WebHostingPad Reviews

Rated 5.69 / 10 by 49 Users

Visit WebHostingPad
WebHostingPad Screenshot
User Ratings

Overall Rating: 5.69

Support: 5.98

Speed: 5.51

Features: 5.69

Uptime: 5.33

Value: 5.94

Add your Review
Hosting Expert

“If 10 minute support response times doesn’t impress you, their leading-edge technology stack surely will.

With PHP 7, MemCached, OpCache, NGINX, and even HHVM on their Cloud & Dedicated Servers, Webhostingpad has to be high on your list if you are looking for a new web hosting provider. “

Top Deals

These are the best deals currently available from WebHostingPad:

  • $15 off Shared Hosting
  • $25 off Shared Hosting
WebHostingPad Menu
Hosting Reviews Menu

Users Reviews (Rated 5.69 / 10)

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 43 Shared Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 5.38

Support: 5.65

Speed: 5.19

Features: 5.44

Uptime: 4.91

Value: 5.70

Name:
Date: November 10, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: Expressions

User Rating: 1.00

Shady business practices, particularly with billing. My customer cancelled his site 3 years ago, and I still get my credit card billed from the schmucks at Webhostingpad. I would not recommend them to anyone. They just want your $$, they do not provide good service.
Name:
Date: April 10, 2018
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 10.00

I was really unsure about all the changes coming for SSL website requirements and how my site would be impacted. I contacted webhostinghub and talked to Jason. He was knowledgeable and informative about the steps I needed to complete my upgrade to SSL. I now do not need to worry about the change to my site because webhostingpad is going to set everything up for me.
Name:
Date: November 24, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting
Platform: WordPress

User Rating: 0.00

STAY AWAY FROM WEBHOSTING PAD! SAVE YOUR MONEY! cheap for a reason, if you just want to something to play with, no actually want your site to work or viewed by others, then please go ahead. I will show my experience with this company. I have signed their service for a 3 years plan back a few years, and end up nothing could be used rather than a web disk, so I didn’t cancel it and forget this all together. Just found my credit card was debited and the plan was renewed automatically for another few years. Then I request to refund without success as only could be done for initial sign up and within 30 days, no renewal at all. Just full of lie. I am just wondering why there is no government authority to handle this kind of complain and to allow this kind of junk business existed on the market for so long.
Name:
Date: July 5, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

The WebHostingPad host has gone the extra mile with our charity organization’s web site, three times now I have asked for the host’s support help on issues related to our organization’s web site and all three times they have explained exactly how I did something wrong and, in the cast of file permissions recently, they even corrected my mistakes for me which brought my web site back up.

The hosting has been trouble-free, every 5 years I renew, the cost of hosting is very inexpensive. I have recommended WebHostingPad to other charity organizations.

Name:
Date: June 29, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Great thanks ! Very fast decide my problem (error 500),i make ticket and after 30 minutes my problem go on..+!+!+Very fast supply+!+!+
Name:
Date: June 16, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I have been using Webhostingpad for years after switching from another provider and have been extremely satisfied. One thing people rarely compliment is support, but in multiple times I have reached out for online support I was able to get my questions answered or issue resolved (even if it was a error by me) quickly. I use tools to track my downtime and I have seen no downtime for any of my sites, and performance is with range of expected on a shared host. None of my users have complained about performance, and I have no issues posting/updating my wordpress site. There is no better complement to give a hosting site other than I don’t think about it, i just know it is going to be up and work, and with webhostingpad, i can simply say that.
Name:
Date: April 6, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 4.00

My experience is not good with webhostingpad it is cheap bu not good in terms of performance
Name:
Date: March 23, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 3.00

Regardless on which server you are put, their SMTP IP which is shared is constantly blacklisted. It means that the mail you send simply is plain refused by the recipients or goes nowhere. Plained refused by GMX.DE, GMX.NET, WEB.DE and a few others - if you have German customer, you’ll have a very very hard time. And not arriving - or arriving with terrible delays - for instance yahoo recipients.

We have lodged multiple support tickets. They have ALWAYS replied very quickly. We have ALWAYS receive a short-term fix - like they try to delist their servers or rotate their SMTP IP or move to a different server. The fix works for a few hours or a few days. Then, they are blacklisted again. NOTE - we only less than 10 mails a day, less than 30 / week.

Surely, this can happen a couple of times. However, if it happens every WEEK for months and months - then this is unacceptable.

They are very cheap. They are very friendly. Their supports responds quickly. Fine. Great. Perfect. BUT none of that justifies if important business mail won’t arrive.

We only rely on email. We hardly use any resources because we don’t need a full website. Just email to stay in touch with business partners, sending pdf files or other important documents which are needed. From our own domain and not a 3rd party yahoo / gmail / freemail account. Unfortunately, they do not fullfill those very basic hosting requirements. Very disappointing. They could be great if they would avoid their SMTP IP (same IP for ALL thousands of customers) being blacklisted.

Name:
Date: February 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Great customer service. Thanks Jose for your prompt help concerning the security password ! All works fine now.
Name:
Date: February 1, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Great, timely service
Name:
Date: January 13, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Stay away. My website ran at glacial speed. Forget their night support, you might as well be texting with a 13-yr old. And their billing is neanderthal -they sent me a bill for the year on 1224, then another bill on 1231, telling me that if it wasn’t paid immediately my site would go dark. A week later, their server got hacked so my website pointed to a Japanese company selling kryptonite bike locks. No refund of course.
Name:
Date: January 12, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

  1. Think I must have use the webhostingpad for a decade already; or at least very close. I can’t even remember when we started. But I also cannot recall there is any hitch or problem whatsoever with the site or the mail.
  2. The support is highly professional and timely.
  3. Great value.
  4. Nice system & interface for admin.
  5. They do care.
Name:
Date: January 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

Great service, friendly and efficient. Happy to continue using WHP as a provider
Name:
Date: January 6, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

3 years already =O) Just nice all the time.
Name:
Date: January 6, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Love my shared hosting provider, Webhostingpad.com. I’ve been using their hosting for over 2 years and finally decided to purchase another hosting package. This time I needed help with properly setting up my new site. Webhostingpad’s team of customer service representatives helped resolve my website issue in both an orderly and courteous manner. Would definitely recommend webhostingpad.com!
Name:
Date: January 5, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

Support is outstanding.
Name:
Date: January 2, 2017
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Support always prompt, accurate, and in the layman’s terms my self taught brain requires.
Name:
Date: December 23, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 9.00

I’m pretty much satisfied with their support services. Very prompt reply.
Name:
Date: December 16, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

I’ve had no problems with Webhostingpad. My website is never down. They have been a really secure and trustworthy hosting provider. Great help from the webhostingpad tech support every time. I really value the extra lengths they go to provide security.
Name:
Date: December 13, 2016
Hosting Type: Shared Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

I’ve been with webhostingpad.com for a few months now, they’ve been very helpful with support and timely in getting back to me about in queries. Very helpful and would recommend them to a friend.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 3 Dedicated Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 6.60

Support: 7.00

Speed: 7.00

Features: 6.00

Uptime: 7.00

Value: 6.00

Name:
Date: February 2, 2018
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 8.80

Justin and Giovanni at Web Hosting Pad were very accommodating regarding my billing issue.
Name:
Date: June 15, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 1.00

Great service and always ready to help.
Name:
Date: February 8, 2017
Hosting Type: Dedicated Hosting

User Rating: 10.00

Reliable, fast and effective 247 real helpful support.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1 Managed WordPress Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 8.60

Support: 9.00

Speed: 8.00

Features: 8.00

Uptime: 10.00

Value: 8.00

Name:
Date: December 30, 2016
Hosting Type: Managed WordPress Hosting

User Rating: 8.00

I’ve tried a few hosting company before settling on “Webhostingpad”. Its been a few years now and I can honestly say that it’s been the best experience I’ve had so far and it’s prices are very competitive to say the least. I know host 3 separate sites with them and I have no complains. Oh and if I do the help / support system is also very capable and ready.

The user ratings to the right reflect the total rating score of all 1 Website Builder Hosting Reviews left by our readers.

Overall: 9.40

Support: 10.00

Speed: 9.00

Features: 9.00

Uptime: 9.00

Value: 10.00

Name:
Date: July 4, 2017
Hosting Type: Website Builders

User Rating: 9.00

Webhostingpad provides very good, responsive and fast customer service. In all cases I had issues with my website, always response and help came immediately. Good service and resources for reasonable price.

Only up to 20 reviews are displayed in each category.

To see all 49 WebHostingPad reviews click here.

Frequently asked questions

Jonathan Griffin. Editor @ The Webmaster

About the author

Editor at The Webmaster.

Jonathan Griffin has been the Lead writer at The Webmaster for the last 5 years. Having provided technical SEO, WordPresss development, and hosting services for clients, his passion remains to help small businesses and bloggers develop their online presence.

In his spare time, he loves to push his technical knowledge further, and regularly undertakes professional courses on subjects ranging from python development, digital marketing, and Google Analytics.

Find out more about Jonathan Griffin on our About Page.