throughput, as well as increasing reliability.
  • PHP 7 & HHVM — The latest version of PHP is almost twice as fast as the previous version. If you need more performance, though, try out HHVM on their Cloud.
  • CloudFlare — Utilize the CloudFlare CDN and Railgun to speed up the delivery of files and web pages around the world.

Performance Caching

  • Memcached — This is a memory based caching system that significantly improves the performance of your website by improving the performance of your database calls, API calls and page rendering by storing the data and objects in the server’s RAM.
  • OPcache — This is a relatively new feature, which you can read more about here. You can also look at some benchmarks showing the significant speed increase PHP 7 has over earlier versions.
  • NGINX — This is a high performance web server that can be placed in a reverse proxy to Apache, providing increased performance caching static and dynamic content.

Uptime (Rated 9.72 / 10)

SiteGround promise 99.9% Uptime that delivers closer to 99.999%, based on their own figures.

They have built their own server monitoring software that monitors their servers in real-time and can automatically resolve 90 percent of issues without human interactions.

      Value (Rated 9.61 / 10)

      SiteGround prices are very competitive. The StartUP, GrowBig and GoGeek Plans are discounted by 60% for the first invoice. It is therefore worth paying for 3 years for the maximum savings.

      Monthly billing is available, but it is much more expensive, and there is a setup fee.

      Typical SiteGround Prices

      Hosting TypePrice Range
      Shared Hosting$3.95 - $11.953 plans
      Cloud Hosting$80.00 - $240.004 plans
      Reseller Hosting$42.00 - $49.003 plans
      Dedicated Hosting$269.00 - $729.003 plans
      Domain Hosting$15.95 - $17.95See all
      Managed WordPress Hosting$3.95 - $11.953 plans

      Payment methods accepted: All major credit cards including VISA, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. PayPal is available via their Sales Department.

      SiteGround Hosting Plans

      Shared Hosting Plans

      Plan NameSpaceBandwidthPanelNo. of SitesPrice
      StartUp [1]10 GBUnlimitedcPanel1$3.95More Details
      GrowBig [2]20 GBUnlimitedcPanelUnlimited$5.95More Details
      GoGeek [3]30 GBUnlimitedcPanelUnlimited$11.95More Details

      Notes:

      • [1] Does not include Free Site Transfer, Dynamic NGINX Cache or Memcached.
      • [2] Includes Premium Support, 30 Day Backups, all Caching Features.
      • [3] Includes everything in GrowBig plus more resources and developer features.

      Cloud Hosting Plans

      Plan NameSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
      Entry [1]40 GB2 x 3.00GHz45 TB$80.00More Details
      Business60 GB3 x 3.00GHz65 TB$120.00More Details
      Business Plus80 GB4 x 3.00GHz85 TB$160.00More Details
      Super Power120 GB8 x 3.00GHz105 TB$240.00More Details

      Notes:

      • [1] All Cloud Plans are fully customizable with CPU, Memory, and SSD space. All come fully managed, with no root access.

      Reseller Hosting Plans

      Plan NameSpaceBandwidthPanelNo. of SitesPrice
      1-4 Credits [1]10 GBUnlimitedcPanel \ WHM1$49.00More Details
      5-10 Credits10 GBUnlimitedcPanel \ WHM1$45.00More Details
      11+ Credits10 GBUnlimitedcPanel \ WHM1$42.00More Details

      Notes:

      • [1] Pricing is per credit. Minimum purchase is 5 credits, and they never expire. 1 Credit = 1 year of hosting.

      Dedicated Hosting Plans

      Plan NameSpaceCPURAMBandwidthPrice
      Entry Server [1]480 GB4 x 3.2 Ghz1610 TB$269.00More Details
      Power Server960 GB4 x 3.5 Ghz3210 TB$349.00More Details
      Super Power Server960 GB12 x 2 Ghz6410 TB$729.00More Details

      Notes:

      • [1] All Dedicated Server plans include Full Management. Performance Booster available at small extra cost, but no Root Access available if selected.

      Managed WordPress Hosting Plans

      Plan NameSpaceBandwidthPanelNo. of SitesPrice
      StartUp [1]10 GBUnlimitedcPanel1$3.95More Details
      GrowBig [2]20 GBUnlimitedcPanelUnlimited$5.95More Details
      GoGeek [3]30 GBUnlimitedcPanelUnlimited$11.95More Details

      Notes:

      • [1] Does not include Free Site Transfer, Dynamic NGINX Cache or Memcached.
      • [2] Includes Premium Support, 30 Day Backups, all Caching Features.
      • [3] Includes everything in GrowBig plus more resources and developer features.

      Domain Hosting

      SuffixFree Domain with HostingPrice
      .comNo$15.95More Details
      .netNo$17.95More Details
      .usNo$17.95More Details

      Notes:

        Other Hosts Vs SiteGround

        SiteGround v A2 Hosting (2018)

        If you ask us to pick between these two equally great hosts we would have a difficult time giving you an answer. We love SiteGround for its absolutely insanely fast support respons... Read Full Comparison

        SiteGround vs A2 Hosting

        Rating: 9.70

        Read Review

        SiteGround vs A2 Hosting

        Rating: 9.75

        Read Review

        Frequently asked questions

        Is SiteGround a good web host?
        Yes. We have been following them for the last 5 years, and over that time their user ratings have been consistently high.
        Where are SiteGround servers?
        They have servers in Chicago, London, Amsterdam and Singapore.
        Where is SiteGround company located?
        The company is based in Sofia, Bulgaria.
        Is SiteGround owned by EIG?
        No. They are not owned by EIG or any other larger brand.
        Do they have a money-back guarantee?

        Yes. You can try them out for 30 days risk free for a free refund on hosting costs.

        The money-back guarantee does not apply to cloud or dedicated hosting. Nor does it apply to add-ons, such as Domain Registration or third-party services such as CloudFlare.

        Does SiteGround offer free website transfers?
        Yes, they will migrate one site for you free of charge, with subsequent sites for a small fee. As of June 2018 their StartUp Plan no longer qualifies for free migration. That being said, we recommend their GrowBig plan anyway to obtain the best features.
        Does they offer one-click installers?

        Yes. They utilize Softaculous, enabling you to install WordPress, Joomla, Drupal and more (over 230 different platforms) in minutes.

        In addition, you can use their SuperCacher plugin to automatically optimize your installation for SSL, Caching and performance.

        Why use SiteGround?
        Good question. Hopefully if you read all the user reviews, and take a look at the technologies that they provide (which we talked about in this review) you will get your answer on why you should choose SiteGround. In short, they are good.
        Do they offer Windows Hosting?
        No. They only offer Linux hossting at this time.
        What control panel do they use?
        They use cPanel for Shared, Reseller, Dedicated and Cloud Hosting Plans.
        What version of PHP does SiteGround support?
        While the latest version is 7.2, this is currently incompatible with many WordPress Plugins. Until more plugin providers update their plugins, the current latest version is PHP 7.1.
        does SiteGround support node.js
        They do not offer Node.js support on their shared or cloud hosting plans. If you have a Dedicated Server with Root Access then you can install it yourself.
        Does SiteGround have staging?
        Yes. Site Staging is available on their GoGeek Shared Hosting plan, as well as their Cloud servers.
        Do they offer a website builder?
        Yes, they offer Zyro Site Builder for free. See our review for more details.
        Does SiteGround support ASP.net
        No. SiteGround only support Linux Servers, not Windows.
        Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

        About the author

        Editor at The Webmaster.

        Jonathan Griffin has been the Lead writer at The Webmaster for the last 5 years. Having provided technical SEO, WordPresss development, and hosting services for clients, his passion remains to help small businesses and bloggers develop their online presence.

        In his spare time, he loves to push his technical knowledge further, and regularly undertakes professional courses on subjects ranging from python development, digital marketing, and Google Analytics.

        Find out more about Jonathan Griffin on our About Page.